We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Very Good Experience with Ajay International and its owners"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ajay International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ajay International Hotel
Ranked #83 of 192 Agra B&B and Inns
Kolkata
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"Very Good Experience with Ajay International and its owners"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Hotel Ajay International is a good hotel, its definitely value for money. Mr.Anil and Mr.Ajay Bhargawa they both are very helpful.
Note Agra is full of Auto Drivers and rikshaw drivers who will take you to shops from which they get huge commissions, so please ask Mr.Bhargawa and he will guide you the best.
The food in this hotel is too good, staffs are also good.

It is located near the railway station , you come out from platform number 4 and the hotel is right infront.

It is not located near Taj , location is also not that great ...... but once you enter the hotel all the noise and all will vanish.

Over all we had a very good experience in Agra because of Mr Bhargawa.

Room Tip: You should book the AC rooms as we had also booked the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Moumita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    31
    23
    9
    8
See reviews for
39
16
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

My husband and our three children (ages 3, 6 & 7) stayed here in November 2011. Hotel is clean and seemed popular with local business men and their families. Upstairs patio is friendly and full of potted plants (watch for monkeys on the rooftops!). Located on a busy market street. Great value for the money. We felt safe staying here with our kids although if we returned we would pay a few extra Rupees for A/C.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank williamspartyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

The hotel is quite good. rooms are clean. and most important is location, just beside the Agra Fort station, so agra fort & Taj Mahal is very near from that hotel.. Also their service is ok. Hotel have a restaurant at their roof & it is quite ok. I Booked through Cleartrip.

Room Tip: avoid the road side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank satyen_das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011

we booked the hotel online for 19/11/10 & 20/11/10 (4 rooms) by searching Google Search engine, Mr Anil Bharadwaj responded quickly for the booking, we booked the rooms by paying one day advance payment for 4 rooms, we were supposed to arrive in agra at 9.30pm on 19/11/10 by 2196 AJMER AGRA FORT INTERCITY EXP but our train was late & we reached the hotel at 11.45pm there was no pantry car in train too, Mr Anil had made arrangement for food as requested on phone otherwise we could have slept hungry . The Hotel Rooms were well maintained, food was also nice. The hotel is near the railway station. Transport is easy to get, And sight seeing places are nearby. You can contact management for their guidance on purchasing sweets & other items, they are ready to help. If anyone is planning to travel by 2195 AJMER AGRA FORT INTERCITY EXP which leaves agra at 5.10am then this is best place to stay as hotel is in the close proximity of railway station. The food at hotel is tasty and cheap. The management takes personal interest in guest comfort.
Would say thank you to hotel managers Mr Anil & Mr Ajay.
For a nice & comfordable stay.I WOULD LOVE TO STAY HERE FOR MY NEXT VIST TO AGRA

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank RANEMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

we book hotel online by searching Google Search engine
booking responce very good
we not imagine in so less amount hotel is too Good
Hotel Rooms are good maintende
food is also nice

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ptlminesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.8 km away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#23 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#33 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Pentas
Hotel Pentas
#79 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#35 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
4.3 km away
Pyrenees Homestay
Pyrenees Homestay
#10 of 192 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajay International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajay International Hotel

Property: Ajay International Hotel
Address: Daresi no. 1; Near Agra Fort Railway Station, | Jama Masjid Crossing, Agra 282004, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ajay International Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ajay International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing