We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect start to our Bali Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Jimbaran
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We really enjoyed our few days at the Keraton (in fact we extended by a day as we didn't want to leave!).

The entrance and grounds are very impressive and really beautiful, and the staff are brilliant and very friendly.

The only thing that wasn't stand-out was the bedroom, which could have done with a bit of a face-lift - but on the plus side the air-con was heavenly!

I'd recommend the Keraton for a th beginning or end of a Bali trip.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keraton-JBR, Director of Sales at Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Ellie S,

Greeting from Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort...

Thank you for your great review and your recommend.
And your positive feedback about the bedroom.
We do have plan for our bedroom, hope we can implement it soon.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resort.
Please feel free to contact us via email or our official website, we would love to help you.


Kind regards,
Dewi Suhendri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

+ Great atmosphere
+ Nice and not crowded pool area with pool bar
+ The beach is just one food step from the restaurant and pool. It has a lot of deck chair. The big trees provide a lot of shade, everyone has a deck chair in the shade if he likes.
+ Excellent menu and wide variety, delicious salads and they have an extraordinary satey dish (chicken satey is served on a little grill pot on your plate -> see picture)
+ At Friday, Monday and Wednesday they offer special dinner (seafood dinner, BBQ, etc.) with live band (music was not that good but ok)
+ Great breakfest with a wide variety (different kind of fresh prepered eggs, pancakes, bacon, a little bit of chees and ham, cerials, bread, fruts, joghurt, home made jam, choco croissant)
+ Clean, good equipped and big rooms (we had the delux room)
+ Very good AC (we had two because of the size of the room)


- Check-in time was at 2 pm and the room was not ready until 3 pm
- Expensive Spa
- Drinks at the bar were just ok and much to expensive, other hotels offer much more fancy and tasteful drinks

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SybilleRohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keraton-JBR, Director of Sales at Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear SybilleRohr,

Greeting from Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort...

Thank you for your great review and have highlighted our values.
Happy to know that you have pleasant stay with us.
We are appreciated for your concerns in regard of Spa & our beverage.
Your inputs will be our reference to improve our product and services to be better.

We would love to have you again in our resort.
Please visit us again next time, let us help you to arrange your next holiday with us.
Feel free to contact us by email or through our website.


Kind regards,
Dewi Suhendri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

On Jimbaran Beach there's a ton of restaurants ready to give you some amazing seafood amongst other things...as a true sparkling/bubbly drinker unfortunately this is an expensive luxury in Bali. After walking the entire beach I stumbled on Keraton quietly nestled away from all the other places. Offering amazing views and a full wine selection (not just bubbly) this was a true magical perfect moment. Service was top class catering to my every need (wifi, charging my phone, etc). The lamb cutlet was absolutely divine and a nice change of pace from all the seafood. (I'd already tried the crab, lobster, and prawns at other places)

Highly highly recommend and will definitely visit again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank euromaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

It was perfect. All Bali style and the Bali culture next door. Just what we wanted. Locals on the beach in the evening. Lots of Bali kids playing with their kites. Just fantastic. The hotel staff were very helpful with everything. They had a very good breakfast. Beautiful sunset and good restaurants on the beach. The rooms were clean. The garden was very special and old. Just amazing. It was nice to stay close to many interesting things and we had it very quiet at the same time. I loved walking in the streets of Jimbaran seeing how the locals live. The pool was clean and the kids loved it. Id love to come back one day. We will never forget. Thanks to everybody working at Keraton hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keraton-JBR, Director of Sales at Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Kirsten A,

Greeting from Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort...

Thank you for your kind review, we are so much appreciated it.
It's nice to know that you have pleasant stay with us.

Please feel free to contact us by visiting our official website or email us directly to arrange your next stay with us.
Look forward to welcome you again.


Kind regards,
Dewi Suhendri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

My two teenage children and I stayed here for 3 nights and loved it! We had a large, well-appointed room amid the beautiful Balinese style hotel gardens. Minutes from our door step was the pool and beach.

The hotel offers various food options but the middle seafood markets are just outside the hotel also. We got room service one night and it was delivered quickly, was generous in serving size and reasonably priced. The breakfast was great - lots of choice and the setting looking out over the beach was lovely.

The hotel staff were really lovely and helpful. On our last night we didn't fly out until late evening and the hotel let us stay by the pool for the day, helped us with charging phones etc, and gave us use of a shower room.

We had read reviews that the property was old and perhaps tired but we didn't feel this was so. We felt the property had local Balinese character, our room was very well presented and that overall it was good value for the room rate. The only parts that could do with a spruce up is the pool table (ripped felt and the cues are very worn).

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JFK_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keraton-JBR, Director of Sales at Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear JFK_on_the_road,

Greeting from Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort...

Thank you for your wonderful review.
It is much valued and appreciated!
We are so happy that you have splendid stay with us.

Your only concern about pool table has been discussed and we will fix it soon.

Please feel free to visit our official website or contact us directly by email to arrange your next stay.
We will be very happy to welcome you back.



Kind regard & thank you,
Dewi Suhendri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We stayed here one night at the end of our trip to be closer to the airport. We chose a big resort to benefit from post check out facilities because we had a late night flight and Keraton delivered from this point of view: they kept our luggage safe, we were able to hang out at the beach and have a shower before leaving to the airport, towels included. It served our purpose.
However, despite a beautiful first impression of the grounds and the beach, the fact that the hotel is in need of hard maintenance becomes clear. The rooms are outdated, the shower and sink are not draining the water, the walls are dirty and there are bugs and Mosquitos in the room. We only stayed one night so we didn't complain, but I surely would have moved out if this had been my hotel for a long week stay at the beach.
Not cheap for what you get.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AduPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keraton-JBR, Director of Sales at Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear AduPT,

Greeting from Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort...

Regret to know that your stay for 1 night with us not ran smooth.
We wish you stay longer so we can fix all the problems and make sure your stay with us will be memorable.

We have take noted for all your concerns, we will use it as our references to be better.


Kind regards,
Dewi Suhendri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We spent 8 nights here it was superb. I recommend especially families and young couples. Quite and nice place . Especially interior design magnificent the staff good and very respectfull. Beach is good and clean enough.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErsinAba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keraton-JBR, Director of Sales at Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear ErsinAba,

Greeting from Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort...

Thank you for your excellent review.
Glad to know that you have pleasant stay with us.
Yes, Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort is designed for relaxing and to experience the authentic Balinese culture. And the beach much less crowded than other beach.

Hopefully you and your family will visit us again in the future and make sure next time you try our spa treatments and thematic dinner.
Please feel free to contact us through our official website or direct email to arrange you next stay.
We are so much looking forward to welcome you again.


Kind regards,
Dewi Suhendri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.2 km away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 60 in Jimbaran
508 reviews
0.9 km away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#14 of 60 in Jimbaran
513 reviews
1.1 km away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
1.2 km away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
0.6 km away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Mrajapati, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#18 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $111 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Beachfront Resort by The Sea Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa is an elegant beachfront property that honours Bali's cultural and artistic legacy with a collection of 102 guest rooms and private villas. The property is set within a mature tropical garden and has direct access to the pristine white sands of Jimbaran Bay. It is a place where travellers can truly unwind in an exotic setting that is considerably removed from the trappings of mainstream tourism. Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa celebrates living life to the fullest and taking each new day simply as it comes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keraton Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Keraton Hotel Jimbaran
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing