We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok if you want to pay more for less”

UNIQUE Rooftop Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 316 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A contemporary pool club by day and spectacular sunset spot for stylish cocktails and authentic Mexican dining by night, UNIQUE Rooftop Bar and Restaurant features a stunning rooftop location high atop RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA. Join us for a relaxed and dynamic experience overlooking Bali’s iconic Uluwatu Hills, where a refreshing sea breeze accompanies elevated treetop views of our forest and out to the ocean beyond. UNIQUE’s contemporary design is based around an inviting central bar and 25 meter infinity-edge pool that faces one of Bali’s most captivating sunsets. Multi-leveled seating provides panoramic 360-degree views from any location. Invite friends and family to dine in a stress-free setting, as delicious Mexican cuisine is served poolside on an oversized daybed. For a more formal ambience, a second floor mezzanine invites you to experience a world-class venue for private events and unforgettable dinners. With capacity for 150 people seated, or 300 standing, UNIQUE serves scrumptious Mexican dishes and an innovative drink menu, offering tasty snacks and entrees to share including Tortilla Soup, Homemade Tacos, Chicken Enchilada, Burritos, Fajitas, Beef Nachos, Churros and many more. All of UNIQUE’s specialties may be paired with fresh fruit margaritas, top shelf tequila, ice-cold beer, or signature cocktails crafted with zest by our creative team of mixologists. UNIQUE is Bali’s go-to spot for fun parties by the pool; where impressive bites, irresistible drinks, international music, and unmatched views create a sophisticated and carefree lounge destination.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We just visited, didn't end up having dinner having been in similarly amazing places spending less than 10% what they aim to charge. The beauty of this place is mostly the views, which are provided by nature, and not by the rooftop bar. Swimming pools with beautiful views exist elsewhere too. Staff were very professional and attentive, but you can find that in many other places. Other than that am sure that food was excellent, but be ready to spend a few millions for a dinner which will be 10 or 20 times less expensive in other places in Indonesia... Or 90,000 for a glass of cheap Bintang.

1  Thank Duguevara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 482 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Only negative was finding the place. We weren’t staying near by. And made it hard to get here. But once we did. It was well worth it. We came for a few drinks and a swim. But ended up staying for dinner and to see the sunset.

Staff were amazing. Can’t thank them enough. One staff member snuck a rose behind my chair to give to my partner. How amazing is that. Brilliant day/night here. Will stay next visit.

Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, Director of Food & Beverage at UNIQUE Rooftop Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Jason P,

It was deeply satisfying to read about your recent dine with us here at the resort. Thank you for taking some time out of your day to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor travel community.

Our team is extensively trained to deliver impeccable service, with a focus on anticipating guest needs and providing solutions when needed. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service at all times, with team members who are committed to creating lifelong memories for our guests. The small details count, especially in the delivery of authentic five-star hospitality, and I thank you for bringing these to my attention.

Have a wonderful day and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the stunning natural beauty of Jimbaran’s ‘golden mile’.

Warm Regards,

Harry Nugroho
Director of Food & Beverage - RIMBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Awesome food, insane views, amazing swimming pool, impeccable service... did I mention the food??

Absolutely brilliant.. best tacos I’ve ever had in my life (better food than I’ve eaten in Mexico).

And the pool at sunset.. WOW

2  Thank Kiarne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, Director of Food & Beverage at UNIQUE Rooftop Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Kiarne T,

Thank you for acknowledging our resort with such a wonderful review. The TripAdvisor community benefits from honest reviews such as this, so thank you for sharing.

With a global team of professional chefs at our resort, hailing from such culinary Meccas as Mexico, China, India, Japan, and of course, Bali, we are committed to fulfilling your every craving. From authentic tapas and crushed ice margaritas at UNIQUE, to a romantic Mediterranean dinner by the sea at Rock Bar BALI, our team strives to present unique and memorable dining experiences.

Guest satisfaction is the heart and soul of the AYANA experience, and I am excited to share your heartwarming feedback with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another remarkable stay, and please don’t forget to check in with our event calendar as we feature many exciting guest chef dinners throughout the year.

Warm Regards,

Harry Nugroho
Director of Food & Beverage - RIMBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

A Perfect Place for all the Mexicano Lovers. Place that will make you feel so warm and Peaceful. The Staff, Espacially “Kris” made it a Point we felt Beautiful. They gave us a Rose, with a Welcome card signed by all the staff for having a Goof future and Happy honeymoon!! The Sunset makes you feel Perfect, and then the CandleLit dinner
The Smile and Way we were given personal care by Kris and His team , absolutely amazing and worth appreciating. Kudos !!
Worth value for every Minute and every Money you spend!
P.s : do not forget to have Pizza and Nachos!

Thank ChandniA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, Director of Food & Beverage at UNIQUE Rooftop Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Chandni A,

It was a pleasure to hear about your memorable time with us here at UNIQUE Rooftop Bar & Restaurant . We do appreciate you reaching out to the TripAdvisor community with your valuable feedback.

Thank you for your kind words about our team and the care you received during your stay. We pride ourselves as service professionals to always deliver reliable, genuinely caring and timely service to our valued guests. With that being said, nothing is more rewarding than a satisfied guest, and I am glad to learn that our caring team members are the reason for your exceptional stay.

Have a wonderful day and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the stunning natural beauty of Jimbaran’s ‘golden mile’.

Kind Regards,

Harry Nugroho
Director of Food & Beverage - RIMBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Verry friendly and helpfull staff at a great location with nice overview. Food was tasty and served verry fast

Thank ItsMeMarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, Director of Food & Beverage at UNIQUE Rooftop Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Marius O,

It was deeply satisfying to read about your recent dine with us here at the resort. Thank you for taking some time out of your day to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor travel community.

Our team is extensively trained to deliver impeccable service, with a focus on anticipating guest needs and providing solutions when needed. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service at all times, with team members who are committed to creating lifelong memories for our guests. The small details count, especially in the delivery of authentic five-star hospitality, and I thank you for bringing these to my attention.

We thank you again for taking the time to leave your review and look forward to welcoming you back home again soon.

Warm Regards,

Harry Nugroho
Director of Food & Beverage - RIMBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed UNIQUE Rooftop Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Jimbaran, South Kuta
 
Jimbaran, South Kuta
Jimbaran, South Kuta
 

Been to UNIQUE Rooftop Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing