We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
1
6
5
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
6
5
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfast was gooddiscovery mallkettleshowerbali
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 22 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

this hotel location is very convenient, close to the Kuta Art market which will lead you to Kuta beach eventually, shopping mall, ATM centers, the Waterboom and plenty of restaurants along the busy Kartika road. foods are alright, for breakfast they’re providing rice and friends, breads, and egg station. booked a Deluxe with pool view. the room is spacious especially the bathroom. its like the shower area alone can accommodate 10 people all together. not so fancy of the curtains though, kinda give me the gloomy and dark atmosphere. for a very reasonable room rate, it’s worth it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Purwaningrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

The good - it is well located on Jl. Kartika Plaza.

The bad - where to begin................
Hard mattress, harder pillow, sheets too small for bed = poor sleep for 14 nights
Fitness centre - airconditioning totally inadequate, equipment inadequate, old and poorly serviced
Swimming pool - algae growing around and in the pool = major health risk
Restaurant - dirty tablecloths, poor service, have to ask for pork bacon, constantly having to get staff to replenish toasting bread, butter, milk (for coffee or tea) and teaspoons, have to go find your own knife/fork/serviette/salt & pepper from other tables
Housekeeping - no fresh towels until after 6pm some nights, times room serviced varied, sometimes not done until mid afternoon
Reception - welcome drinks arrived at room at 7pm. not bad considering we checked in at 5pm. then, at 10pm a telephone call from reception and subsequent delivery of a fruit plate. we were in bed already!

Well, it was cheap so I guest you gets what you pays for. Never again!!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank kaandjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

We booked into a villa in echo beach but had friends who stayed here. After two days of visiting them we booked out of our hotel and stayed here instead.
Great atmosphere. Staff are wonderful and can't do enough for you.
Basic accommodation compared to our villa but so much more atmosphere.
Going back again info May for 5 days. Breakfast is great and included with room

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kidfree4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel during a tropical storm wind & raining very heavy .We were greeted by the friendly staff who got us to our room with umbrellas.
The rooms are basic but large ensuite large but also basic ,we had no hot water in the shower at $50 included breakfast it was what we expected.

The pool was at least 50 meters long very clean water and a bar at the end. Again the staff were friendly and if you brought the beer special it’s great price And comes in a bucket with ice good idea in the heat of Bali.

To our surprise there’s a ten pin bowling alley at the rear of the hotel. Which you get vouchers for a game.

The breakfast wasn’t marvelous and there was tourists busses staying at the hotel overnight so when we got there not much food was left
A very friendly lady cooking eggs cooked us two really good vegetables omelette.

Location is in the center of Kuta and not far from the beach

Value for money and the staff are the best things about this place.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AndewM881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017

On our first 3 day visit the Table cloths in Restaurant were dirty during the whole time, I felt it reflected on the presentation somewhat. Staff were great though. Also we got charged for a bottle of water from the fridge. There was two capped bottles of Spring water beside the kettle which we took to be mineral water so wouldn't use it to make tea. Plain bottled water was in fridge apparently masquerading as Spring water. Paid for the plain water but wasn't happy. Need some clarity here. I am pleased to report that on our return 5 days later all the tablecloths had been changed (power of the pen maybe?)

We sorted the water problem by buying large bottles of water across the road at a supermart. Very cheap too.

For the price we paid for our rooms I think we got a very good deal. It's not the Ritz or a Marriott but it is good, clean honest accommodation. Sure there weere a few craked tiles on the floor in our room and in the halls but short of ripping them all out and re-doing them it was ok.

We had a super size bed (two doubles joined together) so there was more than enough room for the two of us. Would have made a great party bed if you are into that stuff. Air con was excellent and kept things very pleasant. Room was made up every morning and one of our housekeepers left a very nice note hoping that we enjoyed our stay. (It's the little things that count). Although on the busy Jalan Kartika the rooms are set back from the road and I did not hear any traffic noise at all. Being on the main road, taxis were available any time night or day which was fantastic. The hotel boasts one of the biggest and cleanest pools I have ever been in. The water was sparkling and the pool spotless. Not a leaf anywhere to be seen.

I don't think you can beat the hotel for proximity to attractions or restaurants etc with most things only a short walk or taxi trip away.

Buffet breakfast was good with a fairly good range to suit most tastes.

All of the staff were extremely friendly and courteous and spoke excellent English. A credit to the hotel. Almost all were genuinely interested in their guests.

All in all I loved staying here and would definitely stay here again. I recommend it to all of my friends.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool but was relatively quiet all the time
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SalvoSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews