We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lymond House(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$88
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
La Flora Amberley Resort(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gem Park-Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$87
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Yantra Leisures(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mount 'n' Mist(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$43
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sterling Ooty Elk Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$67
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destiny Farmstay(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$153
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
19
40
28
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
40
28
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsample car parking spacehotel is locatedhotel is cleanconvenient locationrooms are largehotel is excellentlunch dinnerstayed for nightsthe hotel staffmain marketootyamenitiescleanlinessoptmr
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 110 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Situated on Coonnor road the location of the hotel is excellent. Close to all the major site seeing places​ in Ooty the hotel is all about location.

The rooms are large and airy ( Deluxe double). They are reasonably priced too.

The hotel has a restaurant serving excellent south Indian fare. The Madras mini meals is very good and also the breakfast fare.

The only grouse with the hotel was that the bathrooms​ were stuffy and slightly smelly. This was common to all the 4 rooms that we occupied. Guess it's something to do with the drainage.

Overall a very good option to stay in Ooty at VFM.

Tip: opt for rooms at the back as the road in front of the hotel can get noisy at times.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gopik945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

The hotel is located in Center of Ooty and near to main market. it is extremely convenient to move around the city and come back. Hotel is clean but not it up to mark. No idea about food because we have our own tour operator's food. Room is large and spacious. Service is good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HITESH189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPCT, Front Office Manager at Hotel Preethi Classic Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Dear Mr. Hitesh

Greetings from Hotel Preethi Classic Towers

We thank you for your stay in our Hotel and the we are really Happy that you liked our hotel , in your next visit please try our Food Service I am sure you will like it.
We promise improvements in the areas which you find not up to the mark

Thanking you and assuring you our best service at all time
With Regards
Vincent De Paul
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
Ooty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017

waste for money .. same value we can get good hotel in the same buzy area.. maintence is worst .. washbasin in not fitted proeperly .. and bathroom fittings also not maintained..
food is ok but not good taste ..

overall dont recomande to any one ..

Room Tip: dont go this hotel
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nammalwar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPCT, Front Office Manager at Hotel Preethi Classic Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Dear Mr. Nammalwar R

Greetings From Hotel Preethi Classic Towers

We thank you for your recent stay in our hotel,
After every check out our maintenance team and the house keepers check all the bathroom fittings of every individual rooms before giving the room to the next GUEST, inspite of that if you faced any such problem with the fittings we are really sorry.

We will be really happy If we get an opportunity to serve you again

Thanking you and assuring you our best service at all time
With Regards
Vincent De Paul
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
Ooty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Sticky washroom,using fenail for fragrance..
Curtains seems that not washed since centuries
In emergency of service,the receptionist was sleeping and not was available.
Our two days trip was a complete waste seeing the surroundings just went for sleep at night couldnt even stay for a whilee in the hotel.
Ill-mannered staffs
Unorganised stale food was served.

Stayed: May 2017
3  Thank Maliha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPCT, Front Office Manager at Hotel Preethi Classic Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Dear Malliha B

Greetings From Hotel Preethi Classic Towers

Sorry if any inconvenience uncured during your stay in our Hotel
Phenol is used by almost all the Hotels as a disinfectant in the toilet but after seeing your review we even changed the brand and fragrance of it but some of our regular Guests like this phenol and while going back they even buy the same for their home .
The Curtains are all washed a week back but actually the colors are dull gray, we cant change them now as they are recently bought .
As per the CCTV camera footage the receptionist was really missing but not sleeping as he went to attend a guest TV complaint.

We will be really happy If we get an opportunity to serve you again

Thanking you and assuring you our best service at all time
With Regards
Vincent De Paul
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
Ooty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

My stay at "Hotel Preethi Classic Towers" was a marvelous one, though it was for only a 2 day stay. I checked in on the19th May 2017 and was very well received and looked after,i was very impressed with all the amenities and the hospitality of the hotel staff.
I checked out on the 21ST of May 2017 from Room #104, i by mistake left my Gold chain in the room and was unaware of it , till i received a call from the Hotel . I was at coonoor at that moment, i was told to wait there by them ...and they took the trouble to come and return it to me. This act of HONESTY i will never ever forget in my life....
I would take this opportunity to thank Mr.Vincent the Front Office Manager for for all the help he had personaly rendered to me. Keep up the good work...I would Highly recommend my friends your hotel....
Thank you once again... GOD BLESS YOU ALL....

Room Tip: Rooms not facing North are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martindecruze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPCT, Front Office Manager at Hotel Preethi Classic Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017


Dear Mr. Martin De Cruze

Greetings From Hotel Preethi Classic Towers

Thanks for giving us an opportunity to serve you

Thanking you and assuring you our best service at all time
With Regards
Vincent De Paul
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
Ooty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews