We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
529
158
37
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
158
37
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sands restaurant lagoon access room premier room private beach soft opening santika premiere kuta area special thanks direct access breakfast buffet five star hotel breakfast was amazing rain shower beautiful hotel lagoon pool lippo mall welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ten out of ten. The Sands is a family friendly resturant overlooking a delightful beach in Tuban, the food is amazing and the service is impeccable. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and are the reason we keep returning here time and time again. Already booked in for our next stay, can't wait!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirleymorganti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medsostheanvaya, Manager at The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shirleymorganti,

Greeting from The Anvaya Beach Resort, Bali.
Thank you so much for your warm comment and thank you for your loyalty as a returning guest.

We are very pleased to read that you love our Sands Restaurant with the family and enjoyed the food.
It flatters us that you love our hotel and liked our Sands restaurant with their service and, the ambiance.Our team is always striving for perfection and so it makes us proud that you experienced this kind of service. We will definitely share you words with them.

We all looking forward to welcome you very soon again for your next visit.

Best Regards,
Dewi Cakra
Resort and Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It has a separate building for basic category rooms(feels isolated) which is a little walk from beach and on the way comes the reception area which is very very busy..always too many people der..feels crowded..it lacks personal touch which u would expect from a 5 star resort...takes 4 calls to receive the water..

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank prashantmsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medsostheanvaya, Manager at The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Prashant S,,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with The Anvaya Beach Resort during your recent trip to this beautiful island.

We found that the hotel was on high occupancy while you were staying with us. I am glad to share to you that the hotel has also serenity place at the main pool area, as we have many pools around include our Beach Front Suite in separate area. The hotel on front side are mostly occupied by guest who come for the meeting or exhibition. I may suggest you to stay at our Premier room or Suite, and of course you may contact direct to me for further booking.
Your comment about waiting the service of delivering water has been noted and shared to Department concerned. We thank you for your feedback.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to our resort.

Regards,
Dewi Cakra
Resort and Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very nice, strategic location, close to the art market and mall, direct access to Kuta beach. The food is delicious, cleanliness of the rooms is awake, friendly staff. We chose Premier type room, it gave us the advantage of choosing a restaurant between Kunyit or Sands restaurant and we get free minibar.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 77tikf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medsostheanvaya, Manager at The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tik F

Greetings from The Anvaya Beach Resort!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to this beautiful island, and taking the time to share your memorable stay with other readers.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities provided as well as loved the food, the hotel location, the room and the breakfast. Nothing pleases us more than to have loyal guests, like yourself, tell us your visit was memorable.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Anvaya Beach Resort.

With best regards,
Dewi Cakra
Resort and Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful resort, great customer service, nice staff, rooms are very clean. Close to restaurants and 2 shopping malls discovery mall and lippo mall. Everything is in walking distance. I enjoyed my stay at Anvaya Resort.

Room Tip: Choose a premier room with a walkout to pool
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medsostheanvaya, Manager at The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michelle J,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with The Anvaya Beach Resort during your recent trip to this beautiful island.

We are very pleased to read that you like the hotel location, our staff and enjoyed the hotel facilities. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and facilities as it is what we strive for every day.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to our resort.

Regards,

Dewi Cakra
Resort and Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful place and beautiful staff. We stayed in a Delux Pool Access and I would highly recommend it. The daily buffet breakfast had everything you could possibly think of and it was delicious.

Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Beautiful pool access rooms
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrionyM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medsostheanvaya, Manager at The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BrionyM54

Greetings from The Anvaya Beach Resort!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to this beautiful island, and taking the time to share your memorable stay with other readers.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed the facilities provided as well as loved the the breakfast. Nothing pleases us more than to have loyal guests, like yourself, tell us your visit was memorable.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Anvaya Beach Resort.

With best regards,
Dewi Cakra
Resort and Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews