We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good view, room and service”
Review of Hotel Luxmount

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Luxmount
Ranked #41 of 77 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We used a 2-double bed suit, which seemed perfect for us. Room aesthetics were pleasant and view from the balcony, overlooking the dehradun valley, was a good one. Staff is really supportive (don't remember this guy's name who happily brought us some stuff from the market on requesting). Overall a worthful experience

Room Tip: Room 201 for 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hitesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2015

there was no information at hotel desk for our booking this is so poor we were very disappointed about one hour we were very disappointed then i call at cleartrip then all things clear it is so poor no information for our booking

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank tarlokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

i stayed at the hotel with 3 more friends but the washroom are small ,the rooms are small,i have not tasted the food quality if available,situated exactly at centre of the mall road,himalyan mountains view as well.
Overall it was a satisfactory stay with HOTEL LUXMOUNT,one can stay if there are less options available.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Rishabh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Although the property is not VERY clean and maintained the rooms are really good. One must take the rooms on the first or second floor for the most amazing views. The location is pretty good, all the good eateries are at a 2 minute distance.. The staff is good too and so is the food.

The waterflow is slow.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank BastiHostel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014

The Hotel is located at the center of Mall Road In Mussoorie, So both the end of the road is easily accessible. Rooms are neat & clean, Room Services are fast and available 24*7 in peak season. Staff is well behaved & cooperative. In all it was Good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank utkarsh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

me & my friends went checkd in on 16 august 2014 .unfortunately it was a super peak time due to long weekend . Our experience in this hotel was pathetic . The staff was not at all polite except 1 or 2 rest the worst was the manager who dont know the meaning of hospitality & dosent knew how to talk to customer . we blody gave 16000 for 2 rooms for 1 night , as rooms were not available anywhr so they had this advantage of charging as much as they want as they know that anyhow rooms have to be occupied so charge as much as u want.
the worst was when we ordered room service the person came with food n straightaway warned us that if there are any spots on the bed sheet you will be chargd for that . blody hell who says like this . i have been to so may known n unknown places in himachal n uttaranchal , i can bet that this was the worst hotel n staff that i came across . who says that you will be charged if anything spills on the bed sheet it will be added in to the bill , do you mean by that you dont wash the sheets or what . we felt like leaving the place at the very moment but it was not our day due to heavy rain & bad weather rooms were not available anywhere . i usualy go to mussurie 2 time in a year ,there are some small hotels there who may not be in best of the location as this hotel but they sure do know the meaning of hospitality .we went there to enjoy not to follow rules like as if you are staying in school hostel .
i will never ever go to this hotel ever n will not recomend anyone to stay here .you want to stay for view there are other good clean hotel where staff is polite to its guest you can go there n spend less then this or even more but atlest you will not be nagged by the manager & staff to walk in a strainght line set by them .
Pathetic experience

Room Tip: Dont choose any room jst dont stay here you can find very beautiful n best hotel in same price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Anubhav70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My hometown is Dehradun which is the reason I never stayed at hotels in Mussoorie.
3 years back I stayed @ Padmini Niwas which is a decent heritage property as well.
This time we planned to stay near the Library side of the Mall Road and night stay was our purpose. The sales guy from Luxmount met us at the Mall entrance and tried to convince us about the hotel. He seemed confident that we would like the location and interiors so we gave it a chance.

When we visited the property, we sure liked the maintained indoors and a good view of Dehradun city from the rooms. We checked in @ 4 PM. PLEASE NOTE that the checkout time is 10 AM so plan wisely.

Rooms were clean and cozy with nice interiors and lighting. Bathrooms clean and accesories tidy.

We confirmed the dinner timings and went to enjoy the mall and gun hill.
The weather suddenly switched faces and it went freezing cold after thunderstorm and rains. When we returned to the room it was chilling 14 degrees outside but the rooms and hotel was cozy and comfortable. (Please ensure to carry warm clothes on any hill station as you never know when the weather would suddenly change.

We earlier had plans to eat out but considering the weather we ordered dinner from the hotel. We were concerned if the taste would be good however the food was timely and tasty.

At 10pm wanted to digest the food and take a stroll on the mall road outside. To our surprise we realized that the staff (all 5 cuddled up in one service room near the reception) had locked the main door for security. When we requested, they simply refused. I had to request them that we have to collect some stuff from our car only then one of them lazily got up to be kind enough.

The view of Dehradun right outside our room window and hotel (from the mall road) was awesome at night and we thoroughly enjoyed the walk in the 10 degree cold.

When we returned @ 10:30 the staff still all in one room were watching TV on very loud volume. We came to our room and could not sleep until 11:30 pm. I got up and requested them to turn down the volume to which they gave me ugly looks and slightly lowered the volume.

Overall the stay was comfortable. Food was tasty and reasonably priced. Staff not much helpful but OK as not everyone can be perfect.

Recommended Hotel @ Mussoorie.

Room Tip: Take a room farthest from the reception as the hotel staff watch TV till late night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Saurabh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.1 km away
Valley View Hotel
Valley View Hotel
#39 of 77 in Mussoorie
33 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Drive Inn
Hotel Drive Inn
#51 of 77 in Mussoorie
42 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#28 of 77 in Mussoorie
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Deep
Hotel Deep
#38 of 77 in Mussoorie
61 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Radha Residency
Hotel Radha Residency
#53 of 77 in Mussoorie
34 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Hamers International
Hotel Hamers International
#40 of 77 in Mussoorie
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxmount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxmount

Address: Mall Road, | Near Rope Way, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 77 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $47 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Luxmount 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Luxmount is a hotel in Mussoorie that provides gym facility. It is located at 0.5 km from the Gun Hill and is at 2 km from the Library Bus Stand. Spread across 3 floors, Hotel Luxmount has 16 rooms. Each room is furnished with attached bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Luxmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing