We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Taj mahal Sunset @ Mehtab Bagh”
Review of Mehtab Bagh

Mehtab Bagh
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.00*
and up
Private Tour: Agra City Tour of Taj Mahal and Agra Fort
Ranked #8 of 106 things to do in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Taj mahal Sunset @ Mehtab Bagh”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Many travellers said Mehtab Bagh is the best place to see Taj mahal sunset, but after I went there, I found the sun and the building seems far apart, don't know whether it's a season's matter or what. for us if we don't have a wide len, I don't think we can capture a picture with both the sunset & the building in one shot.
besides, the park will close just right after the sun set and everybody must leave, so we don't have a chance to take picture during the magic hour either.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank NonStopBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    314
    164
    36
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Romance Bollywood style!”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Beautiful garden across the Yamuna river with mesmerizing views of the Taj Mahal

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Shajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“sun set”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

it was awesome site to see sunset , it was very beautiful garden you can relax can see taj, click pictures and enjoy it was near by baby taj

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sayo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Taj across the Yumuna!”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Get an auto [tuk-tuk], bargain the price for a return trip & enjoy the Taj from across the river espicially at sunset! The gardens had an entrance fee but did not look all that good. Just walk down to the river's edge & gaze at the Taj!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank UkGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quite place. Nice view of the Taj”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This is a quite, shady garden area across the river from the Taj. Nice stop after a hectic day. Good view of the back of the Taj.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gary_Hartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mehtab Bagh also viewed

Agra, Agra District
Agra, Agra District
 

Been to Mehtab Bagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing