We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Agra Fort
from US$72.00
More Info
from US$70.00
More Info
from US$80.00
More Info
Reviews (10,698)
Filter reviews
10,698 results
Traveller rating
6,224
3,699
668
73
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,224
3,699
668
73
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light and sound show indian army taj mahal his son red sandstone worth a visit shah jahan great history audio guide must visit place mughal empire beautiful architecture across the river yamuna river prison moat military
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 10,698 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

A very extensive fortification, with some excellent marble interiors.
Rather hot and crowded, so one should be careful in choosing the time to visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We visited several impressive places in India, but this Fort along with Taj Mahal stand out. Must visit

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank alexeya772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I visited Agra fort for the first time. It is very large from inside with amazing architecture.Crowded but worth the visit

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank DeepakV557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Amazing place, so big and grand. It takes approximately 2 hours to go through each part of the fort (and that is just half of it that is open to public). Much of walking, avoid going there at noon during summers. Mornings are good, carry some water with you as there is just one place at the entrance where you get drinking water.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AkmalY21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We went here straight after visiting the Taj Mahal, which we went to see at 6am for the sunrise. We got the the Fort at around 9.30 am. The fort is only a 10 minute drive from the Taj. You can get a Tuk tuk or taxi from outside the Taj. I would recommend going early to the fort as it is less crowded and the not too hot. A guide is not mandatory but definitely helpful. It takes about 2 hours to stroll around the grounds.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Rosh145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews