We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
344
377
100
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
344
377
100
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race course heritage property fun zone green resort cm resorts krishna temple railway station adventure activities studio apartment rooms are small sofa cum bed beautiful resort bus stand activity area excellent property maintained property welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 865 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

This property is located very close to the bus stand,and easily approachable.The view of surroundings and race course is excellent!The rooms are well kept,staff is cordial.The restaurant is overpriced,though!All in all,great place to stay!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank uak395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear uak395,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

It's a Club Mahindra property. Our stay in this resort during February 24-27, 2017 was just awesome as the property is located near to railway station and everything is so well planned within the resort that one could enjoy everything staying inside. The view from the property is very beautiful. Walking distance to toy train station.

The staff is very polite, helping and friendly in nature.

I would say its a best property to stay in Ooty.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank RDKHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear rdkhan,

Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing Club Mahindra experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017

This is a great property right in the heart of Ooty. The service is also great.
Base rooms are small so please check in advance and ask for the bigger rooms. Food was pretty good with a nice spread. All places of visit are close by - hence a great location. The place was especially nice in winter.
Lots of activities to keep everyone busy like all CM properties.
Certainly worth the visit.

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank MayDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Dear MayDog,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It makes us immensely happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay at our property amidst the beautiful landscapes. We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us!

We value your patronage and are looking forward for another opportunity to be of service to you. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017

I loved the place. The staff was courteous. Ambience is good. Rooms are quite cozy but well maintained. Indeed a good property. Location and the surroundings are amazing. Breakfast was superb . It was a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narendradeo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Dear narendradeo68,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Was on a family vacation with kids... Place was in the center of city closer to attractions..Food was average.. lacks variety..expensive too.. worth taking drive down to city for food.. staff were very courteous ..Room that we got was slightly spacious..But we had a stinking bathroom which they took time to analyse and only after continuous complaints for two days they moved us to another room..the SPA and kids play area are good.. rooms had a small kitchenette with kettle, oven and few utensils..hleped us to make maggi, boil milk for kids etc..

Room tip: one diagonally opposite to cricket net is bigger
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnuKumar04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Dear AnuKumar04,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I am glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you have shared and will definitely look into it.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews