We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A charming oasis amid the hustle and bustle of the Bay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aahh Bali Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aahh Bali Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 81 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A charming oasis amid the hustle and bustle of the Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

As a family we enjoyed 2 nights at this charming little oasis amid the hustle and bustle. The fastidiously clean and spacious room, generous freshly prepared breakfast, smiling staff and a lovely pool all made for an enjoyable stay. The ever genial Bob and the beautiful and gracious Lydia were always helpful and charming -the perfect hosts. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimiB-16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    37
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
154
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

The whole family came to stay and thoroughly enjoyed the surroundings and hospitality afforded by Bob and Lydia and their wonderful staff, Ari, Wayan and Minnie. We were well looked after, the accommodation was clean and comfortable. Though we never utilised the media room the DVD collection was unsurpassed and the breakfasts an absolute delight. One coeliac well catered for and all consideration given to comfort for all. We loved Aahh Bali and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to share the experiences of Bali with people who care about your comfort and your enjoyment of this island paradise. A must! thank you Bob, Lydia and all the staff for making our stay with you special @ thanks for the delectable pastries and wonderful hospitality.

Room Tip: Everyone enjoyed the space of the two lower rooms and the balcony of the upper room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShazzaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAdras
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

This B & B is home away from home in paradise. Bob and Lydia treat you like gold and the accommodation is first class. Its location is perfect, close to shopping, the beach, and great food is nearby. We stayed for a week and every day breakfast was delicious, the room was very comfortable and clean, and the hosts were very helpful in everything we asked about. I highly recommend this B & B for your stay in Jimbaran.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

How do I even begin to describe how wonderful this bed and breakfast is? From the moment we were greeted at the airport in a beautiful air conditioned vehicle with cold water and lovely cool towels, we knew we had come across something special. No detail is overlooked at Bob and Lidya's Aahh Bali. From organizing an amazing cultural tour to ordering in food for us and possessing the best DVD collection I've ever seen, nothing was too much trouble! My family booked out the whole villa and all the rooms were just lovely. The pool is beautiful and the staff (lovely Wayan and Minnie) had towels ready for us before our bathers were even on! The breakfasts were delicious, with plenty of choices and amazing pastries each day. Staying in Jimbaran was excellent too, as it is a little out of the main tourist district and feels a little more like 'real bali'. Thanks so much Aahh Bali! We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville OK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Stayed there for ten days. Ate each of the breakfast choices and was never disappointed,
The rooms are spacy and the outdoor showers were a delight. The pool came in perfect for a cooldown from the numerous walks of area's ATM and shops visits.
Mike and Lydya were very helpfull to me and my brothers' various excursions around Bali.
A great place to relax with live rooster alarm clocks. The well equipped and spacious video room, that we were welcome to use, was a nice bonus. My brother's "must have" internet
connection was readily available. Never an experience of shortcomings as Mike,Lydya and Wyan tended to any request we had.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank proost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

I've stayed at Aahh Bali B&B twice and am heading back for a third time. It's a beautiful villa in a lovely quiet spot in Jimbaran away from passing traffic but not too far from anywhere I wanted to go. Walking distance to one of the best beaches I've ever been to with fantastic restaurants on the sand. Quiet but friendly neighbours, brilliant staff, and amazing hosts who I can't wait to visit again. They are always helpful and welcoming, and treat me like an old friend with each visit. I'd highly recommend this as a place to completely relax and enjoy beautiful Bali.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LS0862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stumble upon this villa and decided to book 3 nights, 2 rooms and being a bit wary since previously we stayed 3 nights in a lively neighborhood of Kuta.

But it turns out that even my 3 children love this place so much, especially private swimming pool and daily crepes breakfast that was prepared with love by Wayan and Kadek.

Even our driver from the car rental mentioned that the place is so convenient because it's away from the worst traffic of Kuta during holiday (and we've been witnessing many times the traffic on the opposite site was queueing).

Thanks for Bob and Widya's hospitality.. we also manage to get a massage for my mom swollen ankle ...

Thanks for making our holiday memorable :)

Sienny & Julian

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sienny595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.5 km away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 53 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.2 km away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
0.7 km away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#14 of 53 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.7 km away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
2.0 km away
The Astari - Villa and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aahh Bali Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aahh Bali Bed & Breakfast

Property: Aahh Bali Bed & Breakfast
Address: Jl. Uluwatu II, Gg.Tanjung Mekar #9, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a true taste of Bali in a quiet secluded spot at a reasonable rate that is close to everything, this is where you want to stay. Our unique Balinese architecture gives you a real feel for the art and charm that is Bali. We offer 3 rooms rented separately,our larger ground floor suites offer tall Balinese style ceilings, comfortable draped queen beds, draped double bed,desk, couch, large flat screen TV/DVD player, android TV with 6000+ TV programs and movies, inside and outside showers and large soaking tubs, good sized refrigerators, and more. Our smaller suite is upstairs has all that except no extra bed, couch or tub, but a private porch overlooking the pool and waterfall. We also have a great internationally trained chef on staff for evening meals at competitive rates. Our quiet little place is sure to please and we want your experience in Bali to be one of your best vacations ever, so we try to enhance the experience with all the tips and help we can provide and eliminate as many pitfalls as possible for you. Hospitality is not just our business it is our commitment. In the rooms we provide all the toiletries you'll need, as well as wash cloths, face towels, bath towels and beach towels. Also a kettle and bottled water for your morning coffee or tea (provided). We will pick you up at the airport with an ice cold drink and wash cloth waiting for you in the car and drop you off at no charge with your direct booking and minimum 2 day stay.Our free pick up hours are Monday to Saturday, 7am to 5pm. Off hours will incur a small fee. Breakfast is also included in the direct booking rates with fresh baked pastries daily and a host of breakfast choices. We suggest you get a local sim card for you to stay in touch with each other and your drivers.Sim cards and airtime are super cheap here. We provide some of the best Wi-Fi for free here, as well as free bicycles for your use. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aahh Bali Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aahh Bali Bed & Breakfast Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing