We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delicious tacos”
Review of Johnny Tacos

Johnny Tacos
Ranked #7 of 1,156 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Welcome to Johnny Tacos, a funky taco bar in Tuban, Bali, where the mood is laid back, the food is fresh and the drinks are strong. We offer dips, chips, snacks, fresh juices, drinks and, of course, our famous Tacos! Take-Out available and delivery via gojek also possible. Open late :) So come by and check out what everyone's been talking about~ Instagram: johnny_tacos_bali
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Johnny Tacos, a funky taco bar in Tuban, Bali, where the mood is laid back, the food is fresh and the drinks are strong. We offer dips, chips, snacks, fresh juices, drinks and, of course, our famous Tacos! Take-Out available and delivery via gojek also possible. Open late :) So come by and check out what everyone's been talking about~ Instagram: johnny_tacos_bali
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tried one of each, I recommend the chicken of any kind! So delicious and a very friendly, easygoing atmosphere!

Thank Emelie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyBali1, Owner at Johnny Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Emelie for the visit and feedback! We hope your holiday in Bali is safe and pleasant :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to check Johnny Tacos out for lunch and was so impressed I came back for dinner the same day! Good good, good service and much better priced then other western restaurants in the area. Well worth a visit

Thank Ambrose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyBali1, Owner at Johnny Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your visit and feedback here Ambrose! Glad to hear you were able to sample the food twice in a day, come by and try our breakfast tacos one day for the full effect. Open daily at 9am :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We grabbed tacos to takeaway. Easy menu, minimal waiting time, and tasty tacos. Family winner all round.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WellyMumofTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyBali1, Owner at Johnny Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your support and feedback! Hope to have the chance to serve you again soon~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Think we came at a busy time of night. Kinda had to squeeze in on a table, when you see the place you’ll understand why this is not unreasonable. It’s tiny. Quality over quantity remember, Johnny was busy at the grill. Food was lovely, tasty and well priced. We left happy. Especially when Johnny, who was taking a break, took the time to wish us a good evening. Great customer service adds the cherry to the pie. Xxx thanks Johnny, keep it up, you’re doing wonderful work there xxxx

1  Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyBali1, Owner at Johnny Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the visit and feedback Amy! It's stories like this that help us thrive in the happiness of doing what we're doing! Hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Wow this little place was a absolute hidden gem, just of from the main street and what a fantastic place for a quick tasty fresh snack. I had the prawn taco and it was as good as it gets everything was delicious and the price was fair. My one and only negative was I didn't return for more and wish I had as i was craving tacos for days. Wish there was a Johnny tacos here in my town....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DylanW551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyBali1, Owner at Johnny Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your visit and feedback Dylan! We also wish you had the chance to return again. Where is your hometown? Maybe one day we can do one there together :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Tacos also viewed

Kuta, Kuta District
 
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Johnny Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing