We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good, but prepare for the weddings outside your window!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Royale Residency
Ranked #34 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was good, but prepare for the weddings outside your window!”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The rooms are good, and some are gorgeous. The area is good, and the staff is friendly. The only complaints: First, there is a wedding garden literally right outside of the hotel, and there are fireworks (again, literally) at the wedding. I did not sleep well one night as a result! Luckily, when my driver saw that there would be another wedding the following night, he advised me to get the room changed. I got the room changed, and it was a big step up for no extra cost, which was nice. Also, you cannot make international calls from the rooms. I had to make a call abroad, and I had to make the call at the reception desk with the front desk clerk staring at me. However, the rooms do the job for the price, and I would recommend the hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ninelives1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    192
    120
    41
    23
See reviews for
119
149
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This was such a beautiful hotel. You were made to feel relaxed as soon as you arrived from checking in through to being shown to your room.
The staff were always welcoming and very helpful in the lobby. The reception people were brilliant and made a point of remembering you personally, even though we were only there for 2 nights.
The bar staff remembered how we liked our coffee, concierge always dealt with our enquiries at no extra charge and front of house was the best. The gentleman who 1st greeted us on arrival was just lovely.
It was the staff that made the hotel, but the food and accommodation was faultless.

Room Tip: "try to get the third floor rooms they are the best"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrez r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite,this room was supurb and nothing was to much trouble and report as you find....the breakfast was the usual basic but plentiful...this was the only hotel that we had to pay for in full before arrival,but a cancelation policy did exist....i would return to this hotel if in the area again,it was very handy for the taj

Room Tip: ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardk1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

As most of us know, Indian accommodation can vary widely! I was a bit anxious about hotel Royale Residency when we drove up, but once inside we found it to be one of the better accommodations through out our 4 month travels. The beds were comfortable, service was professional, and the rooms were very clean. I seemed like it was a bit out of the way of the congestion ,which was actually good. It was close enough to drive to sites easily, but far enough to be out of the mass pandemonium that is Agra. In general, Agra is a pretty rough city. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend to anyone. They also have a good breakfast! :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtyard2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Room was nice and spacious with good amenities ..location is good and is very close to Taj ..Hotel staff is very helpful and room service was good.. Food was average..Agra Cantt. station is just 10 to 15 mins from the hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Classy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shimla, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

the rooms are nice and comfortable, food is fine but the most disappointing thing is the room service and house keeping.
the bucket and mug in my room was cracked and leaking and even though i reminded them repeatedly they failed to replace it.
even the bed tea was delayed.
all in all infrastructure is good but services needs to improved and probably by hiring better trained staff.

Room Tip: look for rooms which are not on the side where construction is going on, that side is too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DkAnwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed for just 1 night but with 2 more families. Location is good as near to Taj and on main road. Have enough parking space. Hotel staff is good and helped. Rooms were bog and spacious and very clean. Food served in hotel was also good quality. Overall a good experience. Only thing I faced is that Room Service was a bit slow and I had to remind 2 times for my order. As many others have quoted because of banquet hall in hotel backyard, there was always some kind of noise. I can stay there again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pix2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#20 of 144 in Agra
444 reviews
0.9 km away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#32 of 144 in Agra
291 reviews
0.7 km away
The Retreat
The Retreat
#28 of 144 in Agra
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Pushp Villa
Hotel Pushp Villa
#38 of 144 in Agra
262 reviews
0.4 km away
Parador, A Boutique Hotel
1.4 km away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 144 in Agra
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Property: Hotel Royale Residency
Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident, | Fatehabad Road,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing