We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
327
371
100
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
327
371
100
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race course heritage property fun zone green resort cm resorts krishna temple railway station adventure activities studio apartment rooms are small sofa cum bed bus stand nice property activity area maintained property welcome drink excellent resort
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 842 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2017

I loved the place. The staff was courteous. Ambience is good. Rooms are quite cozy but well maintained. Indeed a good property. Location and the surroundings are amazing. Breakfast was superb . It was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narendradeo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Dear narendradeo68,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Was on a family vacation with kids... Place was in the center of city closer to attractions..Food was average.. lacks variety..expensive too.. worth taking drive down to city for food.. staff were very courteous ..Room that we got was slightly spacious..But we had a stinking bathroom which they took time to analyse and only after continuous complaints for two days they moved us to another room..the SPA and kids play area are good.. rooms had a small kitchenette with kettle, oven and few utensils..hleped us to make maggi, boil milk for kids etc..

Room Tip: one diagonally opposite to cricket net is bigger
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnuKumar04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Dear AnuKumar04,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I am glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you have shared and will definitely look into it.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017

A great many Club Mahindra properties are a little way out. This one is bang in the middle of Ooty town. It is maintained to usual high standards. We were allotted Hotel units that we found a little on the smaller side than usual. Also, they did not have kitchenette/microwave.
The overall service was good. Special mention must be made of the guy who makes lovely towel art while doing up the room. In our 5-day stay we got treated to towels being turned into a cute baby elephant, a duck, and a flower. Also, when it turned bitterly cold in the night, room heaters were supplied.
Being in downtown, most places, including railway station and Ooty municipal market, are within walking distance. This is useful because finding a parking place in Ooty can be a nightmare. However, be warned that it's a hilly place and walking too can be slightly demanding.
Being on a hillside it is built at several levels. At the very top is a Krishna temple. Close by is a little visited wooden canopy where you can spend a nice undisturbed contemplative time. As we drove in from a long distance it was a joy to learn car wash service was available. For Rs 200, the car was made squeaky clean inside out.
We found the food somewhat overpriced even by Club Mahindra standards. However, this is not a constraint as there are a number of restaurants within easy reach.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the town and those in upper levels offer the best views.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiwariAlok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Dear TiwariAlok,

Thank you for taking time out to share such a detailed and delightful review. We are glad to be a part of these wonderful memories you have made on this trip. Being fortunate to work in a place like Club Mahindra and playing host to wonderful guests like you, nothing inspires us more than receiving such encouraging feedback. We have shared your feedback with the team and they are equally thrilled to know about your experience.

We value your patronage and are looking forward for another opportunity to be of service to you. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017

THIS IS nice property in ooty with good location, view of race course. The property is well managed in all sense. Staff is very good humble and obedient. This is not hotel it's individual cottage with ROYAL look. Though littlebit over priced but love to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tej510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear tej510,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

Mahindra derby is very near to bus stand try to get rooms facing derby rooms r but small but comfortable staff is pleasant cooperative enjoyed my stay activity centre is good.location of Mahindra is very close to market

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank nikkhilkothhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Dear nikkhilkothhari,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews