We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect retreat by the beach and beauty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed at the Ayana with my partner, who had never been to Bali before. From the moment we were welcomed with our flower leis, we knew we had arrived to a slice of paradise away from home!
The entrance leads you to amazing garden views of the complex with a peek of the inviting glistening blue ocean in the background.
The staff were always more than willing to help you with their smiling faces. Friendly, attentive .. Couldn't ask for better staff who take the time to greet you by your surnames.. A nice personal touch.
The newly renovated hotel room we stayed in was divine! Big roomy beds, big screen tv, and the beautiful hand carved wood curtain hanging is a touch of Bali decor. We enjoyed the garden view from our patio chairs outside our room. And the big overhanging shower heads are a must to try!
Our highlight of our stay was the ocean beach pool. Relaxing, calming, beautiful. There are limited 20 deck chairs by the pool where kids under 12 aren't allowed. We stayed there all day relaxing, tanning, enjoying cocktails and watched the sunset with a bintang in hand in the pool overlooking the sparkling ocean view.
The Rock Bar is just a ride down the cliff away with yummy cocktails on the menu. Definitely a must if you stay at the Ayana!
Thank You so much for an amazing getaway! We will most definitely be back! You have given me and my partner a reason to come back to see you all again! Perhaps for our wedding?? ;))))

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gennay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at AYANA. I am glad to hear that you were impressed by our friendly and caring team and that you enjoyed your stay and especially the Ocean Beach Pool. I am also pleased to hear your compliments on our newly renovated rooms.

We are thrilled to hear that you would consider us for your wedding celebration in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back for a special occasion!

Clive Edwards
Rooms Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,075 - 2,081 of 3,753 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

Perfect for honeymooners, the spa, the pool, the beach. All is perfect. Don't forget to visit Rock Bar.

Stayed: July 2011
1  Thank Remiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My wife and I just spent two nights/ three days at a club room which cost around USD$400 per night. We are planning a family gathering later in the year and used the w/end to check its suitability.

Generally, it was a very average stay. The resort as whole is about 5 years past its prime; it’s tired and is in need of renovation (read on!).

Negatives; club lounge is dull & dated (change the carpet!), breakfast choice is so limited that we ended up eating downstairs in the main restaurant one of the morning’s (they actually tried to charges us extra for eating our breakfast in the main restaurant!), No free Wi-Fi in the lounge.

Directly behind our room, renovations were in full swing on a block of rooms until around 5 pm each day which was annoying with the drone of drilling and grinding as our backdrop. It was so annoying that we could not sit outside on our veranda to enjoy the view and unwind.....not worth the price.

Positives; ocean view from the pool and the staff, who were kind and courteous at all times.

I have been lucky enough to stay at many 5 star hotels during my 10 years or so in the region, unfortunately Ayana is not in that category anymore

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KingKenny73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Kingkenny73

Thank you for your review of AYANA. I am glad to hear that you were impressed by our staff and service, but regret that you felt the resort was not up to its usual standards, as we are committed to not only maintaining our position as a leading luxury resort but to enhancing it. As you stated, we have just completed a major renovation of over 200 hotel rooms and suites, resulting in a major upgrade with all new furniture, decor and fittings. The rooms being renovated during yoru stay were located in an isolated wing of the hotel and we took great care to minimize the impact on our guests, and I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the project. I will share your feedback on the Club Lounge carpet with our owner, who is constantly investing to enhance our facilities and services for our guests.

I am sorry you did not enjoy your breakfast at Club Lounge, but glad that you were able to experience Padi’s international buffet. Our team of chefs take great pride in serving the highest quality of cuisine at our seven restaurants, and we have just launched a new dinner menu at Club Lounge. I will pass on your feedback to our Club Lounge chefs to investigate any shortfall in their usual high levels of guest satisfaction. In regards to internet, we do provide complimentary WiFi in the Club Lounge for our guests, along with laptops and iPads for guest use.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback so we may continually review our services and facilities and continue to improve. I hope you are able to visit us again in the future to experience the renovated rooms and give us an opportunity to change your impression of the hotel.

Best regards
Clive Edwards
Rooms Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Spent 4 days at Ayana at the end of our Bali stay. Unfortunately we struck bad weather and were confined to our room much of the time. We had a sea view room which was nice and good comfy bed and big TV. We were surprised by the scale of the resort, it's huge so if you're looking for an initmate little resort Ayana will disappoint. It's also very expensive. We were surprised at the price of food and drinks, our first dinner was $150AU for 2 of us,a round of mini golf $50AU, spa treatments expensive and the aquatonic pool $50 for 2 hours. Considering the room price would have been nice to have some of these options included. Having said that the food was the best I've eaten in Bali, Padi Restaurant amazing. The Rock Bar is also amazing! The bad weather meant it was closed for a couple of nights so we only got there once and it was really windy but it's a truely unique experience and the cocktails are fantastic, expect to pay $15-$20 each for them though. We were really looking forward to our few days of luxury at Ayana but ended up being a little disappointed and I doubt we'll stay there ever again. I would like to commend the level of service though, staff were very friendly and went out of there way to know your name and use it which was pretty impressive given the scale of the resort.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scanners1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

very nice resort, just a little lack of privacy in the backyard of the villas. breakfast buffet is a international-indonesian style, along with 2 men sitting on the grass playing traditional indonesian music, it's very relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumcwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We have 2 adults and 2 kids trying to book this resort in Aug. My kids are 8 and 11 and I was told by the reservation staff that I need to book two rooms! Their hotel policy is to accommodate a couple with two 5-year & below kids or one kid with 5-11! They said this is the instruction from their sales team! OMG! The sales manager must be single! He never thinks how happy for a family with young kids to stay at one room together! How can I let my kids of 8 and 11 to stay on their own? And I have to sort the luggage too! No way! Do you think you can boom up the sales with this silly rule? We have been to many resorts and it was the first time I come across this! Don't give an excuse that you want the guests to stay comfortably .... this is just non-sense. We have therefore booked another resort - there are so many of them in Phuket! I will also spread this out to whoever I know and advise them to pick another hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Angryguest2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Rooms Executive at AYANA Resort and Spa Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Angryguest2012

Thank you for your feedback, following your correspondence with our reservation department.
I regret that we could not fulfill your requirements to have 4 guests in one room. I understand that you would like to stay together as a family.
However for your safety and regulatory reasons, our policy is maximum of 3 people per room. We are flexible with this when it concerns a baby sleeping in a cot, in other cases we have connecting rooms and suites to accommodate families with more than 1 child requiring an extra bed.
We appreciate your feedback so that we may improve our service and better cater for our guest needs.
Once again, I am sorry that we could not meet your requirement and we wish you a pleasant holiday in Phuket.

Regards,
Clive Edwards
Rooms Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Wow, I didn't know places this good existed. My wife & I got married here March 17 2012, all the way from booking the wedding to the day its self everything was done with 5 star service, thank you so so much our wedding planner Thabita, your amazing and helped make our day perfect.

The hotel is something you would dream of, amazing views, we got upgraded to a villa that was better than anything i could imagine and the club lounge was like your own paradise where everything was complemnetary, cocktails, food, deserts.

Other highlights include the ocean pool, rock bar, Sami Sami restaurant & the kind helpful nature of al the staff,

Terima kasih everyone at Ayana & see you soon, we are already planning our retrun visit.

Mike & Chica

Room Tip: Club room or villa, the club lounge is amazing, have to do it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doogie1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.9 km away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
11.2 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
12 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,974 reviews
10.7 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,854 reviews
0.4 km away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AYANA Resort and Spa Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Resort and Spa Bali

Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $315 - $694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Resort and Spa Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AYANA Resort and Spa, BALI is a world-class destination resort located on 90 hectares of cliff-top land perched above Jimbaran Bay, just 10 kilometers from Bali airport. AYANA’s majestic sunsets and ocean-front views are complemented by white-sand beach and shared facilities as Bali’s only integrated resort with RIMBA Jimbaran BALI. With full access to all dining and recreation at both AYANA and RIMBA and complimentary resort shuttle, guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali. There are 19 restaurants and bars including the famous Rock Bar; exclusive private beach; 12 swimming pools; world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool and Spa on the Rocks treatment; golf-putting and fitness center; and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your AYANA Resort and Spa Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayana Hotel Jimbaran
AYANA Resort And Spa Bali Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing