We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orient Taj
Nearby Hotels
US$61
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Mughal, Agra(Agra)
US$56
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
OYO 4012 Hotel Avalon Taj Agra(Agra)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$34
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$26
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$47
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveller rating
478
416
249
166
249
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
416
249
166
249
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig swimming poolmughal architecturebeautiful hotelhuge propertyrooms are bigbuffet breakfastpuppet showindian restaurantluxury hotelcoffee shopwyndhampalacediscolawnsambienceroyaltymarble
Filter
Updating list...
1,243 - 1,248 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

One of the best hotels in Agra, both in terms of location & overall ambience & service.
The rooms are excellent both in decor & size (some rooms)
Dining was a pleasure in this property, but then we are pure indian food fans, so my opinion would be a little biased

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but the best of the lot are the ones in the main building ( housing the reception)
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy6994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Property just screams "India!" and is quite beautiful. We were originally booked at the Radisson and got bumped here FYI. The lobby, grounds, and room are all nice. The pool is large, but needs a good cleaning. It has many mold spots on it and the "swim-up" pool bar they advertise never opened. The beautiful fountains were all turned off too. The food is over-priced because they know travelers are not going to go out into Agra for food. I've stayed at 5* properties in New York that didn't overcharge this much. Service was slow too.

The construction noises started around 10 PM. What hotel starts construction around bed time? As an engineer, I had no idea what they could have been doing; they were either shooting a cannon or dropping about 5-10 tons of steel on the ground over and over again. It was really that loud! No apologies or explanations from the staff.

While not a bad place, it just could be a lot better; what you see advertised really is not what you get here currently.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airb330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2012

It's a beautiful, majestic, palatial property to stay at. Interior is fresh. Room amenities, service, furniture everything is new and fresh. Staff is co operating. Lobby is one of the best i have seen. During evening when the lights are on , the scene inside the Lobby takes you to the dreamworld.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freqtravlerdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The hotel is relatively new and has a great pool. The rooms are large and are well kept. The breakfast buffet was great and you could get some American type food. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kula61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night only at the end of a business trip to Kolkata and Hyderabad so this was a very rushed trip and done is less than 36 hours.

Firstly do not believe anyone who tells you that the trip can be accomplished in 3 hours from New Delhi. It took us closer to 6. Secondly no matter how tempting the price might seem do not open your car window to the man/people offering souvenirs. Our driver ended up having to drive slowly away with the guy still leaning in the window.

We arrived at the Wyndham Grand at about 9pm and were given a flower garland for our necks. Check in was easy and we were taken across the garden to our room which was located up an ill-lit flight of stairs. The room looked good but there was too much furniture and it was overly large making access to the bed difficult.

Having stayed in other 5 star hotels I was expecting a full set of toiletries. Unfortunately there was no toothbrush so my teeth remained dirty for the next 48 hours until we got home. Not pleasant.

We ate dinner in their restaurant which was outstanding. The food and service were excellent.

Next morni g we were up at dawn to see the sunrise over the Taj Mahal then back to the hotel for breakfast. This was disappointing. The staff looked like they couldn't be bothered and trying to get a cup of tea was almost impossible.

Check out was easy and there were no problems. Altogether a nice place, beautifully decorated. I loved the flower welcome and would stay there again.

And proximity to the Taj Mahal and the Red Fort?? So close.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandJ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews