We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The old girl needs a face lift.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Trident, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trident, Agra
Ranked #2 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The old girl needs a face lift.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

The hotel is a little dated, and could use a remodel, but it was comfortable and clean. The staff and their customer service more than made up for the flaws of the hotel. The food was good, and the buffett breakfast was filling. The staff was friendly and went beyond the call of duty to make sure we had everything we needed. It was a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindyg_69ada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident, Agra on Trip Advisor .

We are happy to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. It is our constant endeavour to deliver best services and it is appreciation and feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

As you have mentioned, we have done major renovation in the public areas of the hotel like the lobby, bar and restaurant. We are looking at renovating the rooms and corridor in the not too distant future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,527
    880
    188
    40
    17
See reviews for
675
1,104
141
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Spent two nights here while visiting the various mughal sites in the vicinity. Very happy with the quality of accomodation and the service, expecially given the price and the location. I also enjoyed the pool which was simple but perfectly effective. A great option of kids as there are huge gardens at the back of the hotel, along with the hotel's own vegetable gardens which we were very impressed by.

Because its not a super deluxe hotel, the staff are understandably a bit more business like, but perfectly friendly and able to arrange tours and guides. My one wish would be for them to have guides who have got a really deep knowledge of their topic, but thats a perennial problem in india anyway and for the price tag i don't think you can complain.

an excellent option for your agra stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aierlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your stay with us.

The team and I thank you for your time and for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you found our facilities, product and food to your satisfaction.

We also thank you for your gracious comments on our services. It is feedback such as yours which is our greatest reward and motivates us to continue striving for excellence.

We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and support and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Trident Agra.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

This was our second family holiday in a Trident in an year and we couldn't be happier. We were 15 people in all and each one of us were treated very well. Special food was made for the three infants in the group. We were showered with freebies in the form of chocolates, cold drinks, snacks etc at all times.

the play club was extremely handy in managing the kids. the staff at times even offered to look after the kids whilst the mothers ate. It was an extremely satisfying experience and a memorable family holiday. The proximity to the Taj Mahal is a huge plus as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Agra and we sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting a motivating review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation for our team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner. Your feedback makes us proud of our team members.

I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. It is always been our endeavour to make our guests feel special in every aspect during their stay with us as we take great pride in delivering exceptional service.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Trident Agra.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed at the Trident for two nights and the place was really a great place cool off from the heat and general chaos of Agra. The rooms are clean and maybe in need of some update but we didn't care about that. They had a pool and a court yard tat was clean and superb. The service in the hotel is amazing, I mean really AMAZING. Before you can think of something you need they already have it ready. We had a dinner in their restaurant and the quality of food and the prices are great. Try their tandori chicken and kulfi. The breakfast was a bit. They also make good cocktails. Their tipping system is great. You don't have to worry about the change all the time. Simply leave a tip in the centralized box at the reception desk.

Highlight of the hotel was that they allowed us to use the pool after hours which was great after baking at 45 C during the day.

All in all I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grim35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Thank you very much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your time.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are delighted to read such a delightful recommendation from you.

We thank you for appreciating our hotel, its location, our restaurants, the cuisine and our staff ! Your review has been shared with the entire team. Your recognition is a great source of inspiration and will motivate all of us to strive even further for excellence.

We thank you for your support and hope that The Trident, remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Agra.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed here 2 nights after backpacking all through Rajasthan. Talk about a great place to splurge. Rooms were super comfy and clean, enjoyed the amazing sunsets over the pool, hit the gym and, all in all, had a relaxing stay in Agra. Staff was friendly, A/C was also cold and the dude that played the guitar next to the pool added to a unique experience while tucked away in India.

Note - obviously at a 5-star hotel the room service and shuttle services are a bit pricy. Just walk outside the gate to get a rickshaw for next to nothing when you are ready to go see the Taj or the other sites. Oh - go to the Taj at 6 am when it opens to beat the crowds and pan handlers.

Room Tip: They all looked nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hungry_Jack_Rabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your stay with us.

The team and I thank you for your time and for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you found our facilities, product and food to your satisfaction.

We also thank you for your gracious comments on our services. It is feedback such as yours which is our greatest reward and motivates us to continue striving for excellence.

We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and support and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Trident Agra.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed for a night at Trident hotel in Agra. The main purpose of the trip was to visit the Taj Mahal. The hotel is about 20 minutes drive from the Taj. Very comfortable rooms and excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherianthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident, Agra on Trip Advisor .

We are happy to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. It is our constant endeavour to deliver best services and it is appreciation and feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Our group (38 on escorted tour) spent two nights at the Trident Hotel in Agra. Nicely located on the edge of Agra, so quiet at night. The bedrooms are laid out around an inner garden, with pool and well-kept grounds. The outer garden is full of birds, from peacocks to bee-eaters, and a minah bird. Restaurant has excellent buffets, but somewhat over-zealous staff! They will remember your name and room number, but have a habit of whisking away the plates before you are finished! Reception staff helpful, friendly and with a sense of humour. Hotel has a good fitness centre, cooler and more hygenic than the pool in 45c heat...

Room Tip: No complaints about the rooms, the hotel is only two storeys high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinHillwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have had you stay at The Trident during your recent visit to Agra.

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting such motivating comments.

Your positive observations regarding our product, services, food and facilities is inspirational for all of us. It is our continuous effort to provide our guests with the highest level of service and to make their stay truly memorable.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
1.5 km away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.6 km away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Agra

Property: Trident, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#2 Business Hotel in Agra
#2 Family Hotel in Agra
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#2 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Agra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trident, Agra, set amidst beautiful gardens, fountains, landscaped central courtyards, is built of red stone reminiscent of the Mughal era. The hotel is only 1.5 kilometers away from one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Agra
Hilton Agra
Agra Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing