We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa with Driver”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Johnpaul
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Johnpaul
Your Private Pool Upstairs Bedroom With Beautiful View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Villa Johnpaul
Your Private Pool
Upstairs Bedroom With Beautiful View
Dinning / Pool Area
Your Downstairs Bedroom
Your Wonderful Upstairs View From The Landing Area
Your Chill Out Pool Area
Your Private Downstairs Bathroom Courtyard
Your Living Room Area
Chill Out Area With Your Own Private Pool
Upstairs Bail Area With Day Bed
Living Area
Your Upstairs Bedroom
Villa Front Entrance
Your View From The Upstairs Bedroom
Your Front Gate Villa Entrance
Relax In The Upstairs Bale Area
Main Entrace To Villa Johnpaul
Your Out Side Dining Area
Garden Area
Your Breakfast Bar Area
Your Downstairs Bathroom
Your Downstairs Bathroom Courtyard
Your Upstairs Bathroom
Your Fantastic Outside Shower Experience
High Security Wall
Private Pool Area
Your Marble Downstairs Bathroom
One Of The Garden Water Features
Your Downstairs Powder Room
Your Down Stairs Marble Bathroom
One Of The Villas Chill Out Areas
Your Private Pool Area
Your Marble Downstairs Bathroom
Relax In Your Bath / Both Upstairs Ensuites
The Upstairs Bail Ceiling, A Wonderful Place To Relax & Read A Book
One Of Your Upstairs Marble Bathroom
Your Upstairs Veiw
Villa Complex Shared Area
Villa Complex Shared Area
Villa Complex Shared Area
Villa Complex Shared Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jimbaran, South Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jode2014
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Villa with Driver”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa was a more traditional style with an impressive pool area, outdoor garden and outside bathroom. We enjoyed the area by the pool the most and spent many a relaxing morning enjoying the atmosphere this villa presents. The driver was the real bonus. Madi was a kind and well spoken gentleman with a great sense of humor. He was easy going and was more than happy to accommodate all our requests. I would recommend staying at this lovely villa to any couple or family with children .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and outside shower in bathroom..
Liked least: The bath taps do not have a good hot water pressure. Aircon in main bedroom was noisy.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay at villa Johnpaul. The small team of unique Made our driver, pretty Made our housekeeper and Nyoman the gardener are always pleased to hear our guests enjoy their stay with us they get a real buzz from your positive comments.

Bali offers a great deal for the traveler these days, fantastic sights and wonderful food.

It is sensational for all involved at villa Johnpaul to get your positive feedback. :))) once again thank you for your great review. The team at villa Johnpaul thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you return to Bali soon to visit us.

Kind Regards,

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thivyaa
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and relaxing stay with my family”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would like to say that my stay of 3 nights at Villa Johnpaul in Bali with my family was a wonderful and tremendously relaxing one with our very own pool. I would like to thank John and all his staff at Villa Johnpaul. It started off on a very good note with the ease in booking the villa and with the recommendation of places and activities by John although I had only booked only a week in advance. John was also able to answer any queries or clarify doubts asked quickly. Made, the driver, Made', the housekeeper and Nyoman, the gardener's warm welcome and efficiency made staying here very pleasant. They always had a smile and helped us whenever we needed anything.

Made' the driver was very jovial and accommodating from the time he met us at the airport till our trip ended. He shared many stories with us along the way and recommended many places or activities when we asked. As we wanted a relaxing holiday, we went for spa, visited some beaches (Padang Padang beach, Kuta beach) and had shopping therapy. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Bali and I am already missing the windy weather and the tranquility of the Balinese culture that is being embraced there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities and hospitality of Made, Made' and Nyoman during our stay were excellent
Liked least: Nothing as the distance from the city allows for peace and quiet and Made was very willing to bring us around
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Hi, fantastic that you and your family enjoyed your holiday in Bali.

We were extremely pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay at villa Johnpaul. The team of unique Made our driver / tour guide, pretty Made our housekeeper and Nyoman the gardener were delighted to hear your comments and thank you for them.

Made our driver / tour guide always goes the extra yard for our villa guests, he is a gem and adds incredible value to the guests Bali experience. In addition both pretty Made and Nyoman offer a great level of service they make sure the villa is spotless and presented beautifully throughout your stay, plus present some great food ensuring your holiday is first class.

Once again thank you for your review, it is sensational for all involved to get your positive feedback.

Kind Regards,

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mellstrav...
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a GEM!!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Such a stunning place! My Brother stayed here with his wife and 2 daughters. Was just stunning!! So much space and very modern. The Driver with the Villa was so lovely and very trusting. Would highly recommend any one to stay here.!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Large Pool
Liked least: Ants, But we understand it's Bali :-)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
Hi Mell and Seans family, thank you for your very kind review the team at villa Johnpaul appreciate you taking the time to complete this task.

We are delighted to hear that your were impressed with the villa and its layout. Both Nyoman and pretty Made' work hard on presenting the villa in the best light.

Made' Unique was delighted with your comments he is a real gem and offers guests so much additional value to their holiday stay with us.

Mell, once again thank you for giving your time to complete your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri P
Palos Verdes Estates, California
1 review
“A wonderful vacation for all”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The four of use were happy to find our driver Made', outside waiting for us with a smile and a helpful and friendly attitude. He returned to the airport with me the following day to retrieve the last two members of our party as they had a problem at LAX with a passport and missed their flight the day before.
Happily, we found Villa JohnPaul as lovely as the photo's on Trip Adviser. The three bedrooms are very comfortably air conditioned (Bali is quite close to the equator) and most relaxing with plenty of storage for our things. The outdoor en suite was enjoyable and pretty. Although water pressure was good for the shower, not so for the tub or a shower upstairs.
The pool was great fun and so refreshing, with the temperature of the water being perfect for us all. The surrounding gardens and fountains add the perfect ambiance, with many comfortable seating areas. The grassy garden areas depicted in the photos are a common area and a short walking distance from the private property. We never made it there.

Our driver Made' was an amazing help to us and we want to express our deep appreciation to him. He was always so helpful and kind and really added so much to our Bali experience. It would not have been the same without him! Yoman and his wife Pretty Made', also were so warm and accommodating to our needs and wants. They came each morning at nine to clean the Villa inside and out, cleaned the pool and prepared our breakfast when we requested, which was most tasty (the Chicken Satay was amazing). They also would shop for us and took our laundry to be washed for a very small fee.
The wifi was a little sketchy at times. It was not working when we arrived but Made' had someone come the following day and fix it for us. If too many people are connected at once, it was slow and difficult to sign onto, but that's an easy fix.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay at Villa John Paul and would love to return for another holiday some day. We will miss the beauty and the staff and always remember them.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The air conditioned bedrooms, pool and staff
Liked least: No air condition in main areas of the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Hi, we were extremely pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay at villa Johnpaul. The team of unique Made our driver / tour guide, pretty Made our housekeeper and Nyoman the gardener were delighted to hear your comments and thank you for them.

Made our driver / tour guide always goes the extra yard for our villa guests, also both pretty Made and Nyoman offer a great level of service they make sure the villa is spotless and presented beautifully throughout your stay, plus present some great food ensuring your holiday is first class.

Thank you for your feedback in relation to maitenance, we are attending to this matter.

Once again thank you for your review, it is sensational for all involved to get your positive feedback.

Kind Regards,

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed February 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Feb 2014
Hi Shane, we were delighted you and your group enjoyed your stay at villa Johnpaul. The small team of unique Made our driver, pretty Made our housekeeper and Nyoman the gardener are always pleased to hear our guests enjoy their stay with us they get a real buzz from your positive comments.

Bali offers a great deal for the traveler these days, fantastic sights and Blue Point is a place you can sit back and watch the world go bye, I agree with you Shane it is special.
wonderful food, the best villa holiday accommodation experience (we do anyway), so relaxing, and with unique Made for your driver / tour guide he always goes the extra yard for our villa guests, he is a gem.

Shane, it is sensational for all involved at villa Johnpaul to get your positive feedback. :))) once again thank you for your great review. The team at villa Johnpaul thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you return to Bali soon to visit us.

Kind Regards,

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
western australia
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2014
Hi Sez, fantastic that you and your family enjoyed your holiday in Bali.

We were extremely pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay at villa Johnpaul. The team of unique Made our driver / tour guide, pretty Made our housekeeper and Nyoman the gardener were delighted to hear your comments and thank you for them.

Made our driver / tour guide always goes the extra yard for our villa guests, he is a gem and adds incredible value to the guests Bali experience. In addition both pretty Made and Nyoman offer a great level of service they make sure the villa is spotless and presented beautifully throughout your stay, plus present some great food ensuring your holiday is first class.

Sez, once again thank you for your review, it is sensational for all involved to get your positive feedback.

Kind Regards,

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South africa
Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Nov 2013
Hi Aggie, we were very pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay at villa Johnpaul. The small team of unique Made our driver, pretty Made our housekeeper and Nyoman the gardener were delighted to read your review and thank you for your very positive comments about the villa and staff.

The villa Johnpaul team work hard for you to enjoy your Bali holiday and it is so rewarding for them to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay.

Bali offers a great deal for the traveler these days, fantastic sights, wonderful food, the best villa holiday accommodation experience (we do anyway), so relaxing, and with unique Made for your driver / tour guide he always goes the extra yard for our villa guests, he is a gem.

Bali is a wonderful spot and the people are very special, the team at villa Johnpaul thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you return to Bali soon to visit us.

Aggie, once again thank you for your great review, it is sensational for all involved to get your positive feedback. :)))

Keep safe and be well.

Kind Regards,

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing