We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
3
20
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
20
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open lawn colonial era food quality the hotel staff auntie lawns valley mall property view
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Lovely place to stay specially if u are going in huge group,, ideally located on the edge of mall and next to Tibetan market, huge rooms and i took the room which had three beds and at evenings the live music is just the topping on ice cream,, lovely veiw of valley and witgin reach of all eating outlets

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ritu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Connaught Castle, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2017

Dear,

We are happy to have received your feedback and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Your feedback enables us to continue our endeavor to delight our guests and strive towards overall excellence. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Connaught Castle very soon, and please continue writing to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

When in Mussoorie, always stay at Connaught Castle. The owner is a very sweet Uncle Auntie who make u feel very welcomed in their home. The property is right in the middle of Picture Palace and Library and u are staying right at the Mall Road.

Just a 20 meter walk and u walk right in front of Kalsang restaurant.

The property itself has a huge parking lot with an ill maintained garden but that can be overlooked with an awesome view of valley and the constant natural light shining in your rooms.

The staff is very courteous and the service is prompt. Food is to die for and the rooms are luxurious and spacious. The washrooms are immaculately clean.

A little on the expensive side but with all the facilities combined, the hotel stay looks like a bargain.

Oy negative is the low network connection, although there is a huge signal tower right next to the hotel but minus this all thumbs up for a beautiful hotel with a lovely stay.

Special thanks to the Auntie (owner) who will give u tidbits about where to visit and when keeping the influx of tourists in mind.

All in all, I always stay there and would tell anybody & everybody visiting Mussoorie to stay here.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank NikhilM727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Connaught Castle, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear Sir,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Connaught Castle, thanks for taking out time and reviewing us on tripadvisor.
Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Went there with my cousins in January 2015.
Good Service and Friendly Staff. Located on the mall and have lots of car parking .
Rooms were clean and nice. View from the rooms was fantastic . Heater was provided in each room.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kunal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Connaught Castle, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2017

Dear Sir,
Thanks for keeping our morale high by writing such a positive review about Connaught Castle. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to host you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2015

I visited here in July with my family. The location of the hotel is very good but the rooms and property is old. There is no renovation being done. The food is also okay type not that great.there is nice lawn where you can sit in evening and relax. You can stay here only if u want to stay near to main market.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Govind0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Connaught Castle, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2017

Dear Ma'am,

Its unfortunate that we weren't able to serve you to the best of your satisfaction. As a industry which is run by people, we sometimes do miss somethings. I apologise for that. Hopefully if you do decide to stay with us next you will see better services from us.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2015

It was my 60th Birthday and we were planning to go out. Out of various choices, we chose Connaught Castle.

We have visited this place no of times in the past also. The team of Mr. & Mrs. Sharma is managing this hotel for more than a decade now and reasonably well.

The most impressive aspect of this hotel is the location. This marvellous location is just like walking on Mall Road. The distance from room to the mall is less than 50 meters. Amazing.

The place is rich in construction quality. Staff is courteous. Mr. Sharma is pleasant like always. Rooms have been renovated but few small areas still need patching.

TV in room in hills is something – we shall be able to do without. However HD channels are not there. Think doing something for that. you have very good wifi in reception area. extend to all rooms also.

Great experience overall still.

Suggest get an audit done of the hotel. It has huge potential.

p.s. Like no one is perfect in the world here are improvisation suggestions i.e.

1. Take care of monkeys group outside the reception. Though they are probably harmless but then we were scared to sit outside. Their visit was only for 20-25 minutes and that too once only though.
2. Think of doing something that ice is available in hotel when required especially before dinner. Though it was brought in from outside but then it had its own delay in the process.
3. add a wifi repeator in corridor to give wifi to all rooms. it is really good.

Room Tip: view is better in room with back terrace where you can spend some time in evening also.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amitdhingra1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Connaught Castle, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2017

Dear Sir,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for reviewing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews