We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
334
373
100
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
334
373
100
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race course heritage property fun zone green resort cm resorts krishna temple railway station adventure activities studio apartment rooms are small sofa cum bed bus stand nice property activity area maintained property welcome drink excellent resort
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 851 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2018

It was a wonderful experience visiting this place in Ooty. It's got a wonderful feel to it. The rooms were spacious and well-maintained. It is the ultimate holiday stay.Food is pricey at the restaurant. The staff is well-trained and well-mannered.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nihar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear Nihar,

Thank you for this kind appreciation!

We're so happy to know about your wonderful experience at our Derby Green resort.

We will be more than happy to share these compliments with our staff.

It was a pleasure serving you, looking forward to creating many such delightful holidays for you!

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

This was not our type of hotel. Sadly I have to say we did not enjoy our stay at this hotel. I don’t know where the photos were taken on their site because our room was in need of repair. It smelt damp and musty and the bathroom was very old. We came to the conclusion that all the rooms face North and so they are cold due to no sunshine.
The staff were all very helpful though and we were given a heater in our room because it was so cold.
The Ascot restaurant is very good as well.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank loulou089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Dear Guest,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you with regards to your experience at the Derby Green resort.

Kindly be assured that the same has been taken up with the utmost seriousness by the respective team to ensure its non-recurrence.

We hope you give us another chance to make it right and create another pleasant stay for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

Reaching ooty from Coimbatore was quite an adventure with hair pin bends nd steady climb up the incline but on reaching there u instantly feel refreshed,very polite nd hands on staff,well equipped rooms nd very nice spread of food ,came bk happy nd content

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Manleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Dear Manleen,

Warm greetings from Club Mahindra!

We appreciate you taking out time to share your experience with us.

It feels good to know that our hospitality met your expectations. Our staff will be very happy to hear these kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for another delightful stay.

Thank you for choosing Club Mahindra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018

The resort is located right @ the Heart of the town, but has beautiful view of the race course, and away from all the noise and commotion.
Location 5/5
Food 4/5
Ambience 4/5
Staff 5/5
Activities 4.5/5
Rooms 4.5/5
Value for money 5/5

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nickolajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Dear Nickolajj,

Greetings from Club Mahindra!

Thank you for such an appreciative review.

We are happy to know you had a great experience while staying at our Derby Green resort.

The view of the Racecourse surely must have added to the experience

It was a pleasure having you as our guest, looking forward to many such magical moments for you.

Thank you for holidaying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

Location, Service , Food , hospitality everything was excellent. But the room size was real disappointment. Being a heritage property they have very small room sizes. One that i got was around 12 * 9 ft approx. Bathroom was spacious. Property is really well maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AbhijeetSawant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear Abhijeet,

Thank you for this review!

Elated to hear that you loved every moment of your stay at our Derby green resort.

We hope you indulged in the indoor and outdoor activities at the resort.

We are grateful for your feedback about the room size as it helps us craft a better experience for you in the future.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews