We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nothing 'boutique' about this one” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bhoomi Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bhoomi Residency
Ranked #66 of 146 Hotels in Agra
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing 'boutique' about this one”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed in a club room, but thankfully for only one night. The only good point about the hotel is that it is withing walking distance of the Taj. The complimentary breakfast really needs improving.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fortywinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    70
    45
    25
    32
See reviews for
66
71
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

good for a one night stay. rooms were clean but some problems with the bathroom. when we complained they fixed it immediately. staff is helpful and polite. restaurant is also good. taj mahal is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel, so the location is good as well.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pritha24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Good and clean hotel if you stay for one night and you don't expect the luxury of the Oberoi. Nice and friendly staffs. Good price for the quality. We paid 3500 rupees for a double bed room and 700 rupees for extra bed. Quiet location, and very close to Taj Mahal (5-10 min walking). Perfect if you want to beat the crowd and be there before the gate opens at sunrise. Would definitely stay there if visiting Agra and Taj Mahal again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2002yahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Rooms were clean and nice, staff was helpful. But don't use the water from the tap even for brushing your teeth, it's disgusting.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wikto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

This hotel was clean and the rooms were a good size. But you couldn't get a beer with dinner. We managed to persuade them to let us have a beer on the roof - where I also had a foot massage which was expensive but very nice. We didn't venture into the pool as it was dark and we couldn't see how clean it was. But would recommend this hotel if you're going to Agra - it was one of the better ones we stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollymermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

My husband, son and I stayed for one night at the Bhoomi Boutique while we visited Agra to see the Taj Mahal. Look I will say right at the start that this hotel is very good value for money - it's cheap! It is also in a great location - only 10 minutes on bus into the Taj prectinct and we actually walked back which took about 20 or so minutes, with lots of fun along the way laughing with the shop owners.

Firstly we had a lot of problems finding this place - we had a driver from Delhi and while we were using google maps, this hotel is not where it shows on google maps - so don't get caught. Luckily I had the phone number of the hotel and they guided our driver but it wasn't where we thought it was going to be and we still think it may be that the hotel changed names recently, but who knows. As others have said - it is down a goat track and at first you can't imagine there will be a reasonably decent hotel down this dirt track - but once you are there is it fine.

We had booked an Executive Room and it was huge - plenty of room for the three of us and the bathroom was also enormous. It was also very clean by Indian standards. We didn't spend much time at the hotel to be honest as we only had the day in Agra purely to see the
Taj and the Red Ford (be sure to do the sound and light show - it is much better than the sound and light show at the Red Ford in Delhi I think).

Be sure to make your way to the roof - there is a pool up there although it wasn't especially clean on our visit, but we didn't plan to swim anyway. But there is a spectacular view of the Taj from the roof and we sat out there watching the sun set and it was very beautiful. We also had the roof to ourselves so it was very special, especially as the call to prayer rung out on sunset. I believe there used to be a restaurant up there but that is now gone - which is a shame as we had some wonderful hotel roof restaurants on our travels.

Breakfast was fine - just the basics - eggs to order. But the indian style tea was to die for - the gentleman was saying he added a touch of ginger to it and it was honestly the best tea I had in the whole of India.

This is an indian style hotel so if you are looking for a western style hotel give this place a miss and try the Oberoi, which is right next door, but also six times the price. The only real complaint we had was no hot water - but we survived for one night without it, it was hot anyway so a cool shower was pleasant. But if I were staying longer I would want hot water - but who needs to stay in Agra longer than a day anyway?

I would definately stay at the Bhoomi again if it was just for one night. For the price it was well worth while.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for an Executive Room - it was still only about $100 per night for three of us and wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel, room 101 and 103.
Rooms:
The rooms were clean, nice cleam bedsheets and good air conditioners, small chiller but big enough to cool a 4-5 beer cans. Well lit rooms with one big window and 2-3 closets. Although the view from the window is another construction site.

Bathrooms:
Decently clean, dont expect too much. No hot water. The water is so hard that none of your soaps will dissolve. Keep youor mouth shut while bathing and avoid putting water on your head. Not that bad, unless you have recently spent money on your new hair style.

Roof top Pool: The pool is on roof top ii nopen and is about 6 ft in depth, but spacious enough for group of 7-8 people. Ask the hotel management to clean the pool (if it is dirty), it take them only 45 minutes to clean the pool. The bad part is water is again hard.. You can spend your evening on the roof top admiring the view of Taj.

Restaurant:
Poor: Just use the compliementary breakfast and that too Indian. We were a group of four so we mixed and matched between the available options of continental, American and Indian break fast.

Location: Very close to Taj, you can walk - 15 minutes. dont need to park your at the authorised TAJ parking, but you can very easily park your vehicle in the hotel parking and walk over, Ticket counter is just 5 minutes walk. the hotel is located 5 minutes walk post the ticket window and 15 minutes walk before the eastern gate (no at all crowded) of taj.

Vipul Mendiratta

Room Tip: Rooms on Top floor are good, but avoid them during the summers (mid March to Later August) as the te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vipul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Aura Mumtaz Mahal
0.1 km away
Krishna Haveli Hotel
Krishna Haveli Hotel
#34 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#48 of 146 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#77 of 146 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#20 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#36 of 146 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bhoomi Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bhoomi Residency

Property: Hotel Bhoomi Residency
Address: Amar Lok 1, Taj Link Road near Shilp Gram Tan Ganj | VIP Taj Mahal Eastern Gate3, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 146 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bhoomi Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
600 m from Taj Mahal, 3.8 km from Agra Fort, 5 km from Agra Fort Railway Station, Conference hall, Rooftop swimming pool, Spa & massage parlor, Multi-cuisine restaurant- Brij Bhoomi. Hotel Bhoomi Residency is a 3 star property, conveniently located near important tourist attractions and shopping ce nters. The Taj Mahal, Agra Fort, Sadar Bazaar and Agra Golf Course lie within short distance from the hotel. There are 24 well-appointed rooms, which are classified as Superior Rooms, Premium Rooms, Club Rooms, and Royal Club Rooms. Club Rooms feature private balconies. LCD TV, telephone and internet are amenities fitted in all the all rooms. The hotel has a conference hall that can be used for organizing business meetings and conferences. There is an on-site spa and massage parlor where a wide range of exotic spa therapies are on offer. Other services provided by the hotel comprise travel desk, babysitting, parking, WiFi and 24-hour room service. The hotel s on-site restaurant- Brij Bhoomi specialists in traditional Indian cuisine. Do not miss beholding breathtaking views of the Taj Mahal from rooftop swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Bhoomi Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing