We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
41
95
66
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
95
66
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel behaved staff stayed one night comfortable stay a lot of noise paneer clean place laundry service railway station room was spacious booked this hotel old city lobby ghats occupants bathtub channels
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 245 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Non corporative staff in this hotel...Rooms are worst
If u want to drink a water u have to pay for 100rs...They don't even provide water to customers..
Not recommend to anyone to stay in this hotel in varanasi...Making loot from people..And facilities are none.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank VirendraN26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Checked in late night into the presidential suite. The suite was large and had all the furnishing. It had a big sofa, one recliner, double bed, large bathroom with tub, locker etc. Felt that some of the furniture/ facilities needs upgradation and to start with, the recliner needs some repair as its leatherette is peeling off at some places. Breakfast was decent. Oveall a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CATIWARIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Food at Hotel Grand Meraden is very delicious, specially starters. Behaviour of restaurant staff is also very good.
Though Restaurant ambience is ok, however it needs some fine renovations. Rest is good.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank abhishekajaykumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Nice restaurant meal. Not too expensive although there are cheaper options nearby

Very well cooked and tasty as well

Clean place with a nice ambiance

Staff however could do with an attitude transplant. We were only diners in the place and asked for the tv channel to be switched. They were grumpy because they wanted to watch something else

At the end of the meal they stood over me and repeated twice services not included and so I felt very disinclined to leave a tip. As I left the waiter made tutting noises to me. If nobody goes to their restaurant they will be out of a job. Wise up guys

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Albia-Newton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Go to this place for a comfortable stay and a great food.People still line up to have Dinner at this High End Property.The taste and the quality is just awesome.I being an outsider was amazed that it not being a cheap place had to to actually wait for half an hour for my number to come so that I can have my dinner there.Amazing.It has a giant aquarium too with really fascinating fishes just beside the Restaurant.There are two Restaurants one at the Ground Floor with full fledged Menu and one at the Top Floor open Terrace Restaurant with a limited offerings on the Menu.The view from the top is just amazing and refreshing.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank avidnewtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews