We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting place and food”
Review of Vaatika Cafe

Vaatika Cafe
Ranked #27 of 249 Restaurants in Varanasi
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Interesting place and food”
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The view of the river and the ghat from the place is excellent. The service is attentive and the food is good. The ambience with the small garden is really nice.

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amol1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    140
    47
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location is good but pizzas are expensive.”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Right on the bank of river Ganga, this restaurant located at Assi Ghat provides a beautiful view of river along with natural environment in the presence of several plants. However, the Pizzas are quite expensive. Moreover, they don't offer variety in terms of size of Pizza.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sharad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilaspur, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eat Pizza and apple pie with Ice cream”
Reviewed 10 February 2017

order Pizza and have a nice view of Ganges and ur order arrives eat , order more and eat and again and again .

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank srinidhi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beersheba, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Overpriced. Pizza was O.K. apple pie was nice. Waiter was stoned.. The setting and garden are a good place to sit.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Oren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Gem”
Reviewed 4 February 2017

This was a real gem of a place to find. Varanasi is interesting but very busy. After walking along the Ghats we were looking for somewhere for some refreshments. Saw a small sign and walked up the steps to take a look. Place looked ok so we went in.

Absolutely lovely. Good, friendly service. Good coffee. Good pizza. They had banana loaf and i asked for a piece and the whole loaf was cut up for me! Bit of a shock but my wife and i polished it off as it was very tasty. Also not expensive.

We went in three times altogether. Mixture of Indians and tourists. It is at the end of the Ghats and is not that easy to find. Up a narrow flight of steps. A Buddhist bookshop is at the top at one side with the cafe at the other side.

Very good helpful service. I would highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vaatika Cafe also viewed

Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 
Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 
Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 

Been to Vaatika Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing