We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
345
378
100
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
345
378
100
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race course heritage property fun zone green resort cm resorts krishna temple railway station adventure activities studio apartment rooms are small sofa cum bed beautiful resort bus stand activity area excellent property maintained property welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 867 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

Club mahindra Derby greens is an awesome place to stay overlooking Nilgiris and the race course . Bus stop and shopping square is very near . You can take a walk to reach there . Coming to resort amenities they have activity room , play area and a horse inside there resort on which u can take a ride . Buffet and al acarte restaurants r under same roof but v
chose to order food at room instead . Views from this resort r just mesmerizing and I still can't forget that morning having a hot cup of tea in the garden with wonderful view of misty and dewy Nilgiris .They even have a born fire night u must attend that .
All local sightseeing places r near the resort only and u can explore them all in just 4-5 hours if u select to go with resort members in a bus . Apart from these u can visit Coonor and pykara ,which is a 1 day trip individually .
Thanks for reading !

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shefali b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Dear Shefali b,

Thank you for taking time out to share such a detailed and delightful review. We are glad to be a part of these wonderful memories you have made on this trip. Being fortunate to work in a place like Club Mahindra and playing host to wonderful guests like you, nothing inspires us more than receiving such encouraging feedback. We have shared your feedback with the team and they are equally thrilled to know about your experience.

We value your patronage and are looking forward for another opportunity to be of service to you. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 nights and even though I know that standard of Club Mahindra resorts is pretty high , I was amazed by the property they have at Ooty named derby green.

Bang on the centre of Ooty with a nice city view and green view of the Race course. The resort is constructed on the hill and hence there are around 5 - 6 layers in which the resort has been laid out beautifully . It's an heritage resort which they have up here .

Rooms are beautiful, decent size , clean and tip top and a nice small sitting area also provided inside the room and outside as well. The gardens inside the resort are maintained very well .

I would actually love to go again and stay in this resort .

Cons - wifi is not available in the rooms and is available only at the reception . I think they should provide wifi in all the rooms and being connected is a necessity these days and is a very common thing in most of the hotels , and resorts

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rohit_b37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Dear rohit_b37,

Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing Club Mahindra experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us! We have also noted your feedback and shared it with the concerned team.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Room provided to me was horrible...Too small..I would think twice now before visiting any club mahindra resorts...
Higher authority of club mahindra...Plz don't full customer..i.e., non members by charging so much from them..If you cannot provide better rooms with amenities.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ameedhaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear ameedhaval,

We are apologetic about the experience you had at our resort. We have shared your feedback with the entire team and are already taking necessary actions to up the quality of service. We further request you to share your details with us on our Facebook page via Inbox Message for us to assist you better.

We hope you return to our resort and give us a chance to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

We drove from Pune to Ooty on the 15th of May. The trip was very memorable. We loved the décor, Ambience, courtesy of the staff. The food was not spicy, which I loved. The rooms are well furnished and compact. Overall, it was an excellent trip.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank binodt973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear binodt973,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It makes us immensely happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay at our property amidst the beautiful landscapes. We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us!

We value your patronage and are looking forward for another opportunity to be of service to you. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2017

Small, simple rooms. Services have a lot of scope for improvement. Food is pricey for the range and quality. Small property, but guess the best place around in the crowd! The staff is very courteous and makes all the efforts to keep the guests happy.

Room tip: Not much to choose from! A very small place with rooms lined up in rows.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sreenivasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear Sreenivasa,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I am glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you have shared and will definitely look into it.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews