We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recomended”

Bali Travelo - Day Tours
Ranked #30 of 555 Outdoor Activities in Denpasar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hire Driver in Bali Speak Good English, Private Tour in Bali, Clean Car, 1000+ Happy Customers, Visit Bali Beaches, Natures, Temples & Fun Sport Activities!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Tried Baliraft during Chinese New Year. Frankly, it was a waste of our precious time in Bali. The journey took from Nusa Dua 2 hours (because the driver did not have a toll card. We bought him one on the return journey as we wanted to get to our hotel quickly and forget the experience). The actual rafting was less than a 1 hour and terribly disappointing. The most exciting part was the drop at the beginning. It literally went downhill from there. Apparently the length of our rafting was experience was shortened but nobody informed us of this at the beginning. We did not get to swim in the river etc. The organizers should have told us to change to the other river but like I said we had no guidance and were herded around. We asked for a refund in the end but they refused. Use another company.

Thank Viviene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLocalBali, Manager at Bali Travelo - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

1.the journey was very much about the traffic,we did not expect the journey would take that long but it was a matter of traffic

2.You did the rafting at Telaga Waja river,we did inform you earlier about the track at Telaga Waja is only 8 km today since the river have been damaged by the Mt Agung erruption,and this track information was clearly stated on our website, I was suggesting you to make the rafting at Ayung river in Ubud but you did not expect any diversion

3.You did the rafting on february 16th,and asked for the refund on 26th of february,This is not usual case,i expected you would let me know earlier and should be no big issue about the refund,i have trying to be nice with you and understanding your complain by offering 50% refund but you were stuck with 100% refund,sorry we could not make it as you asked for 100% refund after leaving all our facilities

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day trip"
in 18 reviews
"tour guide"
in 18 reviews
"great driver"
in 13 reviews
"great service"
in 15 reviews
"private driver"
in 8 reviews
"dreamland beach"
in 3 reviews
"great days"
in 4 reviews
"monkey forest"
in 10 reviews
"recommended driver"
in 4 reviews
"great knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"car service"
in 3 reviews
"always on time"
in 11 reviews
"kecak dance"
in 3 reviews
"awesome trip"
in 3 reviews
"four days"
in 3 reviews
"uluwatu temple"
in 5 reviews
"special thanks"
in 4 reviews
Filter

33 - 37 of 272 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

I had a van from Balitravelo and their driver named Norman was fantastic ! He was helpful and suggested to us where to visit to avoid the heavy traffic and we spent almost every day 12 hours with programme fully packed, including 2 Spas, sight seeing, undersea walk, Quad Bike and White water drafting, water sports... until the last day we still visit the padawan beach. Thumb up for Norman.

Thank chengchonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We decided to book with Bali Travelo based on many good reviews and let me tell you it did not disappoint. Our drivers name was jhony and he picked us up on time and asked us what we would like to do , we wanted to go to Ubud to see the monkey forest, rice terraces and waterfalls etc. He recommended we start the day with the traditional Balinese dance, which we went through with and was great! But a little long.. we accomplished everything on our to do list within a good time frame. He also took us to this excellent restaurant with an excellent view in Ubud Would definitely recommend anyone looking to hire a driver..Thanks jhony

Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018

Thanks Putra for being my driver for the day to ubud. He was professional, friendly and provided lots of information on culture and tradition and tips about bali . Service with a smile and I liked the fact this company allows you to organize your own itinerary, so you could skip the part you are not interested in and add your own (based on some of the standard itinerary some other companies provided). Will definitely use this company and Putra again.

Thank hhyc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile


I am very fortunate to know Bali Travelo and meet Deva, our guide and driver. He was always friendly and reliable. He drove very safe as well. Thanks to Deva, 10 families were able to travel safely and comfortably. While touring with our family in Ubud and Kuta, Deva kept our stuff safe. Not only that, but also to pick us up at the correct time. I hope to meet again in the near future. I would like to recommend Bali Travelo to my friends.

Thank 명은 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Travelo - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bali Travelo - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing