We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa and Wonderful Staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Margarita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Margarita
Villa Margarita
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
67 reviews
Villa Margarita
Villa Margarita
Master bedroom
Master bedroom dressing room
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
Studyroom
Studyroom  ensuite bathroom
Third bedroom  ensuite bathroom
Third bedroom  ensuite bathroom
Third bedroom
Third bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Jimbaran, South Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Paul A
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa and Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had the luxury of staying at this amazing Villa for 10 wonderful days in April, to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday. We are a family of four, the size and layout of this villa was perfect for us, but could easily accommodate more people. It is a beautifully maintained and very clean property and a credit to Susan and all her wonderful team.
Our housekeeper Oka was lovely. She presented us with an amazing breakfast every morning, kept our Villa beautifully clean and took the time to teach our daughter how to make traditional decorations. We miss her beautiful smile and friendly nature.
The Villa comes with the services of a driver, we were lucky to have Gede for our stay. He was available to us to suit our times and requirements. Gede is very easy going and can suggest great things to see and places to eat. Our Guest Relations Manager was Padma and she was very friendly , professional and helpful. Padma was very quick to organise massages etc... as requested.
We could not fault this amazing Villa and the experience it brings with the wonderful staff who truly go out of there way to make sure your stay is one of great relaxation, fun and luxury.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The grounds and layout
Liked least: Wifi very slow
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShanghaiS...
Shanghai
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice villa, good staff - but noisy surroundings in an out of the way area”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were a family of 7 with 2 small children, who stayed for 4 nights over Christmas. The villa is nice, looks bigger in the pictures but very comfortable with enough privacy because of the way the bedrooms are situated. Since 2 bathrooms have only outdoor showers so if you don't like insects, lizards, mosquitoes etc they won't be suitable.

The location is off the main road, at the end of a small and steep lane with several twists and turns, on a road which is full of deep potholes and overall quite hard to locate if you don't take the car +driver option (which is really a MUST if you're planning to stay here). the area is quite rural - with cows etc grazing around and The other big disadvantage is Noise - there is dog that barks continuously the whole night, joined by a duck or something which squawks back.....not to forget the roosters in the morning. (We couldn't sleep for 2 nights which was very hard on the little ones and my 75 year old father.)

We also think it was that same dog that followed us as we were coming in and ran into villa one morning and jumped into the pool.. nobody used the pool after that !!!

NOTE - Neither the poor access road nor the noisy surrounding is the fault of the owner or the staff.

The owner/ management had made sincere efforts to make your stay hospitable and comfortable, e.g. providing adaptors, local phone with contact numbers etc. The villa is nicely furnished, bathrooms have little extra touches like organic soap etc. We found very helpful the print outs that we were given listing restaurants/ sightseeing options etc.

The mosquito situation definitely needs to be looked at - there are no screen doors anywhere, and on request foul smelling mosquito coils (not electric ones) are burnt inside which gives you a headache, throat and breathing irritation.

The staff are very helpful and accommodating, for example the security guard helped to chase away a big spider (size of a hand) we found in the kitchen area, the driver gave several options we could go for sightseeing/eating and cheerfully worked overtime. The chef made delightful meals (we had a lunch and a dinner). All maintenance issues were dealt with promptly, e.g. the non working AC and the leaky roof which soaked the daybed in upstairs bedroom. We requested for some holiday reading if available, since we had forgotten ours and some books were sent over as well !

Please note the housekeeper never stayed the full 8 hours as advertised and told us she wouldn't come in to make breakfast at 7.30 am on the morning we were leaving. Otherwise her work was impeccable, with excellent housekeeping and cooking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the staff
Liked least: the noisy surrounding
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaAus2...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was great”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa was superb! We didn't get to enjoy it as much as would have liked as our stay was short. But would love to say, the driver Gusti was great. The housekeepers & cooks were extremely lovely ladies. They made our stay very delightful. Only issue is the accomodation is a little out of the way, but it's not an issue as Gusti was always availble to take us wherever we wanted. He's a great tour guide too. Thank-you to the team at Villa Margarita!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junelaimy
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Holiday Experience in Villa Margarita (A Villa Not to be missed)”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the villa Margarita through flipkey and it was the first time that we booked a villa and travel to Bali. We have wanted to book another villa but it was not available and Susan was kind enough to recommend us to stay at villa Margarita in Jimbaran as we were attending a wedding at Uluwatu. We stayed at the villa from 21 Jul to 26 Jul. We had to stay at another Susan’s Villas the Villa Sarang at Seminyak on 26 Jul because there was another group coming in.

We had 4 adults and 2 children and we have the most unforgettable holiday experience in Villa Margarita in Bali. Included in the villa rate, we were able to use driver service for a maximum of 8 hour continuously per day and if we need him for additional hours, we just need to pay him overtime which is at an affordable IDR30,000. If we use his service over his lunch and dinner break, we also need to compensate him the meal allowances which is at ID30,000. There was also housekeeper service included in the package which was really useful and she works from 9am to 5pm. The villa also provides a mobile phone which we can bring it along while we are out on shopping trips to communication with the driver.

Upon arrival, Budi the driver picked us and welcomed us with garland of flowers . The kids loved them so much. Upon arrival we were served welcome drinks and Sindu came and helped us to do the check in. Budi also brought us to the nearby Pepito Supermarkets to stock up our food ration upon arrival. We really like Budi’s recommendation for dining outlets which are not too expensive. E.g. iiga warung, Kat’s Kitchen (Thai restaurant) near the villa.

As there are 6 of us with 2 young children, having this driver service is extremely useful because the villa is hidden in the quiet part of Jimbaran area and it is in a “hiding place”. It is like a little country side experience for the kids because we could see roosters and also cow in our neighbourhood. Ok on the flip side is that the Roosters

We requested for Budi to bring us to Ubud where we tasted the famous Warung Bai Guling and also the famous Crispy Duck which has a beautiful ambience. Budi is also very hardworking and patience and he was also willing to work overtime. to drive us to the wedding event and also brought us to Seminyak for dinner and shopping which he waited for us patiently. Budi went extra miles to bring his chicks from his home and let the children kept them as pets for 2 days and they had a wonderful time of their lives chasing the “chicks”

The villa has four bedrooms, with two double bedrooms facing the pool and the third bedroom has two full size single beds which has an interconnecting room for the kids. The fourth bedroom is located on the 2nd floor . Each room has their own ensuite bathroom and we love the rainshowers and the kids just love the huge bathtub in the master bedroom and they really enjoyed their bath time during our entire trip. Toiletries were provided but we brought our own.

The villa was really spacious and we had so much room for the 6 of us. There is a huge dining table for 8 person and also a huge sofa / TV area which the kids spent a lot of their time watching the DVDs, which there is a wide selection of movies offered by the villa. We also spent a lot of time surfing because there was unlimited free wifi.

We had a complimentary chef service for dinner and he cooked us a delicious and cheap seafood BBQ dinner (BBQ prawns, BBQ squid, whole snapper) with rice and spicy Kang Kong vegetables and it was the best dinner we have had during our entire trip,

Our housekeeper Ayu was a gem I woke up every morning to prepare breakfast with her and we exchange cooking recipes. She taught me to cook Bee Hoon Goreng and I taught her to cook Chinese Bee Hoon, Oats Pancakes, Oats Porridge, Banana Milk Shake too. She cuts really nice watermelon and fruits for our breakfast and lunch. She was very good in housekeeping and I wish I can pack and clean as good as her. She also helped us to wash, fold and iron our clothes. On the last day as we were checking out, there was another young housekeeper who came along to help to clean the villa. She played with the kids in the garden with the chicks and they had so much fun.

The kids swam at the infinity swimming pool, played in the garden or watch DVDs. The in house massage was really very good and we requested for 2 hours massage everyday at the sundeck area. We also had our pedi cure and mani cure done at the villa and all the beauty / massage services is at an affordable rate at IDR160,000 per hour.

The only complaint we have is the mosquitos, especially in the evening but having the huge ceiling to floor glass folding doors helps to keep the mosquitoes away and it also allow for us to open it in the day to have fresh air and close it for full air-conditioning when night falls and the villa do provide insect repellent and mosquitoes coil came handy.

We spent a lot of the time in the villa and usually will leave after lunch or in the evening for dinner because the villa was so comfortable that you just want to spend the whole day by the pool to chill out relaxing, sitting at the sun deck or sun bathing. Even spending time indoor sitting on the huge sofa watching DVD or surfing was so relaxing.

This property is excellent and I would highly recommend this huge and comfortable villa as it is so relaxing and every one can have “his or her” spot inside the villa or outside at the pool and sun deck be it if you are an adult or a child. If anyone is looking for a villa to stay in Bali do not miss this incredible Villa Margarita which has excellent staff and service. It is one of the most unforgettable holiday experience and the kids still remembers the big huge villa and Budi, Ayu and the chicks.

We definitely would like to come back to Villa Margarita again for our next vacation in Bali to experience the wonderful hospitality again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa
Liked least: Mostiquotes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thejohnsm...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa + First Class Service”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Overall a wonderful holiday experience at Villa Margarita and would definitely return in the future. Special mention goes to our driver, Putu, who was exceptional in showing us a good time around Bali.

- very clean and spacious villa with the lovely pool being its centrepiece

- great staff attending to our every need, special mention goes to our driver/guide Putu (speaks perfect English) who was essential during our stay in Bali and was excellent in his suggestions on eateries/restaurants

- villa fully equipped with the necessary kitchen facilities, groceries/snacks/drinks can be purchased by villa staff

- private chef on request

- comfortable beds with clean crisp sheets

- clean and spacious toilets (indoor and outdoor)

- 1 complimentary massage per guest which was excellent, additional sessions were not too expensive (approx IDR160k for an hour)

- TV was not working during our visit, but was not an issue to the group

- Immediate location is not the best, but there is no need to venture outside the villa

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafemmema...
paris
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great for groups”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We chose to stay at villa Margarita in Jimbaran as we were attending a wedding at Uluwatu and wanted as much as possible to avoid the sometimes bad traffic. My experience was largely positive. The owner Susan was responsive through email, and the staff was courteous and helpful and prompt with their service, from the chef cooking a delicious and cheap seafood BBQ to Oka the housekeeper helping us serving us beautifully cut fruits in the morning and to Darna our driver getting us from place to place efficiently. The villa itself was clean, large enough for 6 adults and well appointed with a decent sized lap pool. The cons were 1) the remote location that required us to use the appointed driver to get us places; 2) the prevalence of mosquitos, especially in the evening (while there were insect repellent in the bathrooms, some mosquito coil or mosquito nets for the beds would begood); noisy neighbors aka roosters; the absence of a backup power generator that would've been appreciated when we were beset with a blackout on the first night at the villa. Still, despite the little kinks, I would still recommend the villa to people looking for a quiet and relatively affordable stay in Jimbaran.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Kilda
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing