We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good hotel in Agra” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siris 18

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siris 18
Ranked #33 of 191 Agra B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good hotel in Agra”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed here for one night. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bathroom was clean and toiletries were provided. Customer service at reception was good. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner here without any problems. The food was good.

The main attractions - Taj Mahal, Agra Fort are not close from this hotel. You need to take a taxi/tuk-tuk to reach these. However, there's the Pacific Mall, which is quite close by to the hotel- a 15 minute walk or a quick tuk-tuk ride. Be sure to checkout the Max clothing chain at the mall, which has both mens and womenswear at great prices.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwilankan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    87
    66
    13
    18
See reviews for
68
78
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed here during a tour this february for one night. The bedroom was nice and spacious, a bit worn but reasonable. Bed was comfy and we had a good nights sleep. Bathroom was ok except that when we used the shower there was a crack in the side of the bath and water poured out over the floor so not that great. Location is ok but a bit out the way and it isn't in the most pleasant surroudings - the view from our room looked over some waste ground over the road which the locals seemed to use as a toilet.
The food was reasonable and the evening meal we ate on the rooftop terrace which was pretty nice. We had the set menu and the choice of stuff that came was ok, breakfast was of minimal variety but there was something for everyone i'm sure.
Overall an ok hotel but i wouldn't want to stay more than a night.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Our experience at this hotel was mediocre. A little irritating but nothing alarming or disgusting by any means. It's nothing special. Decent for the price. It's not near the Taj or the Agra Fort, you must have a driver to get to those locations. We had some communication issues when we checked in that frustrated us. We were told at check in that we could have to pay an additional tax for our room when we checked out. We were told it would be 200 rupees total. The next day, we were called to the front desk by someone that told us we would have to pay 200 rupees per day in tax. While this is a very small amount of money, we still mentioned that we had been told something different. Never once, did they apologize for giving us the wrong information. Also, we were never told that we had to leave our key at the front desk each day to have our room cleaned so it was not cleaned. We ended up leaving a day early because we finished our sightseeing early and didn't like the hotel enough to stay there another day. We also had issues getting a car early in the morning on the day we left. We made a reservation through the hotel the day before but the morning of, the car never came and the hotel never gave us a straight answer as to where the car was or when it was coming. When we ended up getting in the car 45 minutes late, it had frost on the windows and was freezing indicating that it had just been turned on meaning the driver either forgot to pick us up or the hotel forgot to arrange for a driver to come get us. the food at the restaurant was good. it was too cold to eat on the rooftop restaurant.

Room Tip: choose a deluxe room. more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AMS1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner. Most of the time, they offered ala carte menu with local indian delicacy instead of buffet. I am surprised the staff kept asking for feedback for each meal we had for review and improvement which is a good sign of improving customer service in term of food.

Our rooms were spacious.However, I found that the room cleaner should provide bottle of shampoo ,conditioner and bath gel everyday when I had finished using my 1st day supply.Besides, there was noise when I moved my body on the bed which sometimes I felt irritating.

There is nothing much to see and walk around the hotel.We always spend our time in the hotel room when we were free. Good thing is we could see Taj Mahal from the roof of this hotel but not clear in the morning due to the early morning fog.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarcusAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potenza, Italy
Level Contributor
205 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

I really suggest this place, located in the middle of Agra (but in the middle of nowhere, no bars no restaurant near). The rooms are clean, not so much the bathroom but anyway I had a great night there (no noise).

The restaurant is pretty good, it's a kind of buffet where you can take whatever you want.
If you need just a place to stay, for 1 or 2 nights, this is the place to be!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JackRus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We were booked into, and paid in advance for, this hotel for one night. Our Indian friend who was travelling with us did not have his ID card with him - we were all unaware that this was required for check-in. The reception staff were rude and unhelpful, and refused to consider any form of compromise, despite being contacted by our Indian travel agent who begged them to reconsider. The end result was that we had to drive back to Delhi that night, arriving at 2am. I understand their position about ID, but my complaint is with the attitude of the reception staff, and the manager on duty. We received no refund, or any semblance of concern from the manager.

While our travel agent was trying to sort out the problem (which was unfortunately unsuccessful) we ate at the rooftop restaurant. It was a HORRIBLE experience. It was freezing cold, which is to be expected in winter of course, but the restaraunt's solution was to surround the rooftop with coal-burning braziers that belched smoke everywhere. Now we understood why the lobby of the hotel was full of smoke. It was coming from the rooftop. The smoke was unbearable, and there was no attempt by the staff to rectify it. But worse was to come: the food. As I was cold, tired, frustrated and my eyes were watering from the smoke, I simply ordered a grilled cheese sandwich. My dining companions had already finished their meals before my sandwich finally arrived, and it was a chicken sandwich. Not good. I'm a vegetarian. The waiter refused to believe it was a chicken sandwich and kept insisting it was cheese, so I had to pull the whole thing apart and lay out the pieces before he agreed. A quarter of an hour later I received a terrible cheese sandwich filled with coleslaw, which was refrigerator-cold on the inside. My dining companion's food was of similar standard. Tasteless shahi paneer and cold naan. Appalling.

In summary, this was a very bad experience and a terrible way to start a week's holiday in the Golden Triangle, by driving from Agra to Delhi in the middle of the night, full of bad food and bitterness. Avoid this place.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stourton1582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Probably the nicest hotel we stayed at in India. (that is not saying a lot) but for budget accomodations this is good. The food was nice on the rooftop and the video was nice explaining some of the history. We were very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 km away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#23 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Crimson Palace
Hotel Crimson Palace
#39 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#20 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#18 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#38 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
4.5 km away
The Grand Imperial, Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siris 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siris 18

Property: Siris 18
Address: C 2/3, Taj Nagri, Phase-II, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siris 18 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siris 18, a concept in hospitality based purely on the growing demand of travelers for an option of luxury at affordable prices. A promise to serve with compassion and care. In today's modern times, where one is under enormous pressure from work & competition, we at Siris 18 ensure that you are welcomed always by a smiling face. A boutique full service hotel with 2 Restaurants ,Food cooked with such passion that it lends a mother's touch. A beer bar with karaoke & massage Rooms Neat & clean environs & the hosts so friendly, that you want to keep coming back. A documentary on Agra is showcased everyday free of cost to fill in the gaps. We at Siris 18 believe that quality & hospitality are not the domain of the large but it is more about attitude & commitments.COME EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Siris 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siris 18 Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing