We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best room ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Royale Residency
Ranked #34 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best room ever”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite,this room was supurb and nothing was to much trouble and report as you find....the breakfast was the usual basic but plentiful...this was the only hotel that we had to pay for in full before arrival,but a cancelation policy did exist....i would return to this hotel if in the area again,it was very handy for the taj

Room Tip: ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardk1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    192
    120
    41
    23
See reviews for
119
149
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

As most of us know, Indian accommodation can vary widely! I was a bit anxious about hotel Royale Residency when we drove up, but once inside we found it to be one of the better accommodations through out our 4 month travels. The beds were comfortable, service was professional, and the rooms were very clean. I seemed like it was a bit out of the way of the congestion ,which was actually good. It was close enough to drive to sites easily, but far enough to be out of the mass pandemonium that is Agra. In general, Agra is a pretty rough city. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend to anyone. They also have a good breakfast! :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtyard2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Room was nice and spacious with good amenities ..location is good and is very close to Taj ..Hotel staff is very helpful and room service was good.. Food was average..Agra Cantt. station is just 10 to 15 mins from the hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Classy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shimla, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

the rooms are nice and comfortable, food is fine but the most disappointing thing is the room service and house keeping.
the bucket and mug in my room was cracked and leaking and even though i reminded them repeatedly they failed to replace it.
even the bed tea was delayed.
all in all infrastructure is good but services needs to improved and probably by hiring better trained staff.

Room Tip: look for rooms which are not on the side where construction is going on, that side is too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DkAnwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed for just 1 night but with 2 more families. Location is good as near to Taj and on main road. Have enough parking space. Hotel staff is good and helped. Rooms were bog and spacious and very clean. Food served in hotel was also good quality. Overall a good experience. Only thing I faced is that Room Service was a bit slow and I had to remind 2 times for my order. As many others have quoted because of banquet hall in hotel backyard, there was always some kind of noise. I can stay there again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pix2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Was staying there for 1 night. The staff are very helpful. Kudos to the sales manager Mr. Kumar for helping us so much on the transport and trip suggestion. They even provide a free room for an hour after check out time for refreshment before we leave to Jaipur. Rooms are good and spacious. Very near to TDI mall , just across the road.

Room Tip: Any executive room is OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saravanan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We were here for one night. It's slightly past the main drag of hotels on the Fatehbad Road, not great if you want to be in the heart of the action but a good thing as you can step outside without being harangued by touts (and everything is a walk or short auto ride away). The rooms were clean and the service good: in addition, the neon lighting in our room gave it a certain pimped out quality! The bathroom was clean although the shower was hit and miss, sometimes fine, sometimes fluctuating between piping hot and freezing cold. This place has started to be found by tour groups so maintains a good standard. There is free wifi in the lobby but not in the rooms.
One complaint is that there was a large party staying in a number of rooms on our floor who were very noisy until about 2am (we were getting up at sunrise to go the Taj). Not the hotel's fault but a possible problem (although to be fair we did not complain so do not know if they would have told the offenders to be quiet).

Room Tip: Try not to be on the floor (3rd floor) with the function rooms as the functions can lead to noisines...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Calvadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#21 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.9 km away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#31 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#25 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Pushp Villa
Hotel Pushp Villa
#38 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Property: Hotel Royale Residency
Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident, | Fatehabad Road,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing