We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place like in valley of flowers.. Amazingly beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Mahindra Derby Green
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2017

This property of Club Mahindra is full of flowers and looks so beautiful. The property I was told that is 125 year old and has been renovated only internally.

The room had amazing view of the Derby and Bus stand.

Room Tip: Rooms near restaurant ( one level lower ) are very good as it has a good view of valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anil_on_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Anil_on_travel,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent property and location....Especial thanks to Arfat Hosain the chef for giving personal attention to the requirements of the customers and making delicious food. The buffet was also nice with plenty of options to dine.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mithun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Mithun B,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the resort for 3 full days. Resort location, ambience and upkeep are excellent. The courtesy of resort staff is also very good. All the HU and Studio units are best placed in the resort but all the 3 units of 1BR that the resort has are placed in an isolated part with main doors and windows facing wall. No proper room ventilation available. Room service and housekeeping staff need to be trained not to step inside the rooms with their shoes especially after it is cleaned and done up.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Ravi S,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It makes us immensely happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay at our property amidst the beautiful landscapes. We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us! Also, we have noted your feedback and shared it with the concerned team.

We value your patronage and are looking forward for another opportunity to be of service to you. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Club Mahindra derby greens is one of the best resort in ooty. Its activity area is also a best and has many activities. Resort has a place of a city view and that view point is the best thing of that resort. As its an heritage resort so its room is bit small in hotel unit 2 person can be comfortable. Best rooms are 1br rooms its has kitchen, 1 Bedroom as well as a drawing room so 1br is nice for family of 4 persons to 6 persons. Resort also has a studio room in that room 3 to 4 persons can live comfortable

Room Tip: 1bedroom and studio rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Neel P,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

The Club Mahindra derby Green in Ooty is a good place to check in if one wants to stay close to the heart of Ooty. You have a view of the busy city but not much of the serene side ....rooms are above average and we'll maintained. The food and buffet spread are very good. The staff are very courteous .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Balaji603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Balaji603,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

The things I love the most about Club Mahindra in general are the location, the property and the quality of service. The staff is really hospitable and accommodative, and the rooms are really good. The place is really well maintained.

Speaking of the Derby Green, I loved the experience. There is a lot to explore - a number of activities for children as well as adults (including dance lessons and treks).

We stayed in the hotel unit as well as the 1-Br. I prefer the 1-Br as it was more roomy, and had a kitchenette as well. The amazing weather only added to the experience - the sudden rains made the cool nights better.

The in-room dining service is pretty good as well - the spaghetti in cheese sauce was really worth a try.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. I find the 1-Br ones better than the hotel units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Neha10012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Neha10012014,

Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing Club Mahindra experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

A century old property spread over 4 levels on a small hill overlooking the race course, everything in town is a walk away but that also means the noise is round the clock... Buffet and ala carte restaurants are under same roof. Best part is having your morning cup of tea overlooking the greens while is all quiet outside.

Room Tip: Rooms up the hill ave better views and lesser noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anshuman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear kmpg_blr,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It makes us immensely happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay at our property amidst the beautiful landscapes. We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us!

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.2 km away
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
#8 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,259 reviews
4.2 km away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#2 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,096 reviews
1.6 km away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#12 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
591 reviews
1.8 km away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
852 reviews
1.4 km away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#14 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Derby Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Derby Green

Address: 29 - 49 Baikey Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#2 Spa Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $78 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Mahindra Derby Green 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Mahindra Derby Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Derby Green India/Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing