We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel location was good.but the hotel located center of city move around in the slowly come back.hotel nice maintained decently hotel has hot waste timings morning noon evening timings are kept that closely..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 9,941,697,170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Situated on Coonnor road the location of the hotel is excellent. Close to all the major site seeing places​ in Ooty the hotel is all about location.

The rooms are large and airy ( Deluxe double). They are reasonably priced too.

The hotel has a restaurant serving excellent south Indian fare. The Madras mini meals is very good and also the breakfast fare.

The only grouse with the hotel was that the bathrooms​ were stuffy and slightly smelly. This was common to all the 4 rooms that we occupied. Guess it's something to do with the drainage.

Overall a very good option to stay in Ooty at VFM.

Tip: opt for rooms at the back as the road in front of the hotel can get noisy at times.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gopik945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The hotel is located in Center of Ooty and near to main market. it is extremely convenient to move around the city and come back. Hotel is clean but not it up to mark. No idea about food because we have our own tour operator's food. Room is large and spacious. Service is good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HITESH189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPCT, Front Office Manager at Hotel Preethi Classic Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Mr. Hitesh

Greetings from Hotel Preethi Classic Towers

We thank you for your stay in our Hotel and the we are really Happy that you liked our hotel , in your next visit please try our Food Service I am sure you will like it.
We promise improvements in the areas which you find not up to the mark

Thanking you and assuring you our best service at all time
With Regards
Vincent De Paul
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
Ooty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

waste for money .. same value we can get good hotel in the same buzy area.. maintence is worst .. washbasin in not fitted proeperly .. and bathroom fittings also not maintained..
food is ok but not good taste ..

overall dont recomande to any one ..

Room Tip: dont go this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nammalwar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPCT, Front Office Manager at Hotel Preethi Classic Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Mr. Nammalwar R

Greetings From Hotel Preethi Classic Towers

We thank you for your recent stay in our hotel,
After every check out our maintenance team and the house keepers check all the bathroom fittings of every individual rooms before giving the room to the next GUEST, inspite of that if you faced any such problem with the fittings we are really sorry.

We will be really happy If we get an opportunity to serve you again

Thanking you and assuring you our best service at all time
With Regards
Vincent De Paul
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
Ooty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Sticky washroom,using fenail for fragrance..
Curtains seems that not washed since centuries
In emergency of service,the receptionist was sleeping and not was available.
Our two days trip was a complete waste seeing the surroundings just went for sleep at night couldnt even stay for a whilee in the hotel.
Ill-mannered staffs
Unorganised stale food was served.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Maliha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPCT, Front Office Manager at Hotel Preethi Classic Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Malliha B

Greetings From Hotel Preethi Classic Towers

Sorry if any inconvenience uncured during your stay in our Hotel
Phenol is used by almost all the Hotels as a disinfectant in the toilet but after seeing your review we even changed the brand and fragrance of it but some of our regular Guests like this phenol and while going back they even buy the same for their home .
The Curtains are all washed a week back but actually the colors are dull gray, we cant change them now as they are recently bought .
As per the CCTV camera footage the receptionist was really missing but not sleeping as he went to attend a guest TV complaint.

We will be really happy If we get an opportunity to serve you again

Thanking you and assuring you our best service at all time
With Regards
Vincent De Paul
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
Ooty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

My stay at "Hotel Preethi Classic Towers" was a marvelous one, though it was for only a 2 day stay. I checked in on the19th May 2017 and was very well received and looked after,i was very impressed with all the amenities and the hospitality of the hotel staff.
I checked out on the 21ST of May 2017 from Room #104, i by mistake left my Gold chain in the room and was unaware of it , till i received a call from the Hotel . I was at coonoor at that moment, i was told to wait there by them ...and they took the trouble to come and return it to me. This act of HONESTY i will never ever forget in my life....
I would take this opportunity to thank Mr.Vincent the Front Office Manager for for all the help he had personaly rendered to me. Keep up the good work...I would Highly recommend my friends your hotel....
Thank you once again... GOD BLESS YOU ALL....

Room Tip: Rooms not facing North are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martindecruze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPCT, Front Office Manager at Hotel Preethi Classic Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017


Dear Mr. Martin De Cruze

Greetings From Hotel Preethi Classic Towers

Thanks for giving us an opportunity to serve you

Thanking you and assuring you our best service at all time
With Regards
Vincent De Paul
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
Ooty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Begging Bowl Services - You have to ask for providing Drinking Water at the Mercy of the Waiter. Tea / Coffee / Sugar / Milk Satches - Because the guests miss utilize it they are not kept is the feed back given by the waiter. No Hot Water as one of the guest had to leave @ 6 am, we had to closely follow up for all these. Rooms not Hygene, In the refreigerator a rotten orange was found. Bath Tub was uncleaned. No Paper kept in the Paper toilet holder.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Devulapalli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1 km away
Blue Hills International
Blue Hills International
#39 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
155 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#18 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
644 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Blue Bird
Hotel Blue Bird
#62 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Sanjay Hotel
Sanjay Hotel
#38 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
114 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
#24 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
152 reviews
0.2 km away
FabHotel Khems Ooty
FabHotel Khems Ooty
#28 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preethi Classic Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preethi Classic Towers

Address: Coonor Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 94 Hotels in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $34 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Preethi Classic Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers suite,super deluxe, and deluxe double rooms to its guests. The rooms are elegantly furnished and most offer great views of Ooty town. The spacious conference cum banquet hall offers the perfect ambience for business meetings and social gatherings. Other facilities provided by the hotel include drivers' dormitory, gym, power generator back up and car on rent service. Internet, 24-hour front desk, elevators, laundry, non-smoking rooms, ample parking, doctor on call, 24-hour security and daily housekeeping are the various other essential amenities ensured to the guests. Some of the enhanced features that can be availed by guests are catering services, travel desk, lounge and transportation services. Guests can get an authentic taste of delectable Indian, Chinese and Tandoori cuisines at the hotel's in-house restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Preethi Classic Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers India/Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing