We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional, fast and friendly.”
Review of BlueWater Express

BlueWater Express
Ranked #11 of 67 Transportation in Denpasar
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed February 22, 2018

You book using their user friendly web page; your booking is immediately acknowledged via your email. On the day before your trip is due, you receive written or telephone confirmation about your pickup from your hotel; they are always on time. You are delivered to the port and registered for passage and on schedule you are escorted by foot to your boat. Bluewater use extremely new boats that are safe and clean and the comfortable seating ensures an enjoyable ride to your destination. The free water bottle is much appreciated as is the large and clean rest room at the rear of the boat. Return trip is likewise enjoyable and efficient. Sound like an advertisement for Bluewater Express, well it might as well be for they are that good and I have used them several times to Padang Bai, the Gilis and Lombok; they never disappoint. I use them for safety as my first concern; they are the best. Jon

Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"blue water express"
in 99 reviews
"gili islands"
in 72 reviews
"gili air"
in 77 reviews
"padang bai"
in 117 reviews
"fast boat"
in 64 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 37 reviews
"sea sickness"
in 39 reviews
"other companies"
in 38 reviews
"teluk kode"
in 7 reviews
"sun deck"
in 15 reviews
"horror stories"
in 16 reviews
"life jackets"
in 30 reviews
"free water"
in 18 reviews
"free tea and coffee"
in 6 reviews
"top deck"
in 19 reviews
"sick bags"
in 9 reviews
"boat ride"
in 28 reviews
Filter

56 - 60 of 690 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

The aircon didn’t cool the boat and we couldn’t open windows. The smell of petrol was overpowering and a few people were sick from it.

1  Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWater E, Manager at BlueWater Express, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018


Hi Alex, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback and for letting us know about the issues on your trip.

We don't advertise that our boats have AC as these systems are currently being upgraded and are not running at full capacity. Normally there is plenty of airflow through the cabin which means AC is not necessary but on your trip it seems that this was not the case. The boat that you were on had just come back from refurbishment and there was an error with the window installation causing them to stick. This has now been fixed and we have put new checks in place to make sure it does not happen again.

Please accept our apologies for your inconvenience on this journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018

Safety and comfort are tops! The boatmen are great will loading bags, the explanation of the boat was clear, and the trip was smooth in every way!

Thank VancouverThor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

I've travelled with Blue Water Express a couple of times now and would recommend their service to anyone travelling Bali to Gili. All correspondence during the booking process was clear and informative.

Ground transfer in Bali was efficient and no fuss, picked up directly from our Hotel and delivered to the harbour.

The only constructive feedback I could offer is a bit more information from the ferry crew during the journey. The trip is easily blown out to 3 hours without explanation. On the way over we floated in Padang Bai harbour for 30 mins, on the way back to Bali we left from Gili Air, spent 30 mins picking passengers up on Gili T and another 30 mins travelling to Lombok (the latter apparently just for paperwork)

All fine and seemed routine to the staff, but to manage the expectations of the passengers, small updates along the way would be very helpful i.e. "We're just waiting for this to happen, we'll be moving again in 20 minutes"

with rough conditions nobody wants to be stuck on a hot boat longer than necessary!

3  Thank BungaloBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

I would 100% recommend blue water express, excellent service drop off & pick up from hotel went nice & smooth.. felt really safe with them & also offer sea sickness tablets.. although maybe slightly pricer than the ones offered on the island, blue water express take half the time to get to your destination & have a much better service.

1  Thank Faye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BlueWater Express also viewed

Serangan, Denpasar
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to BlueWater Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing