We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
345
378
100
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
345
378
100
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race course heritage property fun zone green resort cm resorts krishna temple railway station adventure activities studio apartment rooms are small sofa cum bed beautiful resort bus stand activity area excellent property maintained property welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 867 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

This place has good view with reasonably good hospitality. Beautiful campus and well planned. Room service can be improved. They have got interesting activities within the hotel premises. Above average food. Overall reasonable stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mahitosh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Dear Mahitosh S,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I am glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you have shared and will definitely look into it.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

A) Had to book hotel units as rest were already taken. Typically club mahindra issue .Rooms are dingy and locations are horrible. It's either you stay or your luggage stays .The hotel staff has an excuse that it's a heritage property so this is it. Whilst being escorted to the rooms you can see how the entire property is in a mess and you know for a fact that your holiday is ruined.
B) The hotel staff are pretty indifferent to such a state of the property.
C) Food compared to other club Mahindra's quite average.
D) Service average.
Please please look for alternatives in Ooty for accommodation else skip Ooty as a destination all together .

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Malav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Dear Malav V,

We are apologetic about the experience you had at our resort. We have shared your feedback with the entire team and are already taking necessary actions to up the quality of service. We further request you to share your details with us on our Facebook page via Inbox Message for us to assist you better.

We hope you return to our resort and give us a chance to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

we visted this place ..all senior citizens .wellcome was good.we had taken 4 rooms.i wont say rooms were excellent..but it was clean.hot water was there all round.Thier entertainment center sply the host who was conducting the games etc was too good and sportive..food was ok..on the whole stay was good

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sadgurusai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear sadgurusai,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

This property is located very close to the bus stand,and easily approachable.The view of surroundings and race course is excellent!The rooms are well kept,staff is cordial.The restaurant is overpriced,though!All in all,great place to stay!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank uak395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear uak395,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

It's a Club Mahindra property. Our stay in this resort during February 24-27, 2017 was just awesome as the property is located near to railway station and everything is so well planned within the resort that one could enjoy everything staying inside. The view from the property is very beautiful. Walking distance to toy train station.

The staff is very polite, helping and friendly in nature.

I would say its a best property to stay in Ooty.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank RDKHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear rdkhan,

Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing Club Mahindra experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews