We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Expensive but very professional and worth it.

I was very worried about the boat trip so I was very willing to pay a bit more, and it was really... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
VeronikaM979
,
Zürich
via mobile
Went from Bali to Gili Air and back again!

Great hotel transfer service in comfortable van with wonderful AC, free water, mints and chilled... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Dreamer28025885845
Read all 728 reviews
  
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
377
194
61
36
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
194
61
36
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue water express gili islands gili air padang bai fast boat sea sickness safety briefing other companies teluk kode sun deck horror stories free water free tea and coffee life jackets top deck boat ride return journey
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 728 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2018

I've travelled with Blue Water Express a couple of times now and would recommend their service to anyone travelling Bali to Gili. All correspondence during the booking process was clear and informative.

Ground transfer in Bali was efficient and no fuss, picked up directly from our Hotel and delivered to the harbour.

The only constructive feedback I could offer is a bit more information from the ferry crew during the journey. The trip is easily blown out to 3 hours without explanation. On the way over we floated in Padang Bai harbour for 30 mins, on the way back to Bali we left from Gili Air, spent 30 mins picking passengers up on Gili T and another 30 mins travelling to Lombok (the latter apparently just for paperwork)

All fine and seemed routine to the staff, but to manage the expectations of the passengers, small updates along the way would be very helpful i.e. "We're just waiting for this to happen, we'll be moving again in 20 minutes"

with rough conditions nobody wants to be stuck on a hot boat longer than necessary!

Date of experience: February 2018
3  Thank BungaloBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

I would 100% recommend blue water express, excellent service drop off & pick up from hotel went nice & smooth.. felt really safe with them & also offer sea sickness tablets.. although maybe slightly pricer than the ones offered on the island, blue water express take half the time to get to your destination & have a much better service.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Faye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

These are well maintained vessels and the company is well organised. Pick up was on time and so was sailing. Seasickness tablets are offered to everyone and water and mints are available throughout the journey. The office at the port is clean and efficient with free tea and coffee whilst you wait and a snack bar.
We had atrocious sailing conditions to and from Gili Trawangan from Bali. Many people sick , a window blew out on the way there and the vessel flexed so much that the window catches would hold the windows shut. We were told that all further voyages were cancelled after ours that day.
The crew kept people calm, helped those who were sick, valiantly tried to keep the waves out of the dislodged window opening.
My only problem is that it’s really hot with the windows closed during a storm and whilst it looks like an aircraft interior including air vents, there doesn’t appear to be any air conditioning.
Other than that, we would highly recommend Blue Water Express

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2018

BlueWater express provided my wife and I (In our 50's) with a relatively smooth connection and travel between Bali and Lombok. The experience was punctual, well organized, well communicated from the time of ticket purchase up to the day of travel and professionally organized and run when on the boat.
We would thoroughly recommend travel with BlueWater Express as the boat is stable, well equipped with toilets, drinks and snacks, comfortable, rooftop area for viewing and the staff are always looking out for everyone to ensure they have an enjoyable trip.

Thank you BlueWater Express.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWater E, Manager at BlueWater Express, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Hi John,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We always make sure to read all of these comments and make any changes necessary in order to improve our service. Was there anything that we could improve on in order to make your next trip with us a 5/5?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

from venue pickup and drop, staff attitude, in boat services like mentos,water bottle,sickness medicines, complimentary tea and coffee, everything was just superb,
the boat was neat and clean as well.Amazing services

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews