We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
24
38
16
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
38
16
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking space budget hotel gandhi chowk taxi stand satisfactory stay room service nice hotel comfortable rooms per day hotel staff free wifi hot water sight seeing hotel is located nice stay walking distance nice view
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 83 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Hotel is very good near to Campty fall taxi stand. Rooms are big and clean and veiw from room is very good. Food is superb and food price is OK. I would like to stay here again when i will come again..

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Manish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevlokPrimal, Manager at Hotel Devlok Primal, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Mr. Manish S,
Thank you for your valuable and positive feedback.
We are glad that you stay was comfortable with us.

We hope to welcome you back with friends and family.

Our Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

We stayed for 1 day in this hotel on 22-Mar. Hotel is right opposite to Kempty Taxi Stand.
Ankit, owner of the hotel is very helpful and accomodative. He gave me discount for booking directly on hotel's website.
Pros -
1) Located right opposite to taxi stand. So, you don't have to carry your luggage or book a rickshaw.
2) 2-3 min walk to library chowk/mall road where many restaurants are there
3) Clean room with 24 hour electric supply and hot water
4) Room heater provided with 300/- per day which was a life saver for my 2 yr old daughter
5) Good food with room service (no extra charge). Ordered to make it non-spicy for my 2 yr old daughter which they did very well
6) Behaviour and professionalism of Ankit and his helpfulness in booking rooms. He gave me early check-in, hot plate services with no extra cost
7) View of peaks from the parking area
8) Free parking area

Cons -
1) Reached early in the morning from Nainital around 5:30AM. Hotel gate was closed and nobody was responding to open the gates. I had to stay outside in the cold with my 2 yr old daughter for 15 mins. The staff were refusing to open the gates and they opened it once I told them that I have a 2 yr old baby at least to sit in the reception. There should be a mechanism for early check-in and the notification should be given prior to the staff.
2) Hotel staff didn't have any clue of early check in and were refusing to give us rooms. I had to show them the voucher mentioning early check-in. Then they gave us the room. There should be a mechanism for early check-in and the notification should be given prior to the staff.
3) Booked a Superior Double room. Was initially given Room 101 which had a balcony but views of scraps from there. We then moved to a floor below and were given 204 which had partial view of the hills from the sides. Almost all rooms have this type of view which we had from our room. View wise its not very great. Other hotels might have much better views.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the lowest floor as they have smell of dampness. Rooms just below the parking space are good but avoid Room 101.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AmaleshB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevlokPrimal, Manager at Hotel Devlok Primal, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Mr. Amalesh B,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate you taking out time to provide us with our shortcomings.
In an attempt to make our guests feel comfortable and have a memorable stay we have duly noted down all the factors regarding Early CheckIn
At this point we can only promise that we would instantly work upon all the negatives with utmost diligence to give our future guests like yourselves, a comfortable experience.

We hope to welcome you back once again with friends & family with are improved service and quality.

Our Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018

Rooms are very neat and clean. Room service is very good and one more thing I want to add is the food is delicious. Whenever you go to Mussoorie you should stay in Devlok Primal instead of any other Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank naveenthakur411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevlokPrimal, Manager at Hotel Devlok Primal, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Dear Mr. Naveen Thakur,
Thank you for your wonderful and positive feedback.
We are glad and take pride that your stay was comfortable with us.
We do hope to host you again with friends & family.

Our Best Regards
Team Devlok Primal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Property is very well located near to mall road, with parking space, good food, nice lovely view of mountains from the room windows.
Highly recommended for others to opt for this property. Food is tasty over here.

Room Tip: Try to have valley view rooms on 1st floor.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tarun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevlokPrimal, Manager at Hotel Devlok Primal, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Dear Mr. Tarun R,
Thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad And gives us immense pleasure that your stay was comfortable with us.
We are also grateful to you to recommend our Hotel to your fellow travellers.

We do hope to host you again with friends & family.
Our Best regards

Team Devlok Primal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

We stayed there for 2 days with my wife.It is very nice hotel Devlok primal. Rooms are very nice and services are good.Also there working staff very user friendly.
Foods are good and testy.all over stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahulk3813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevlokPrimal, Manager at Hotel Devlok Primal, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2017

Dear Mr. Rahul K,

Thank you for your positive feedback.
It gives us immense confidence and pleasure when our guests appreciate us.
Thank you once again and we do hope to welcome you back with friends & family.

Best Regards
Team Devlok Primal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews