We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Classic Heights Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$158
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$81
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karma Vilas Resort(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vishnu Palace(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rokeby Manor(Mussoorie)
US$384
US$373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$348
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
2
5
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
5
4
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2015

Four of us (all guys) visited Mussoorie over the 4th of July weekend. As most hotels were full by the time we got there, ended up at this rat hole. We were fleeced Rs. 5,700 for a room with fungus infested pillows and bed. The room does have a balcony with great view, but it was foggy all the while we stayed there.

Avoid this hotel at any cost. If you go a couple of kilometers from the city center, there are plenty of clean properties that do not suck your money down the toilet. Needless to say, none of us ever stayed at a place as bad as this no matter what the price is.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel. Period.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RipenedFruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Owner sardarji is very veru rude.No ehics,no hospitality.He keeps some bouncer type staff with himself who has no manners to talk with visitors.we stayed there for 2 days and came with very very poor memories.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun11134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2015

This is the worst hotel i have ever seen in my entire life. I would rather call it 3rd class guest house. Everything from bed to utensils to bathroom are in very bad shape. I booked a standard room by looking at picture available at the website but when i actually saw the room it was stinking and worthless. I upgraded my room to some badshah room which was again pathetic and terrible with the price they were charging. I will certainly not book this hotel in future.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Adventure_947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2015 via mobile

So we arrived in Mussoorie at 8am after travelling through the night, and the first place we spot with a sign saying 'We have the best views in town' is Classic Heights- why not?! They showed us a variety of rooms and the usual rates and offered a discount straight away, 1000 per night in standard room- no view, 2400 per night in best room, with incredible view, and 2000 per night for double room, with the balcony and incredible view over Dehradun valley. We were staying 3 nights so were able to bargain a little further and chose the double room with a view. They had no problem with early check in, also made breakfast for us and checked in with us when we came and went to see if we had eaten etc. Food was great. Location is perfect, just beside the library across from mall road. We walked everywhere but there were always plenty of rickshaws around- although how they navigated the steep roads is beyond me!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2015

value of money,,truly...amazing view from the balcony....room service is also gud,,,n staff is also gud,,,always there to serve you....really nice experience...we ordered dinner n sply. asked to get the last order in the night...and the room service was very gud...

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room... with view..
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 9samthakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews