We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet in the noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tourists Rest House
Ranked #23 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 13 April 2012

When you arrive at the rail station no problem : they wait about you and it's very appreciable after one night in the train ...
You arrive and it's an other world in this place : flowers, trees, cleanliness ...
A team always cheerful and helpful.
The food is good and you can eat almost at what time you need and want.
I would like that the others hotels are like that !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simone b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
There are newer reviews for Tourists Rest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

I was here march 9th for 2 days.I was pleasantly surprised with how decent and clean this budget hotel was.
It was cheap,the food was tasty,the staff were very helpful.
Not close to the Taj,but one of their staff drives a rickshaw and he is very nice and very reasonable...even after I broke a bottle of beer in his richshaw ;P lol
I will stay here again when I return to India:)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campbellriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed here with my friends for two nights. It was a pleasant escape from crazy agra. We asked for an extra matress and that was no problem. Good food and free wifi. The rooms are not fancy but ok, it has everything you need.
It is not that close to the taj but the courtyard makes it a perfect travellers hang out!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stay at Tourist Rest House was a amazing experience for me and my family.
Neat and clean rooms, hot running water available 24 * 7.good food.
Friendly atmosphere and high speed wi fi available for surfing.
I am highly impressed by the kind of environment and hospitality they provide.
Loved the stay.......

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I have been there with my family to Agra on 23rd March.2012.
By the time we have reached Agra, it was about 11:45 PM, and Mr.Anili (the owner) guided us to the hotel, and had our rooms ready without any hassles. Since we are a group of 8 people, we requested for 3 standard rooms. The rooms are clean and ready by the time we reached there. Mr. Anil also made sure he called me up few minutes later and guided us for the one-day trip that we planned for the next day. The hot-water was always everytime we wanted for.

The next day, we had to stay 1 noon, and he didnt charge anything extra, even though the check out time was 10AM.

A great host. Highly recommended for people looking for budgeted accomodation. The food isnt costly compared to the other places in the vicinity.

Drawbacks: No lift., but it hardly mattered to us because we were on the first floor.
Since we reached late in the night, there were no room boys who could help us with the luggage.

One of the gates of the TajMahal is just 2 - 3kms from the hotel, which is an advantage too

5 stars from me and my family.

Only drawback I would say is

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praveen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Would be an amazing bargain were it better located. Even where it is, a great deal.
Very pleasant, clean, and commodious (for a budget hotel room - single Rs 600). Not close to the Taj (or anything else), but surprisingly nice for the price. Reasonably good restaurant in very pleasant courtyard. Internet available onsite at reasonable rates. The auto driver we obtained through the hotel didn’t pester us with demands to visit shops – let alone take us shopping unwillingly. In Agra, this is downright miraculous.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We called the previous day and reserved a standard fan double with hot water and pick up from the train station. Our friendly driver, Vikram was there as promised.

We had room 114 on the ground floor, reasonably clean with towels and plenty of hot water. The fan over the bed was very noisy, we didn't need it during our stay in March.

We had breakfast on the terrace, reasonable prices though really small pieces of toast!

We were very happy with our stay, 650 R per night Inc free wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
2.6 km away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#31 of 142 in Agra
485 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#33 of 142 in Agra
140 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#37 of 142 in Agra
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#36 of 142 in Agra
415 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Avalon Taj
Hotel Avalon Taj
#19 of 142 in Agra
353 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 142 in Agra
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourists Rest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourists Rest House

Address: 4/62 Tourists Rest House Kutchery Road | Baluganj, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Agra
#9 Family Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $12 - $17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tourists Rest House 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are very centrally located in the heart of the city, close to all the major attractions, bazaars and railway /bus station. All the rooms are clean and well equipped with attached bathroom and western style toilet, toiletries are also provided in every room. The rooms are facing a central, plant filled courtyard,giving a feel of relaxation and security. We have 24 hr front desk service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tourists Rest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourists Rest House Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing