We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apple pie!”
Review of Vaatika Cafe

Vaatika Cafe
Ranked #27 of 250 Restaurants in Varanasi
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good apple pie!”
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The pizza is obviously not italian style but tasty while the apple pie was delicious! The view from outside is quite pleasant.

  • Visited February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frensis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    140
    47
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“poor”
Reviewed 7 January 2017

good place if you are a foreigner, a race discrimination can easily seen in this restaurant though maximum no. of visitors and repeat customers are indian they serve better to foreigners.

food is average ,they have a clay oven in the open, service is slow salt and pepper container are unhygienic and hard to eat after watching these (dont know how they clean the dishes).

the only thing i like about this place is view of river Ganga.

  • Visited April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hadish_alam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apple pie”
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Pizza was ok, good relative to the other pizzas I've had in India.
Nice location with a good terrace.
Portions were a bit small.
Great apple pie.

  • Visited December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Thin Crust Pesto Pizza and Apple Pie with Ice Cream”
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Location is superb on Assi Ghat. Never had Apple pie that tasted so good. Made my own Pesto Pizza concoction which was made superbly.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank SKandNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Really disappointing pizzas - small portions and pretty tasteless.”
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We arrived to Varanasi after a long train ride, and we were hungry. We'd read about this place here on Tripadvisor and decided to try something other than Indian for the first time on this 15 days holiday. What a disappointment the food was. Small pizzas - about the size of a small dinner place, thin crust - which we all like, but No Taste At All. No matter how much chilli powder and Oregano we sprinkled on our pizzas did we get any taste at all. Service was a bit slow and it was COLD. They did not have any heaters or blankets and all tables are outside - there is no inside in this cafe. I am sure it is lovely most of the year - not on a December evening. The size of the pizzas are clearly made so you are still hungry when you are done, so you will order the Apple Pie. Which we did not, we just left, but we were all still hungry.

  • Visited December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HantsGirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vaatika Cafe also viewed

Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 
Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 
Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 

Been to Vaatika Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing