We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical”

Taman Sari Villas & Spa
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Taman Sari Villas & Spa
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Jimbaran
Reviewed 9 December 2015

We stayed 3 nights at Taman Sari and will definitely be returning. Our trip with our young adult children was to celebrate some family milestones. We arrived at night after a long drive and we all said wow as we entered the property. I chose Taman Sari as it was in a beautiful and peaceful part of Northern Bali I hadn't visited before. There is a choice of being active or lazing around and resting, or a mixture of both. We chose a private villa and had a good sized private pool nestled in temple gardens all to ourselves. The staff were very attentive and friendly, and I had a lovely massage while there. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The villas are great when travelling with family or friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is one of the most delightful and restful (if that's what you want) places in northern Bali. We've been there twice, years apart, and loved it both times. The cottages are very comfortable with lovely outdoor bathrooms, the bedrooms large, the beds comfortable and surrounded by filmy mosquito curtains. A very nice restaurant makes it easy to just stay on or near the property which is right on the beach but also has a nice pool with swim-up bar, a spa for manicures, pedicures, massages, etc.. Snorkeling is close by as well - go next door, set it up and they drive you to the boat and return you.
Everyone who works here is most interested in helping you have a pleasant stay, from the barman to the receptionists, waitstaff, and taxi drivers. And you will have a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: All cottages are nice but of course you would like to have one that faces the big lawn and the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2008

We stayed here our first night in Bali. They met us at the airport with a friendly greeting and all our luggage was transported to their van and from the van to the room. In the room, a coffee table was set with a welcoming drink and a small fruit platter for each of us. The rooms are gorgeous. Ours looked out over the pool but was not noisy. It had a 4 poster curtain king size bed and a garden bathroom. It was meticulously clean. Linens were white and crisp and face cloths were provided. (Many Bali hotels do not provide wash cloths). The restaurant overlooks the pool and you have the choice of an American, Japanese or Indonesian breakfast. The American breakfast includes two eggs cooked to your choice, a breakfast meat (I am a vegetarian so I ask that this be excluded), fruit or juice, coffee or tea, and toast or croissant.
The staff is extremely helpful and will help you book tours, onward transportation or whatever. I would definitely stay here again and again!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rsimao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papyrazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthieu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean Georges S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 9 March 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
3.9 km away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#14 of 60 in Jimbaran
513 reviews
3.6 km away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
3 km away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 60 in Jimbaran
509 reviews
4.9 km away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#15 of 60 in Jimbaran
349 reviews
4.8 km away
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taman Sari Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Sari Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Uluwatu II 36, Jimbaran, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Taman Sari Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Sari Villas & Spa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing