We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A few tweaks & would be perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
Charming Balinese Thatched Pool Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming Balinese Thatched Pool Villa
Living area can open to the pool The Villa is just metres from the beach and famous Jimbaran seafood restaurants
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Charming Balinese Thatched Pool Villa
Living area can open to the pool
The Villa is just metres from the beach and famous Jimbaran seafood restaurants
Living area
Relax outside at the villa with your private pool
Night time picture of the Villa pool
Villa dining area with traditional Balinese rattan furniture
Kitchen area if you want to cook, there are plenty of superb restaurants very close by
First of two 1st floor bathrooms with shower.
Second 1st floor bathroom
Master bedroom on 2nd floor has a four poster bed
Master bedroom also has a veranda
Second bedroom on the 2nd floor
Third guest bedroom on 2nd floor with a small double bed
Jimbaran beach and restraurants are on your doorstep
Main entrance to the villas compound
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jimbaran, South Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PerthSuzi...
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A few tweaks & would be perfect...”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My 77yr old Mother, my Sister and I stayed at Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence 22-25 April...
1st the positives: The pool, wonderful, what a refreshing and lovely pool to return to after a hot day out and about... The location, right near the beach, seafood restaurants and the 5 star Intercontinental Hotel next door do fabulous buffet breakfast for just 180,000 rupiah each... Our host Sari, a friendly, interesting, helpful and knowledgeable lady, she has staff & drivers to assist with most things, they are all friendly, 1 in particular took our heart, Santi who stayed and looked after my Mum when my Sister and I went to the hairdresser for the day.
Now the not so positives, the house previously being a family home for 20+ years needs a little updating, like... Wooden Cupboards in Bathrooms and Kitchen should be replaced as they are rotting and smelly, glass shelves and stone sides would serve better and would be easier to clean and maintain, once this is done the improvement will be immediate... The small bedroom needs new furniture... A full rendering and repaint inside & out would also freshen up the property... The old ceiling panels are a little unsightly and I suggested removal of these which would reveal the beautiful rattan ceiling which can be seen in other spaces... Lastly, we were not aware of the property being a smoking allowed villa and therefore on arrival the smell of cigarettes was a little had to bear, perhaps disclosure on the website would have avoided this misunderstanding. All of the above items were mentioned to Sari and the house was thoroughly cleaned, disinfected and air freshened the day after our arrival which improved the condition greatly.
Not really a negative, however just a note for Sari, some fruit available for guests complimentary on the table on arrival would be an easy and positive welcome for guests, having stayed in Bali many times, this is the 1st place I have ever stayed where fruit was not available on tap.
I feel for Sari as she is a lovely lady and still learning what is and is not acceptable for Villa Guests... I am sure she will do well and be updating the property very soon...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul557
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Following our flight from Melbourne we were met by Harry our resident chauffeur who greeted us with a bottle of refreshing water before driving us a short distance to our accommodation. On arrival we were not only met by Sari. our hostess, but a collective of the most friendliest staff who insisted on carrying our luggage. Once in our private villa, Sari spent a considerable amount of time showing us our villa and the services available. Whilst Sari was doing this, her staff were making us a fresh brew of coffee & tea. Sari makes herself available 24/7 and even provides a mobile phone at no charge so we can contact her at any time and to act as an interpreter if required. The Villa itself is quite a few years old but very well maintained with the real Balinese feel and importantly very clean. Complimentary bottled water, Bintang, Coke, coffee & tea are available on arrival. Downstairs there are two bathrooms as well as an external shower beside our private pool. A small kitchen with the required essentials but who cares as we plan not to cook. Upstairs are three compact bedrooms, one with a queen bed & the other two are doubles. Each bed has insect netting to keep the mozzies away. Each bedroom has its own flat screen TV with the main bedroom also with Apple TV.There is air conditioning in each bedroom and the downstairs living room which also has a ceiling fan. The living / dining area has two large bi-fold doors which open up to our private pool and garden area where you can hear the waves rolling in on the beach a stones throw away. The living room has a large flat screen TV, BOSE sound system, Satellite TV as well as Apple TV. Free WiFi is also available. In the morning we were greeted again by Sari & her friendly staff with the most magnificent breakfast. Nasi Goreng and a selection of tasty side serves, freshly squeezed juice, freshly brewed coffee & tea. Following breakfast Sari & her staff returned to tidy up where upon we had a great chat with her and gained some insight to Balinese life etc. My only criticism is that the towels are fairly thread bare, minimal bench space in the bathroom and there is a shortage of power points I would highly recommend this place. If you are after a villa with absolute privacy right next to the beach this is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sari & her staff are the friendliest people.
Liked least: The mozzies
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rockingham western australia
Reviewed December 19, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dianne555...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Right Choice”
Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We have been to Bali numerous times but have never stayed at Jimbaran. We were not disappointed with our choice.There were so many positives about this villa. Firstly, the delightful Sari was welcoming and informative. She arranged a great car for us to hire while we were at the villa, personally I think this is the best and cheapest way to get around the island. A variety of seafood restaurants were just across the road. The villa was well equiped and the welcome package was much appreciated. This is a fabulous choice in Jimbaran at a bargain price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great hospitality.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franloo_5...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We have just come back from 3 week in this lovely villa & have to say we had a ball. Sari & the staff go out of their way to help you with what ever your needs are. Wheather it be arranging motor cycle hire, tours, explaining up & coming events happening in Bali that you would not see on tour brochures. There is construction going on at the moment which can't be helped & everyone staying around the area has to put up with it. But as the saying goes location, location, location. You can't beat it here. You walk out the villa & 50 metres & you're on the beach. No crowds like Kuta, just a beautiful white sandy beach. At night on the other hand this place comes alive with people coming from near & far to go to the famous Jimbaran Seafood restaurants. You have it right on your doorstep & better still once you go back to your villa you don't hear a thing. Give Sari's villa a go you will enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sari & Staff & the location
Liked least: The construction going on
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing