We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
47
84
39
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
84
39
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money bose speakers the heart of the city non vegetarian location is great walking distance business visit breakfast spread mughlai dastarkhwan ambience bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 191 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2017

Front staff is helpful and cooperative housekeeping staff needed to be very fast in there work room service is also very good.fooding nice
E location perfect in the heart of the city,nice locality good people n perfect home like atmosphere

Room Tip: Rooms are on a very good location and helpful for health
Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank AltamashM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikhil S, General Manager at Hotel Gemini Continental, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and providing us with your feedback. Thank you for your warm words of appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you back at Gemini Continental Lucknow.

Warm regards,

Nikhil Sethi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Not many places serve good food along with a great ambience. But Gemini definitely does that. It might be categorised by some as expensive but it is surely worth it. The service is nice and fairly quick.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank PriyanshiN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikhil S, General Manager at Hotel Gemini Continental, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and providing us with your feedback. Thank you for your warm words of appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you back at Gemini Continental Lucknow.

Warm regards,

Nikhil Sethi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

Located centrally with walking distance to parivartan chowk and halwasiya. Unimpressive lobby with monotonous reception people. Though hotel is 7 floored yet only one guest lift. You have to wait for significant time. Rooms are pretty decored, yet lack of maintenance.
Best part is quality restaurant. You have one of the best served food in Lucknow. Breakfast menu is not extensive but it's quite good in taste.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank drajay2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikhil S, General Manager at Hotel Gemini Continental, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Gemini Continental

I would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Lucknow. We have noted your dissatisfaction with a sense of regret and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

I am grateful to you for the time you have taken to draw this to our attention and will assure you that there will be no further cause for concern.

We hope that you will repose your faith in us and give us a chance to extend our services to you again.

Best regard

Nikhil Sethi

GM Gemini Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

Went to Lucknow to attend wedding and happen to stay here. Room is above average. Superb buffet breakfast with local cuisines. Enjoyed staying there.Its bit far from Airport but was close to my wedding place.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank 506vikramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikhil S, General Manager at Hotel Gemini Continental, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and providing us with your feedback. Thank you for your warm words of appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you back at Gemini Continental Lucknow.

Warm regards,

Nikhil Sethi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Reading over some of the previous reviews, I can see that many problems recur at this hotel. The manager’s repeated promises of improvement are simply not happening.

We stayed three nights and had two rooms. Checkin was smooth and staff helpful. However, we found the rooms to be quite old and tired and in need of updating, particularly at this price point.

The bathrooms are very disappointing. They are very old, worn and tired, and our bath had paint splattered over it. Definitely time for a makeover here.
On two nights we had no hot water? The first night we raised it and the staff confirmed there was no hot water but there it ended. No action followed? The second night I simply gave up and had a luke warm shower. Along with this the toilet dripped constantly so we had to keep the door closed so we could not hear it.

Our safe was locked on our arrival and it took several requests to get any action to open it so we could use it. The final solution was to bring in a second safe and drop it on top of the one already there! So, the new safe was actually not secured to anything? It should have been simply a matter of using the master key to unlock the safe and problem solved.

The bed was very comfortable, but we would not describe the linen as premium as promised; just what you would ordinarily expect. Hardly, a high threadcount here! Also, I would not regard the drapes as proper blackout drapes.

We did enjoy the top floor dining room for breakfast and dinner. The food was pretty good and the service mostly friendly. It’s a little pricey but ok for a hotel setting though.

Simply put, you will not be getting all that is promised in the glossy wording and slick pictures the hotel provides.

So, at this price point and considering the current TA four star rating, it did not meet our expectations. Hence, my low rating for this stay. YMMV

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wing6rider-Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikhil S, General Manager at Hotel Gemini Continental, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Gemini Continental

I would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Lucknow. We have noted your dissatisfaction with a sense of regret and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We hope that you will repose your faith in us and give us a chance to extend our services to you again.

Best regard

Nikhil Sethi

GM Gemini Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews