We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lymond House(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$88
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
La Flora Amberley Resort(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gem Park-Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$88
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sterling Ooty Elk Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Treebo Yantra Leisures(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Accord Highland Hotel Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mount 'n' Mist(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
277
349
98
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
277
349
98
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace courseheritage propertyfun zonegreen resortcm resortsrailway stationadventure activitiesstudio apartmentsofa cum bedrooms are smallbus standnice propertyactivity areaexcellent resortwelcome drinkmaintained propertybuffet spread
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 766 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this resort! It was an incredible experience. The rooms were average size but comfortable and always clean! There is so much to do on the premises. The staff members are friendly and always willing to assist with tours and advice about Ooty!

However the ONLY negative are the hidden costs and taxes upon taxes which CUTS INTO YOUR BUDGET! The spa treatments are awesome and well worth it! Again the quote is totally different at check out!
Another negative is that no money is taken on the premises everything is charged to the room! So dining, buying things at the shop are all charged to your room. Upon check out our bill had so many errors and when we requested a proper bill. It was not provided and we had to review and at the end pay for things which we did not agree to!
Its a great property BUT there are too many negatives...


Stayed: August 2016
Thank Sumitra25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear TigerBabz,

Thank you for taking time to review us. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed the resort and its amenities. We also want to apologize for the difficulties you faced during your stay. We will have this discussed with immediate effect to take corrective measures and improvise.

We hope to welcome you again at our resorts and give us another chance to serve you. Looking forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

This being a heritage property does not offer any view at all. Rooms/units are too small to be convenient. Resort is of course very well maintained but still it is not really worth to be called a resort. Staff is very nice, evening activities are really good but still not worth a stay if you really wish to enjoy beauty of hills. This is just few meters from main bus stand and Railway Station of Ooty.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room with view of Ooty town
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajnesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear Rajnesh D,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I’m glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you’ve shared and will definitely look into it.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

After reading all the negative reviews with a doubtful mind I entered the resort...check in was fast ...valet parking...nice atmosphere ...nice view of ooty ......good layout ...good rooms and lawns ..buffet breakfast seems average to taste and spread ...
We were happy being here ... enjoyed ooty toy train ......if u r a member should visit this place

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Drbaiju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Drbaiju,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Perfect old style resort with all facilities you need for a quiet getaway. One of the few Mahindra properties which are close to the city yet give you the feeling of being tucked away in some corner. Good views, great rooms with all facilities. Awesome restaurant and great responsive and courteous staff.

Memorable times spent at this resort.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same view
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepalok C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Deepalok C,

Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing Club Mahindra experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Went with my husband and 4 yr old daughter...
Rooms are spacious and well maintained
Clean and with all amenities including
Kitchenette.. Microwave, cutlery, electric kettle.. Which makes it easy with the kid..

Food is expensive and average in taste

Did like the activities they have throughout the day..
Close to rose garden and botanical garden
It's a beautiful property..

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank rics157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear rics157,

Thank you for taking time to review us. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed the resort and its amenities. We’ll definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us!

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews