We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
305
361
100
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
305
361
100
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace courseheritage propertyfun zonegreen resortcm resortskrishna templerailway stationadventure activitiesstudio apartmentrooms are smallsofa cum bedbus standnice propertyactivity areawelcome drinkexcellent resortbuffet spread
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 810 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2017

Small, simple rooms. Services have a lot of scope for improvement. Food is pricey for the range and quality. Small property, but guess the best place around in the crowd! The staff is very courteous and makes all the efforts to keep the guests happy.

Room Tip: Not much to choose from! A very small place with rooms lined up in rows.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sreenivasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear Sreenivasa,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I am glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you have shared and will definitely look into it.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2017

We are club Mahindra members from last 8 years.. Stayed in many CM properties.. I would rate this one as the best one so far in terms of service.. Excellent staff right from check in staff to restaurant staff.. Views from the property are very good.. Restaurant food quality is quite good..

Room Tip: Talk to Shahanaz or Md Alam at the Restaurant.. They will look after you very well.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohanGV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear MohanGV,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

This place has good view with reasonably good hospitality. Beautiful campus and well planned. Room service can be improved. They have got interesting activities within the hotel premises. Above average food. Overall reasonable stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mahitosh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Dear Mahitosh S,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I am glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you have shared and will definitely look into it.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

A) Had to book hotel units as rest were already taken. Typically club mahindra issue .Rooms are dingy and locations are horrible. It's either you stay or your luggage stays .The hotel staff has an excuse that it's a heritage property so this is it. Whilst being escorted to the rooms you can see how the entire property is in a mess and you know for a fact that your holiday is ruined.
B) The hotel staff are pretty indifferent to such a state of the property.
C) Food compared to other club Mahindra's quite average.
D) Service average.
Please please look for alternatives in Ooty for accommodation else skip Ooty as a destination all together .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Malav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Dear Malav V,

We are apologetic about the experience you had at our resort. We have shared your feedback with the entire team and are already taking necessary actions to up the quality of service. We further request you to share your details with us on our Facebook page via Inbox Message for us to assist you better.

We hope you return to our resort and give us a chance to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

we visted this place ..all senior citizens .wellcome was good.we had taken 4 rooms.i wont say rooms were excellent..but it was clean.hot water was there all round.Thier entertainment center sply the host who was conducting the games etc was too good and sportive..food was ok..on the whole stay was good

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank sadgurusai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear sadgurusai,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews