We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anonymous and a bit far from centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Royale Residency
Ranked #33 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 30 April 2012

we stayed at royale residency hotel in Agra for two night after a overbooking by our travel-agents in Delhi. The hotel is quite big, but not really charming. Breakfast buffet is quite ok. WiFi is available in the lobby, unless there is a power-falldown - which happens often. the royale residency is a bit outside of Agra citycentre and the sights of Taj Mahal and Agra Fort, walking takes a long time, auto-rikshaws are expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Although charged for a higher category we were given a poor quality room. The room was filthy, the blanket had left over hair thread from the previous occupant and the bath tub felt like it would break through any minute. The air conditioner did not work and despite three reminders, no one turned up to fix it and we ended sweating all night. On the positive side, the staff were friendly and did apologise as we were leaving after we got fed up after one night. We have had about two overseas holidays a year for the last 12 years and this is my worst experience. Beware...it is part of package trips offered by a number of tour operators!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank OverseasBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The room was large, modern and comfortable... the bathroom was clean and the shower hot. The restaurant served good food and the service from all staff was very good. It's in a central location too. My only gripe was that a wedding party was taking place in the gardens which were right outside our window, thank goodness for earplugs!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirLance80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Excellent Hotel in Agra just what we wanted when visiting to see the TAJ. Food was good and the rooms clean. We were here just for the night and could say that our stay was very comfortable and the free wi-fi was a plus.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidGonsalves7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I spent a night with my family in this well located hotel, it is very conveniently located and is about 2 km from the Taj East Gate. I booked a family suite, the room was clean but the electrical fittings are getting a little old.We had single beds in one of the rooms but would have been better to have double beds in its place. The second room was a bit cramped for my taste. The Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves indian, chinese & continental, however, the taste is nothing much to write about. They have got a big enough parking outside the hotel with 24 hour security. Overall the stay at the hotel was a good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingsood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I spent two nights at The Royale Residency in February. It was very pleasant--a clean room, a very comfortable bed, and quick and efficient room service. They were quick to respond when I had trouble connecting to the internet (they solved it), and when I needed ice for a sprained ankle. The restaurant offers a wide-ranging buffet selection and breakfast options, plus an a la carte menu as well--.I would definitely stay at the Royale Residency again.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roney99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

most of the people staying in Agra came to see the Taj Mahal, so you'll be happy to know that it's just 10min away from it by taxi.
There is a shopping center just accross the street where I went to buy some sarees (shop with cheap fixed prices, no bargaining
to do!).

the room was clean .The air con' was not plugged in as it wasn't hot enough yet, but you had a fan on the ceiling .
The bed was hard, but it's been the same in every hotel I staid in in India.
You have hot water easily for the shower but the boiler is small, you won't have long showers. I never washed my hair so quickly !

The service was good.A guy took our suitcases upstairs. Polite staff who is used to deal with demanding tourists (the hotel was full of them).

I ate a the restaurant of the hotel , they have a large selection and it was good. Safe to eat meat and salad.

They've got wifi but only on the reception area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karendurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
5 km away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#32 of 147 in Agra
242 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#26 of 147 in Agra
489 reviews
0.9 km away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#28 of 147 in Agra
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#37 of 147 in Agra
205 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#67 of 147 in Agra
88 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Crimson Palace
Hotel Crimson Palace
#44 of 147 in Agra
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident, | Fatehabad Road,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range: C$38 - C$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing