We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Golf Trip ACUG Pty Ltd 2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Karma Jimbaran

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Karma Jimbaran
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Golf Trip ACUG Pty Ltd 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

My husband & I and 24 of our guests (clients from Perth & friends from Warren NSW) spent 3 glorious nights and days at the Karma Resort Jimbaran for an annual charity golfing event at New Kuta Golf. This was our first time at the Karma and from moment we were picked up from the airport to the day we left the Karma Resort was excellent.

Upon arrival to the Karma the General Manager Luke Harley was there to greet us as we hopped out of the cars. He introduced himself and proceeded to escort us to our villas, ours being the main villa he took us and introduced us to the head chef Charles who was organizing a superb dinner around the pool for that evening for about 40 of us.

The dinner was wonderful there was a pig on a spit and so much other food to choose from seafood, lamb, beef, salads all our drinks everything, Luke even organized a surprise Birthday cake for one of the girls who's birthday it was that day.
We had a great guy singing and playing guitar to entertain us. The night was truly wonderful and just so much food!!!!!

The following day while a large number were playing golf a large group of the girls visited the sister Karma Resort Chandra about half and hour away and had lunch down the bottom of a cliff looking out at the ocean simply gorgeous. We had our own drivers but the resort will organize any transport that you may need.

The villas themselves were just beautiful everything we expected and more. The staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble and always friendly.

We would highly recommend the Karma Resort. It's in a quiet location but if you enjoy nice beaches and golf it's a wonderful spot and only a short drive for shopping.

We would like to thank Luke and his staff for a wonderful time and we will be back again.

Regards
Whitney & Mark
ACUG Pty Ltd

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Mark and Whitney, thank you very much for your review and staying with us. Whether a couple, a family or a group like yours the team here enjoy what they do and making sure all guests have a wonderful time with us. You and your group obviously experienced a number of different activities in the hotel along with the wonderful In Villa BBQ which the team loved providing to all of you. Charles loves these as his infectious personality is on show while he prepares a feast for everyone and the enjoyment shows in the experience. The beautiful New Kuta golf course and facilities only 15 minutes away is outstanding, so I am glad you your group of business and personal friends enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to welcoming all of you back either individually or as a group again. The way all of you enjoyed and respected our product, the team and the service provided by them puts smiles on all their faces and in turn enjoy their working environment so thank you for that. Speak soon
Kind regards
Luke Harley - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    114
    28
    7
    5
See reviews for
211
140
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Karma with our 2.5 year old and 3 other couples also with children. The whole experience was amazing. The staff were lovely and accomodated all of our needs. We had our own private pool which the staff put a fence around for peace of mind with the little ones. Nothing was too much to ask. We ate at the restaurant as well as the inroom b.b.q and both were superb! Cars were arranged if we wanted to go to the beach club or shopping and everything was organised for us without trouble by the wonderful GM Luke. The massages were world class and we couldn't get enough. The only problem was we didn't stay long enough. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephanieJW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear StephanieJW_11, thank you very much for your review. Right across the board, the team here do what we can with an "above and beyond" attitude to ensure the guest experience is maximised. This is also to ensure like you have mentioned, you return. Little things like included wi-fi, kids club, fences around the pool for peace of mind are essential for a relaxing holiday for mums and dads too. I look forward to personally welcoming you back in the near future as a family, or with the other couples you travelled with.... maybe a yearly event? Anything I can do to assist feel free to liaise with me directly as we all like looking after good people.
Kind regards
Luke Harley - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We have just returned from a 2-week stay at Karma Jimbaran. It was sheer bliss. The villa with its own private pool was like a dream come true. It provided absolute privacy and comfort. The Spa Facilities was a little bit pricey, but the massage therapists were very good. You could get a massage down the main street for less, but they lacked ambience. The Karma Lounge Restaurant provided an excellent and value-for-money delicious menu. Chef Charles surely excelled in his twice-weekly barbeques providing a delightful array of barbequed king prawns, fish wrapped in banana leaf, lamb chops, steaks, you name it, he had it! All accompanied by home-made sauces and salads. All the staff at Karma Villas were attentive, friendly and efficient. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. A plus would be easier access to the beach which although just across the road, did not have steps leading all the way down to the beach below (they had somewhat suffered from wave-erosion!).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scot07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Scot07, thank you for visiting our lovely, warm and beautiful location all the way from Scotland. I am very glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us in particular Karma Lounge, the varied offerings including the BBQ's by the pool as well as Chef Charles and his dry English humour. The team here thrive on his presence and ability to learn from his experience so glad you were able to notice this. The spa as well is an outstanding product as is the team and I appreciate your comments on the price list, this is currently under review but quality does come at a cost albeit not at all unreasonable as you have noted. Our team in all areas love what they do and they love guests walking away happy so again thank you for staying with us and experiencing what we enjoy providing. Hopefully you can return soon and I am highly confident should this occur the beach access will be remedied, especially once some of the recreation of the area is finished. I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards - Luke Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We split our stay between the Bvlgari and this place.. Bvlgari was sheer luxury.. This was too, but of a different kind.. We loved getting massages.. Our villa had a private pool. The villa was divided into two parts.. One structure where the living, dining and kitchen was, overlooking our private pool.. The other building with three bedrooms.. Two on the ground floor, the master on the first.
Good food.. Nice staff.. Perfect for a family getaway :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraveLovers2814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Travelovers2814, thank you very much for your belated posting. Any posting is a good posting but when they have 5 out of 5 attached to them, these are very well received. I am glad you experienced the spa service provided by our caring and professional spa team. Since your stay with us our hotel and spa team have been winners in the 2012 Trip Advisor Travellers choice award for best spa and relaxation hotel in Indonesia. Hopefully you can return to experience again how and why we won this award. If I can help, I am here to assist.
Kind regards, Luke Harley - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Karma Jimbaran.
The Villas and facilities are superb, the staff very friendly and accommodating.
Situated up the road from the hustle and bustle of Jimbaran fish markets - but an easy walk to nearby shops.
The in room BBQ was a highlight of the week, food was excellent and the atmosphere created down to the tea lights around the pool edge was very fitting.

Will definitely be making another trip to Karma.

Room Tip: Take a day trip to the sister resort Karma Kandarra on the south side of the island. It has private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig_Baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear travelled, thank you very much for advising of your experience with us. Jimbaran is a fantastic area, more local and not as developed so adds character and a more genuine experience full of some wonderful properties and even moreso lovely Balinese people, but still close enough to Kuta and Seminyak if that is an option. We are very proud of Karma Kandara and I know now that you have seen it, you understand why. The In Villa BBQ is a must whilst here, an absolute wonderful night out so if you do get back this way, let me assist in making this happen and I will provide a nice bottle of wine for you to enjoy with the BBQ on your next visit. Speak soon
Kind regards, Luke Harley - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I recently had the pleasure of spending 10 nights at the Karma Jimbaran resort in Bali.
I cannot speak highly enough of the experience. The facilities were fantastic. The staff and overall service met and exceeded every expectation. The General Manager has created a relaxing, friendly and inviting environment in which guests needs are always first priority. The staffs exude the beautiful Balinese hospitality. Both the GM, and staff make every effort to meet guests, understand and exceed client’s needs. The restaurant is great for a quiet bite or an in-Villa meal and the close proximity to the famous Jimbaran Bay seafood restaurants is a key highlight.
The access to the facilities at the Karma Kandara resort was another highlight. There are few better places in the world then Namos Beach Club to spend a day on the beach, swimming, or a having a cocktail.
The Karma Jimbaran Spa is also fantastic. I have been to Bali a number of times now. Karma Jimbaran offers all the facilities and services of the major hotels but managers to combine this with and intimacy and friendliness that they so often lack.
I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of a Bali getaway.

Room Tip: Email the hotel beofre arriving let them knwo your plans, They are only too happy to help with organ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Micheal B, thank you for your highly positive review about our product and our team. It is a team effort across the board that creates experiences like you and so many other guests enjoy. We are a total package that has the best of both worlds namely genuine Balinese accomodation with local service in a relaxing environment, to the class style glitz and glam of Karma Kandara and the atmosphere that goes hand in hand with it and only 20 minutes away. I hope we can welcome you back soon in the coming months, as we warm up and Sydney cools down.
Luke Harley - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

This is our second time around in the last 12 months back in Karma Jimbaran. We had such a wonderful time the last time, we brought friends along. Our friends were equally pleased with the facility. Having young children while traveling can be a challenge but staying in Karma Jimbaran makes it a lot easier. The kids loved the 3 Monkeys Club and mommies loved the spa. The staff is always friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Kandara, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
SueDuncan, thank you for your 2nd posting and thank you for returning to us. We love welcoming all guests, but our return guests mean we do it right which the team here love seeing and knowing they have contributed to a wonderful Karma experience. It is great seeing the increase in guests from Singapore venturing our way to enjoy our product and service. It is so close, so bring more friends with you next time and tell everyone we are here. Liaise with me directly when this can occur again gm@karmajimbaran.com and I will ensure you are all very well looked after as you should be as a multiple return guest. See you soon.
Luke Harley - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.6 km away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
0.5 km away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 53 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
0.4 km away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
1.8 km away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
0.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Jimbaran

Property: Karma Jimbaran
Address: Jl. Bukit Permai, Jimbaran 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Karma Jimbaran 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful spacious villa product with genuine and friendly Balinese service, Karma Jimbaran offers 3 and 4 bedroom villas all with their own private plunge pool and fully self contained features including full kitchen, dining and living areas, satellite TV, Flat Screen TV and Home Entertainment Systems in each villa. Also inclusive complimentary in each villa is high performance wi-fi access and our famous kids club... as happy kids are happy parents. All bedrooms have en-suites so whether a couple, friends travelling together or families (large or small) there is enough space and privacy so you can all enjoy your time together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Expedia so you can book your Karma Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karma Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing