We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel near mall road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nand Residency
Ranked #32 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This hotel is situated withing walking distance from mall road and hence is perfect for people who want to avoid long walks to their hotel. The rooms are clean but there is nothing very spectacular about them. They do have a corner room that opens up to a lovely balocny with a valley view.
The food is tasty and reasonably priced. It a small place and there are no huge open areas to sit in other than a small terrace.
Would recommend this for people who want to stay near the mall and do not mind missing out on the facilities offered in are resort

Room Tip: Ask for the corner room with terrace outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayonhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

The staff were very friendly especially Mr Ali & Mr Ravi. I didn't like my room downstairs so when I told them they immediately changed it for me. They could improve on the cleaning services & airing out the rooms more often.Food was OK.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TsheringBhutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I went to this hotle to enjoy my new year.., but my new year started with a bad feeling.This hotel does not have proper heater facility..., enev in such a cold weather of january we asked several time for providing heater, and finally we got one but that was not working. Food of this place was ok, not very good.. And the new year party food was tooo bad, after having that my and my huby's stomach got upset. Also this hotel does not have power backup and power cut is very frequent.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bharat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shallyshaillendra, General Manager at Hotel Nand Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

We thank you for your review. Yes we did not have a D G Set but now we are equipped with a fully loaded power back up . In winters we not only provide room heaters and convectors but also bed warmers to keep you cozy in the bed . We Invite you to visit us once gain to experience the change .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

I stayed at this hotel on our honeymoon.. It was an amazing experience. Rooms are good and comfortable, and service is awesome.
Food was really delicious all the time.. Hotel Staff are courteous and friendly.
Hotel also has amazing hill view.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayeshaRonak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

The hotel is residing on top of one of the mountain slope and is in the vicinity of Himalaya range which is just ecstatic view in the morning time. The hotel is worn out and not well maintained. The only thing we liked about is the food. We had a very exciting horse-riding, had a short distance cable-car ride which was near to the hotel. The minor street shopping at the Mall Road was enjoyable. Room service was poor.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UdoyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shallyshaillendra, General Manager at Hotel Nand Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Dear Guest , change and upgradation is a pre requisite in the hotel industry, we are doing the same in a phased manner. Hygiene and cleanliness is our USP. We are sure you will have a memorable stay with us in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

i had visited nand residency as a honeymoon treat...i m fully satisfied with the very warm welcome and hospitiliaty and helping behaviour of the staff..and of the locals there....

1.rooms was nicely cleaned and decorated for our stay.
2.toilets was cleaned properly with hot ad cold water,
3.bath tub was not in good condition but it would not be used if well
4we had shifted in a higher category room at no extra cost.
5.the food was brilliant and the service was prompt.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drvikasJaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

It was nice experience celebrating 31st in mussoorie and hotel make realy my trip excellent food was too good service and hospitality was great, rooms are quiet spacy and beautifully maintained and location is also plus point of hotel on right handside you can easily walk to mall road and on lefthand nature is spreading its beauty.Totalty hotel make trip succesfull and i personally recommend this hotel to visitors.

Sachin From Delhi

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sachin01khanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
2.4 km away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#4 of 74 in Mussoorie
169 reviews
0.2 km away
The India at Big Bend
The India at Big Bend
#35 of 74 in Mussoorie
17 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#24 of 74 in Mussoorie
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
461 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Shiva Continental
Hotel Shiva Continental
#20 of 74 in Mussoorie
122 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Luxmount
Hotel Luxmount
#52 of 74 in Mussoorie
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nand Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nand Residency

Address: Kulri The Mall | Kulri 9, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $55 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nand Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nand Reidency - A cozy villa situated in the heart of town just 2 mins away from main hustle-bustle. With its host of designer in a variety of style & decor, giving a choice to select ideal to match your personal likes and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nand Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nand Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing