We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room Staff and Lost property”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of ITC Mughal, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITC Mughal, Agra
Ranked #12 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Worcester, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Room Staff and Lost property”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My partner and I stayed at this hotel, recently, it was a lovely hotel the staff that we meet were very friendly and helpful,, The rooms were clean and tidy, However don't look under the bed as it seems a place to be forgotten when cleaning. I left by mistake a jacket and photo mountained in the wardrobe, moving on from here to our next location on our tour. We contacted the hotel by telephone and they stated they had the items, and would sent them to any address provided we send a telex message with it on. This was doneTWICE also stating that we would refund postage if required. We also sent a text to the hotel manager to date NOTHING has been recieved. moral of this Check your room well before you leave or it could be walking around Agra on someones elses back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We also thank you sharing your kind feedback with us about the experience at the hotel. Please be assured that I have taken cognizance of your comments and this is to assure you that the same has been reviwed very seriously and corrective administrative actions are being taken in this regard. I am sanguine that you will have a superlative experience during your next visit to the hotel.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,934
    1,040
    499
    178
    91
See reviews for
1,188
1,239
146
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as part of our Honeymoon in agra.

First impression staying in an executive Mughal room were very good! Reception and room very both welcoming and impressive.

However it was all downhill from there:

1) If visiting in winter months, when agra gets cold be aware the rooms have no heating facility and the portable heater brought are inadequate.

2) Room service can be hit and miss, however is generally good.

3) Restaurants in hotel both Chinese and Indian were both over priced and not very good at all!! Staff in the indian were borderline rude, and I did fall sick immediately after eating the the restaurant.

Overall I feel this hotel makes use of brand to over charge guest staying while providing sub optimal service.

I would not recommend this hotel, wished i had spent the extra and stayed in the Oberoi!

I can recommend Sunil Gupta as a guide in Agra...look him up on the forums.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We also thank you sharing your kind feedback with us about the experience at the hotel. Please be assured that I have taken cognizance of your comments and this is to assure you that the same has been reviwed very seriously and corrective administrative actions are being taken in this regard. I am sanguine that you will have a superlative experience during your next visit to the hotel.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
167 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I believe among all other hotels in Agra, ITC Mughal is the best place to stay in Agra. The rooms are well kept. The guests are greeted with smiling and ever-to-help staff. One of the best features is the sprawling lawns makes the stay very pleasant.
We missed out on the fantastic spa & taj viewing gallery due to time constraints. But nevertheless, our stay was splendid.
The food at the breakfast buffet and Peshwari were truly world class!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered towards you were up to your level of standards and that your stay was a memorable one. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We at ITC Mughal strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our guests. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed here as part of a tour of India with Great Rail Journeys.

The good points of the hotel are:

1. Security (bags scanned as you enter).
2. Beautiful reception area.
3. Lovely pool.
4. Great soap and cream in the bathrooms.

Other points worth noting:

1. Alcoholic drinks are expensive as per other hotels in India.
2. There is 30 minutes of free Internet access per day. Thereafter, it is chargeable.

Overall, a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnEastCoastTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of TripAdvisor.

We are grateful for the overall positive comments you have made regarding the hotel and its services . We would like to assure you that we will make every effort to continue to live up to your expectation in future as well.

I have shared your appreciation with my team and they were extremely happy and delighted to hear from you .

We do hope you will travel back to Jaipur soon and look forward to the pleasure of wecoming you back.


Yours sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haridwar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

if any one wants a good holiday must visit ITC mughal Agra. 2/3 days are less. beautiful SPA and swimming pool.one of the pool is under renovation but other pool was there, before choosing the hotel we had read all comments which had omitted venum about this hotel.but great services from check in to fresh drink was really impressive.we were in mughal chamber room as the new room was not available and price was also little more for that, but it was worth paying .I stay in Taj most of the time but my experience was great in mughal. Service staff of room making was very smily and fast. relax bed was very good. Pilow experience for bathtub along with bubble bath and some aromatic salts. buffet was too far from accomdation but good food , Pesawri was very heavy. thank you all ...YOU ALL HAVE TO EXPERIENCE YOURSELF ITC MUGHAL...

Room Tip: mughal chamber are value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashima s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered towards you were up to your level of standards and that your stay was a memorable one. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We at ITC Mughal strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our guests. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The lobby of this hotel are fantastic and its has a spectacular entrance.

We arrived early in the morning and had breakfast in the main breakfast area which was good, we then headed out for a tour and then came back to the hotel to check in where I ordered a snack of Paneer Tikka that was amazing, absolutely delicious.

After seeing the Taj Mahal this is unfortuantely where it goes down hill. As we were part of a tour we ate in a seperate area with a buffet. The food was very average and not partuclarly warm.

That evening we had a drink in the very plush and comforable bar that was great.

Not that we had time to swim but we did notice the swimming pool was out of action and to our dismay when we went to bed in the evening found they were doing some repair taking place. This meant that at 11:00pm someone was outside our window cutting through tiles. I rang up to complain at the reception and it eventually stopped but not sure why the work was happening so late anyway right outside our window.

The next morning we ate brekfast in a seprate area from the day before (same as dinner the prevous night and as we were on a tour I presume)

We arrived at breakfast around 9am and everything was stone cold. My brother put a piece of bacon in his mouth and spat it out as it was completely cold. He was later ill that day as was my girlfriend who also ate some cold breakfast much to her regret and was in a bad way through the night.

All in all very mixed emtions as the lobby, bar and food we ordered were as good as we had in India but the average dinner, diabolical breakfast and late night noise undid all the good work.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We also thank you sharing your kind feedback with us about the experience at the hotel. Please be assured that I have taken cognizance of your comments and this is to assure you that the same has been reviwed very seriously and corrective administrative actions are being taken in this regard. I am sanguine that you will have a superlative experience during your next visit to the hotel.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Rarely does one come across a hotel that combines the best of ambience and service. ITC Mughal is the perfect place to stay while in Agra. The well kept rooms, the sprawling lawns, the stunning spa and the unfailing courtesy of the staff have made this hotel an amazing experience. Its proximity to the Taj (there is a viewing gallery from where one can view the Taj at leisure) and great food at the restaurants are the other plus points. In the years that I have been to the Mughal, I can safely say that Mr. Sanjay Sharma and his team have elevated its status to among the very best hotels of the world.

Room Tip: Welcombreak packages in off seasons offer good value for money including hotel credits or room upgra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank narayanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered towards you were up to your level of standards and that your stay was a memorable one. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We at ITC Mughal strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our guests. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.6 km away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
1,196 reviews
0.9 km away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.6 km away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 145 in Agra
2,644 reviews
1.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Mughal, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Mughal, Agra

Property: ITC Mughal, Agra
Address: Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Agra
#4 Family Hotel in Agra
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#10 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#11 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Mughal, Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Mughal, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Mughal, Agra Hotel Agra
Itc Mughal Hotel Agra
Sheraton Agra
Agra Itc Mughal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing