We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$73
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$221
US$206
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vishnu Palace(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
3
20
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
20
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen lawncolonial erafood qualitythe hotel staffauntielawnsvalleymallpropertyview
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Went there with my cousins in January 2015.
Good Service and Friendly Staff. Located on the mall and have lots of car parking .
Rooms were clean and nice. View from the rooms was fantastic . Heater was provided in each room.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kunal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Connaught Castle, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2017

Dear Sir,
Thanks for keeping our morale high by writing such a positive review about Connaught Castle. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to host you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2015

I visited here in July with my family. The location of the hotel is very good but the rooms and property is old. There is no renovation being done. The food is also okay type not that great.there is nice lawn where you can sit in evening and relax. You can stay here only if u want to stay near to main market.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Govind0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Connaught Castle, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2017

Dear Ma'am,

Its unfortunate that we weren't able to serve you to the best of your satisfaction. As a industry which is run by people, we sometimes do miss somethings. I apologise for that. Hopefully if you do decide to stay with us next you will see better services from us.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2015

It was my 60th Birthday and we were planning to go out. Out of various choices, we chose Connaught Castle.

We have visited this place no of times in the past also. The team of Mr. & Mrs. Sharma is managing this hotel for more than a decade now and reasonably well.

The most impressive aspect of this hotel is the location. This marvellous location is just like walking on Mall Road. The distance from room to the mall is less than 50 meters. Amazing.

The place is rich in construction quality. Staff is courteous. Mr. Sharma is pleasant like always. Rooms have been renovated but few small areas still need patching.

TV in room in hills is something – we shall be able to do without. However HD channels are not there. Think doing something for that. you have very good wifi in reception area. extend to all rooms also.

Great experience overall still.

Suggest get an audit done of the hotel. It has huge potential.



p.s. Like no one is perfect in the world here are improvisation suggestions i.e.

1. Take care of monkeys group outside the reception. Though they are probably harmless but then we were scared to sit outside. Their visit was only for 20-25 minutes and that too once only though.
2. Think of doing something that ice is available in hotel when required especially before dinner. Though it was brought in from outside but then it had its own delay in the process.
3. add a wifi repeator in corridor to give wifi to all rooms. it is really good.

Room Tip: view is better in room with back terrace where you can spend some time in evening also.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amitdhingra1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Connaught Castle, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2017

Dear Sir,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for reviewing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2015

When we arrived at the hotel we were given the option to choose from rooms on the ground floor or first floor. The lady said the rooms on the ground floor at 7000/- however on the 1st floor were 5000/-. We chose two different rooms on the 1st floor in order to save some money. However, during checkout the manager said the rooms you were staying in on the 1st floor were deluxe rooms @ 7000/-. The management is completely screwed up and doesn't even have any hospitality knowledge. I had to walk downstairs couple of times to the reception to request for something because no one answers the phone. The location for the hotel isn't good at all cause you have to pay for the entry charges to the mall road every time you leave. The taps in the bathroom are leaking, the rooms had to be dusted before we slept and the towels had stains. Definitely not considering this hotel ever again.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Sachit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Connaught Castle, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2017

Dear Sir,

We are sad to hear things did not go as expected.
We are extremely apologetic for not being able to live up to your expectations. We have taken note of your complaint and are trying to rectify it.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Location is just superb from a tourist point of view, in the centre of The Mall, next to the market, bank, eating joints and other attractions. Just step out and you are in the thick of action.The hotel gives a feeling of openness, huge rooms, ample parking space, lawns,lounge, sitting room. The staff is courteous and room service quite satisfactory. Mr & Mrs Sharma, the couple managing the show are very decent and helpful.The tarrif is slightly on the higher side and the upkeep does not match the tariff. The place has the potential to become five star, provided maintenance is given more attention.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prem k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Connaught Castle, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2017

Dear Sir,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Connaught Castle and appreciated the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews