We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
316
364
100
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
316
364
100
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race course heritage property fun zone green resort cm resorts krishna temple railway station adventure activities studio apartment rooms are small sofa cum bed bus stand nice property activity area welcome drink excellent resort buffet spread
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 825 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

A) Had to book hotel units as rest were already taken. Typically club mahindra issue .Rooms are dingy and locations are horrible. It's either you stay or your luggage stays .The hotel staff has an excuse that it's a heritage property so this is it. Whilst being escorted to the rooms you can see how the entire property is in a mess and you know for a fact that your holiday is ruined.
B) The hotel staff are pretty indifferent to such a state of the property.
C) Food compared to other club Mahindra's quite average.
D) Service average.
Please please look for alternatives in Ooty for accommodation else skip Ooty as a destination all together .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Malav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Dear Malav V,

We are apologetic about the experience you had at our resort. We have shared your feedback with the entire team and are already taking necessary actions to up the quality of service. We further request you to share your details with us on our Facebook page via Inbox Message for us to assist you better.

We hope you return to our resort and give us a chance to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

we visted this place ..all senior citizens .wellcome was good.we had taken 4 rooms.i wont say rooms were excellent..but it was clean.hot water was there all round.Thier entertainment center sply the host who was conducting the games etc was too good and sportive..food was ok..on the whole stay was good

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank sadgurusai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear sadgurusai,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

This property is located very close to the bus stand,and easily approachable.The view of surroundings and race course is excellent!The rooms are well kept,staff is cordial.The restaurant is overpriced,though!All in all,great place to stay!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank uak395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear uak395,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

It's a Club Mahindra property. Our stay in this resort during February 24-27, 2017 was just awesome as the property is located near to railway station and everything is so well planned within the resort that one could enjoy everything staying inside. The view from the property is very beautiful. Walking distance to toy train station.

The staff is very polite, helping and friendly in nature.

I would say its a best property to stay in Ooty.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RDKHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear rdkhan,

Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing Club Mahindra experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017

This is a great property right in the heart of Ooty. The service is also great.
Base rooms are small so please check in advance and ask for the bigger rooms. Food was pretty good with a nice spread. All places of visit are close by - hence a great location. The place was especially nice in winter.
Lots of activities to keep everyone busy like all CM properties.
Certainly worth the visit.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank MayDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Dear MayDog,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It makes us immensely happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay at our property amidst the beautiful landscapes. We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us!

We value your patronage and are looking forward for another opportunity to be of service to you. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews