We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and location - perfect combination!”
Review of Hotel Taj Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Taj Plaza
Ranked #95 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Located VIP road near East Gate for Taj Mahal and a 100m from the ticket office the other way location is great. Hotel shared areas clean, professional and quality! Wifi in MOST areas including bedrooms (some). Restaurant good food and average prices. Staff helpful and not pushy. Stayed 2 nights fan room front 3rd flr - £7 per night - great price!! Breakfasts additional and tasty Indian or Euro. Rooms decent size for 2 bathrooms need a little more thorough cleaning but OK. Cleaned and new towels, paper etc daily. Security guard and concierge professional and friendly. Parking at front. Had quiet nights sleep very little traffic here. Highly recommended for price!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Like most reviews, location was great, rooms were ordinary and our toilet was really smelly.
The restaurant was good, and general service very good. I would recommend it altho the pricing is just marginally high.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Numzani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

we have visit this hotel from 7 to 8 april, just for 1 night. Hotel location is very gud. we all are friends and same couples.... whn u wake up in the morning its really nice to see taj mahal with a hug of ur love.... everything is near.... if water quality is gud then we give 5 point ...... food is some expensive as we order for sandwich its cost is 50 /- INR and we got just a small piece of sandwich.....and i think so k uske price itne hongey ........ staff is really nice..as we request for early checkin they provide us. its really nnice to see taj mahal in the evening time from the rooftop restaurats.....just visit this hotel ..... and leave all the things on it .... and my suggestion to start bar over there for only inhouse guest as they want ...........

Room Tip: rooms are on 3rd floor are gud.. if we come agra again surely we try to take that room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ranjan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Much like the other reviews. The location of this hotel is splendid. The Taj Mahal is literally in your back yards. Views from the rooftop are great, a number of their rooms have a view of the Taj Mahal too.

The rooms are OK, they were clean.
The bathrooms, very average... not dirty, but looked stained.
The hotel has way too many mirrors, a slightly tacky feel.

All said and done. This is not an uncomfortable hotel. Nor is it dirty. For the location, the view and the price... I would totally stay here again too.

Room Tip: Request for a room with a Taj View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Abbas08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The rooms are ok. The location is great because it's close to the place where the Taj Mahal's tickets are sold. I don't recommend the restaurant my husband got really sick with the food there.

Stayed: March 2012
8  Thank Carolina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Great location- next door to a 300 pounds a night hotel! it's really nice having a drink in the rooftop terrace- great views at sunset. There aren't many mid-range options in Agra so this was a good choice. The staff were helpful and arranged taxis for us and there is also free internet with 3 PCs to use and wifi (only in reception area). It's close to one of the gates to the Taj Mahal.

The room was OK. Clean but the beds were hard and the bathroom wasn't great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Englishtraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We arrived at Taj Plaza and were able to stay 4 nights without a pre-booked room. A friend was very sick and the tour operator drove him to the hospital and stayed with him until everything was okay. He also drove me to visit my friend a few times the next day. The tour operator also booked trains for us for our next few rides. The staff at the Taj Plaza could not do enough to help us and make sure we had everything we needed. The rooms were very clean and large. I agree with the previous comments about the bathrooms needing some cleaning, but there was HOT WATER!!! For the price, the Taj Plaza is well worth it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank o0mj0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 km away
Optimum Sheela Inn @ Taj
0.7 km away
Hotel Saniya Place
Hotel Saniya Place
#105 of 142 in Agra
589 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Sheela
Hotel Sheela
#80 of 142 in Agra
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Kamal
Hotel Kamal
#61 of 142 in Agra
389 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#65 of 142 in Agra
47 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#18 of 142 in Agra
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Plaza

Address: Fatehabad Road | Near Hotel the Oberoi Amar Vilas, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: $15 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Taj Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Taj Plaza offers 40 rooms which are divided into three categories i.E. Taj Facing Deluxe Room, Deluxe A/C Room and Non AC Room. The rooms are spacious and offer a beautiful view of the famous Taj Mahal to make your stay memorable. The hotel has a multi cuisine restaurant, Magic of Spice where guests can treat their taste buds with Indian, Chinese, Continental and Mughlai delicacies. There is a 24 hours Coffee N Taj Rooftop restaurant and Bar-Be-Que where comfort and taste come together in delectable food and gracious surroundings. Hotel Taj Plaza provides 24-hour a day, 7 days a week services of qualified personnels on duty at the front desk in the reception area. Also, qualified staff members are always alert and available to guests, walk-ins and attending telephone calls from all over the world 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Hotel has a well-equipped lobby with comfortable sitting area. A well established travel desk is committed to fulfill the travel requirements of guests. 24 hours power backup is provided for electricity outages. Guests can avail 24 hours personalized room service for a great stay experience. There is a nearby ATM cash machine for the convenience of guests. All major credit cards are acceptable and foreign currency exchange services is also available. A well spacious conference and banquet hall is available that can accommodate 10 to 100 people at a time. Various other facilities provided by the hotel are luggage deposit, internet station, family reading room, car parking, daily newspaper, laundry and dry cleaning, telephone and baby sitting services are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Taj Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing