We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed with the food ”

Sepia - Authentic Lucknowi Cuisine
Ranked #2 of 1,348 Restaurants in Lucknow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Description: A range of traditional Indian delicacies served in the typical Awadhi style, Sepia offers the ambiance that embodies this rich cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: A range of traditional Indian delicacies served in the typical Awadhi style, Sepia offers the ambiance that embodies this rich cuisine.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

We decided to go to Sepia based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and Zomato. Based on our meal we wonder if the reviews are fake. Service was differential and over attentive - our meal was interrupted 5 times by 5 different servers to ask if everything was OK.

They were not serving alchohol on the day because of end of year accounting... We have no idea what that means and were left quite bemused with this explanation. We decided we could move on to the food as that's what we came here.

As for the food... at it's best I would describe it as average fare. Everything was heavily fragranced with Kevda water... the smell was overpowering while giving the food a bitter after taste. Also had the worse galavati kebab ever. They even managed to ruin the biryani.

The only saving grace was the dessert - Phirni and gulaab jamun.

We landed a bill of more than 5 thousand rupees. Disappointed and a total rip off. My advise is to avoid this place.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank dt_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHLko, General Manager at Sepia - Authentic Lucknowi Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

We apologize about the fact that you were not happy with the food at the restaurant, it is our endeavor to provide the best food as per the standards laid by the company. Rest assured we have shared your feedback with the team and will ensure that the same is not repeated again in the future.

Kindly share your contact details at "adhish.kacker@marriott.com" so that one of our team member get in touch with you.

Regards,
Renaissance Lucknow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 150 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Visited the restaurant sepia located at The Renaissance for the first time during the GT road food festival. The food was delicious. The starters comprising of veg/ non veg galawati kebabs were melt in your mouth. Portions were huge and the staff was cordial and attentive. Live music and the lighting added to d ambience. Overall a lovely experience

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Pradeep A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHLko, General Manager at Sepia - Authentic Lucknowi Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the cuisine and dining experience at Sepia, Renaissance Lucknow Hotel. We have an enthusiastic team that goes out of their way to make your special occasion truly memorable.

We are glad to know that our staff has showed their standard hospitality. We thank you for this review and look forward to your next visit to to the restaurant.

Regards,
Renaissance Lucknow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Excellent place to have dinner with family.The place is well organised and the food was awesome especially seekh kebab. The service was quick and fast.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank pratibhasingh333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHLko, General Manager at Sepia - Authentic Lucknowi Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that your dining experience at Sepia has been fulfilling.

We aim to provide unique experiences to our guests and it is always gratifying to receive such wonderful comments.

Your experience at Renaissance is what matters most to us and will always remain a priority.

Glad to know that our chef had taken proper care of yours as you are our valued guest.

We hope to see you soon at ours F&B outlets L14, Sepia & Sky Bar.

Regards,
Renaissance Lucknow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful ambience and live music perfect place for couples as well as families. Expect quantity to be less in comparison to price otherwise awesome.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Shradha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHLko, General Manager at Sepia - Authentic Lucknowi Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you had an amazing experience at Sepia.

We aim to provide unique experiences to our guests and it is always gratifying to receive such wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Renaissance Lucknow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

The server and staff were well trained and friendly . A special mention for Gyanendra for being helpful through out .

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Prashant s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHLko, General Manager at Sepia - Authentic Lucknowi Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you had an amazing experience at Sepia. We aim to provide unique experiences to our guests and it is always gratifying to receive such wonderful comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Renaissance Lucknow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sepia - Authentic Lucknowi Cuisine also viewed

Lucknow, Lucknow District
Lucknow, Lucknow District
 
Lucknow, Lucknow District
Lucknow, Lucknow District
 
Lucknow, Lucknow District
Lucknow, Lucknow District
 

Been to Sepia - Authentic Lucknowi Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing