We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ramayana Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
US$171
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort(Kuta)
US$233
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Kana Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,752)
Filter reviews
1,752 results
Traveller rating
638
696
257
109
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
696
257
109
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboardwalk restauranttari spawaterbom parkspa poolopposite waterbomswim up bardeluxe roomfree wifimain poolfamily roomdiscovery mallbanana pancakeswater bomb parkpools are greatgreat resortgardens are beautifultour desk
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 1,752 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Bali Garden Beach Resort is a MUST for any wedding. They are the specialists in Weddings and their staff know all about it. My Daughter got married there a few days ago, it was EXCELLENT, in all aspects. Ideally situated, the Resort is excellent for the whole family and your children would love it, excellent amenities for them make it a MUST to register there. Great food, terrific staff & well situated, WHY GO PAST THIS PLACE ? The hotel is showing its age a little but is still a great place to 'chill out'. We shall return.

Room Tip: Any room is good value, they do have upstairs rooms, but recommend stay downstairs, it is closer to the pool etc.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

Bali Gardens is a great family hotel in Kuta, with the best gardens/grounds Ive seen for a hotel! 3 separate pools that accommodate everyone. Spa/pool and lap pool for adults, then main pool for adults and kids. Restaurant overlooking the beach and view of amazing evening sunsets!! (Table booking required)

Buffet breakfast is pretty the standard not amazing, but easy for families. The separate breakfast for adults only is a good idea if not wanting the young children's noise first thing in the morning... but I don't know what thats like!

Prices overall are pretty good, for poolside meals/drinks/hotel massages etc... not too much more than street prices, but there is a tax and service charge(15%)

Only annoying thing is that the wifi in the room is $5 a day or free in main area, so everytime you walk into the hotel there are multiple people sitting in foyer looking at phones like zombies (yes, I do it too, but would rather do it in my own room)
Oh... and the shower head is set at a height for people either with no legs or wanting a showerbath?

Staff are super friendly and even gave me a free Bintang for my birthday... (not a bribe!)

We stay somewhere different every time we come to Bali, and Bali Gardens is high on the list for family friendly hotel stays!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank TravelCatt00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017

Stayed at Bali Gardens this month on a girls trip.
My room was 'deluxe', a very good size, comfortable and clean with balcony views of the lush gardens.
Staff were always a delight to interact with and very helpful, they are an asset to this resort.
Location is excellent with easy access to the street at front of resort or beach at the rear of the resort with all the necessary features of several eating options, bars, pools and Spa in between.
Prices in restaurants, bars and Spa were very reasonable for a resort.
I was surprised that free WIFI was only available in a few public locations and incurred a $5 p day cost for comprehensive service.
Thank you to all at Bali Gardens for a very happy stay!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fun2Travel_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Fantastic Hotel, we have been to Bali on 5 occasions now and this is our first visit to Bali Garden Beach Resort and I am not going to stay anywhere else but here in the future.Yes it is in the heart of Kuta but walk into the hotel lobby and hotel surrounds and you would never know you were in the busy part of Kuta.
We had a hiccup at the airport and I had a seizue ended up at the hospital so missed our flight we contacted the hotel and they held our booking until we confirmed we were coming in a couple of days. Bliss once arrived we spent about 99.9% of our time at the hotel because of what happened as such we ate, drank, massaged, swam, lazed in room and ate some more.
This is the hotel to go to if you want to remain at the hotel as Food, Drinks, Massage everything is so well priced why go out.
I think it has 6 restaurants we ate at Boardwalk so many times and the food was awesome god I got a full Barramundi meal that would cost me $40.00 for around $4.00 something who's complaining and it was worth a $40.00 meal.
Staff at Board Walk also were excellent always there to help husband had his 40th with a couple of friends and we got a free cake with waiters singing it was excellent. They have entertainment most nights and fire dance is definitely not to be missed. We also went to the Indonesian restaurant Mexican & coffee bar out front and I must say all the food was amazing, Indonesian Satay to die for again staff awesome. BONUS all restaurants can be charged back to your room so no need to carry cash well except if you want to tip which always puts a smile on the staffs faces and make you feel so much better inside. PLUS you can order room service from all restaurants at the hotel.
Breakfast was excellent, french, eggs how you like banana pancakes, indo food great range good food.
Pool Bar was also great, drinks anywhere in the hotel are well priced and the pool service is excellent for ordering when you are not in the pool.
Day Spa was excellent had a massage everyday and it was cheap the girls are so professional.
Hotel Room, we were really happy with our Deluxe Room, requested a shower which was also nice, cleaners were excellent and room was clean and furnishings in good order. Only thing I would suggest is to have the pillows replaced they are a bit lumpy and old and the TV was not perfectly clear when watching movies but I am not complaining this was just a few minor points.
Laundry, definitely get laundry done here by the 1kg it is so cheap no need to do the washing when you get home.
I am sure we are missing something but overall SOOOO happy we booked here, we will be back.

Room Tip: Book a Deluxe Room (always upgrade for a better room)
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

Recommend this to anybody food at restaurants were 10 out of 10 over the seven day stay pools were nice staff were really good rooms were very clean only complaint would be had to pay five dollars a day to have Wi-Fi in your room but definitely would come back

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews